We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haseki Sultan Suite House
Ranked #225 of 1,073 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The place was really nice to stay. Idris was very helpful starting from welcoming us to sending off! He helped with the luggage, taxi for airport and as local information guide! He is very approachable. The place is located in an excellent location. We visited with our two little ones and had no problem at all! Rooms are big, spacious, clean and bathroom was state of the art for the money! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: AC was very good, windows could be opened easily at night! in the middle of the community and walkin...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shabana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Haseki Sultan Suite House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Idris was very accommodating to all our needs....he is virtually available 24hrs per day!He was flexible with our check out time and baggage storage while we toured to Capadoccia.He assisted with enquiries for transfers,tours and flight times,csrrying our baggage up the stairs.Nothing was ever too much trouble for Idris....he even offerred to buy milk for our cuppa!Very sweet.
Wifi reception was good for tablet,though a little tricky with mobile phones.
Accommodation was exceptionally clean and tidy.Centrally located within walking distance of Old Town tourist attractions and main CBD.Good value for money accommodation
Access to check in was via a phone call from the supermarket proprietor downstairs.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Perfect from all points of view. In the very heart of the historic area. On the quiet pedestrian street, just 3-minute walk from the tram stop. Modern facilities. Absolutely clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. During our stay, there appeared a hotel name on the entrance door - so now it's not a problem to find the hotel. Next time I'm in Istanbul, I will stay at this hotel again. Thanks to Idris, the manager, for being very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofya1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here in February 2014, and I would definitely stay here again if I ever get back to Istanbul. The whole place is newly renovated, and the rooms are very nice. The mattresses are quite firm, but otherwise this place is very comfortable, and the location is fantastic. Just a short walk to all of the major tourist attractions in Sultanahmet. Idris, the proprietor, is also very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brennonmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in Istanbul.The location is central to all of Istanbul's most important sites and the hotel manager, Idris, was very hospitable and helpful. The room was fresh and nicely decorated in Ottoman style. The housekeeper, Nana, cleans the room very well and is very friendly. Next time I stay in Istanbul, I will certainly stay here...........

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked here in March - April 2014.

Idris the manager is a great host. He helped us through our trip.

the suite is clean with new furniture. It is in near the public transportation, we went to Aya sophia area by walking.

You can find many good restaurants near it.

Hot water, air conditioning, bathroom supplies, & room cleaning services.

My only suggestion is to create special membership accounts for repeated customers, so they can get booking priority.

Book it today, You won't regret it :)

Enjoy your staying :)

Room Tip: No elevator
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HananTalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Had an amazing stay, the location is great just 5 minutes walk from several key tourist places and the tram station. Rooms were super nice and comfortable. Service was also service - Idrees was really nice, helpful and accommodating. If I return to Istanbul, would definitely chose Haseki Sultan. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MedM1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,042 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#84 of 1,161 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#688 of 1,161 in Istanbul
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#159 of 1,161 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,161 in Istanbul
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haseki Sultan Suite House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haseki Sultan Suite House

Address: Emin Sinan Mh. Piyer Loti Cd. Katip Sinan Sk. No: 4, Istanbul 34200, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 1,073 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £24 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 250 metres from Cemberlitas Tram Station, Hasekisultan Suite House is located in the historic Sultanahmet area of Istanbul, 800 metres from Blue Mosque. It offers air-conditioned accommodation and free Wi-Fi throughout the premises.Elegantly decorated units at Suite House Hasekisultan feature a flat-screen TV, mini fridge and and electric kettle. The private bathrooms include a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Extras include a safety deposit box.Daily breakfast is served as a breakfast plate at each unit. Various dining options can be found within 100 metres and guests are welcome to order takeaway. Facilities like a ticket service, tour desk and luggage storage are also offered.If you feel like visiting the surroundings, the lively Taksim Square is 4.3 km from the property. Ataturk Airport is 16.7 km away and airport shuttle services are provided at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Haseki Sultan Suite House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing