We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skalion Hotel&Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ottoman Hotel Imperial(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
621
207
35
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
207
35
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarblue mosquewalking distancerecommend this hotelgreat hotelspecial thanksbreakfast was amazinghagia sofiaturkeymain attractionshotel staffold citybreakfast roomtram stopatillamrsultanahmet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I chose this hotel because it had a small Turkish look. when we arrived at the hotel room seemed to me small and stifling, but there was air conditioning. But every night the aircon cuts to 23 pm and restarts at 8 pm. So ... no cllim during the night. the window, overlooking a skylight, too small for fresh air, 35 ° is awful. And employees of the hotel at 5 am in the morning, laughing and fears in this skylight is unbearable. Although the peronnel was very nice and the buffet for 10 € more we could stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank emenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely hotel and very friendly staff. Very helpful despite checking in after 11pm at night. Welcome drink and showed us to where we could have a late night dinner. Very central to tourist attractions of Istanbul. Will definitely consider this hotel when visiting Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJK3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I visited Istanbul one week ago and me and my friend we booked our hotel online. We wanted to choose something solid and not too expensive so we booked Skalion hotel. It cost only 28 euro per night and it was totally worth it. It has very advantageous location because it is situated close to the Grand Bazaar in the center of the city( the tram stop is Beyazit) The hotel is located close to the small street, which is not very busy so it was no problem to fall sleep. It was very nice and clean, I liked the staff which was very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but nice , we had small balcony , nice clean bathroom, free wifi , lovely decorated beds, wardrobes and TV. The breakfast was included in price and we could eat as much as we wanted. I loved especially Turkish cheese , which was very tasty. The receptionist was very friendly and he gave us as a gift traditional Turkish sweets and he helped us with any problems we had. I recommend this hotel especially to those who look for something decent but not too expensive. I can only say that it surely exceeded my expectations. The only reason why I give this hotel 4 stars is because it does not have a swimming pool and the beds are quite short for the tall people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sim0netta26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me and my BF stayed for 6 night.Food was amazing .Staff were very helpful especially There was a lady works at Guest relations called Ayla ,She is extremely friendly and high professional.
I would recommend the hotel and come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eda15162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very impressed with the hotel & staff. This is our second time in Istanbul and this hotel was a great choice. Surprised my husband with a cake on his b'day which was very thoughtful. Was upgraded to a beautiful suite with the view of the water and a nice balcony! The bathroom is a little small but in Istanbul most boutique hotels are like that. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, since it's located in the Kumkapi district, famous for fish! We had no problem eating and finding food late nights. We had a wonderful stay & both managers were extremely nice. Breakfast was delicious & plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaila1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skalion_hotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Skalion Hotel&Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

We would like to thank you for your kind comment for Skalion Hotel. lt was our pleasure to have you here as our guest and to serve you as well.. lf you choose us again for your next visit in lstanbul it would make us so greatful.
Warmest Regadrs
Skalion Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews