We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Know Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Know Hostel
Ranked #58 of 1,080 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2014

الموقع رائع جدا النظافه ممتازه طاقم العمل متعاونين جدايعيب الفندق افتقاره للمرافق كحوض السباحه والنادي الصحي والافطار عادي
the location is perfect the cleaning is good there is now swimming pool and the break fast is not multie choice

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdool902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERKAN K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Know Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Elite Kasseria Hotel Istanbul.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Elite Kasseria Hotel. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Elite Kasseria Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us in Elite Kasseria Hotel.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel as I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Elite Kasseria Hotel Istanbul.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Orhan ÖZKARDEŞ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very friendly staff, Manager, his Mom and all family are great persons always with helpful attitude. Home made turkish food is delicious and Location is superb to explore this beautiful and pulsing metropole.

Room Tip: Higher floors and south side is probably more quiet, we were quite ok with 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERKAN K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Know Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Elite Kasseria Hotel Istanbul.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Elite Kasseria Hotel. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Elite Kasseria Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us in Elite Kasseria Hotel.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel as I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Elite Kasseria Hotel Istanbul.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Orhan ÖZKARDEŞ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed 3 nights in the Twin Room : i felt relaxed and warmed like home, i will definitely come back and stay in this hotel because :

1st : for Mama Saadet, Serkan, Erkan and all the staff. They really took care of us by being well welcomed, offering a confortable bedrooms perfect after a long trip/day , nice and clean room&bathroom, perfect wifi connection.

2nd : the breakfast was homemade including a lovely rose jam, a plenty of turkish delights - we were full for a while:) Don't forget to try the Ravioli : delicious meal,thanks to Mama!

3rd : The hotel is easy to find, close to the metro gulhane (less than 1mins), Blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, topkapi etc. You will find a plenty of restaurant/cafe near the hotel.

After enjoying the city and if you're short on time, you can buy your gift from the gift shop (left side of the hotel) and buy the delicious Loukoum from Johnny(short walk on the right side),then you go home with lovely memories!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaoutar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
844serkan, Sahibi at Know Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Hello Dear Kaoutar

Thank you for all of the kind details you provided in your review. Our family looks forward to seeing you again at our hotel

Kind Regard's

Serkan KOLUKISAOĞLU
Elite Kasseria Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went for a short visit in Istanbul in Elite Kasseria Hotel, the hotel was very nice with very clean and tidy room and very friendly staff, we very much enjoyed our stay and I recommend this hotel if you are visiting Istanbul for the first time, since the hotel location very central and the hotel owner is very willing to offer advice and recommendation for places to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
844serkan, Sahibi at Know Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Shazad

Thank you for choosing us as the place to stay during your visit to Istanbul. Thank you also for your kind comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I do not usually write reviews about the hotels I stayed. Staying at a hotel it's a necessity for me, nothing more, nothing less. I just love my home and with two boys i have faced many times good and bad aspects in hotels. So,what Hotel Casseria offers? the feeling that you are at home which is combined with the dignity of the people who run it. Clean, spacey rooms, good mattresses, nice breakfast. The owner of this hotel is a professional, he cares for his clients and he gives you all the information you need to have a good time. His mother, Saadat, is a valuable helper carrying with her cooking the Caesarian tradition in Istanbul. I will visit Istanbul again in the future and I will definitely try to stay at casseria hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
844serkan, Sahibi at Know Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for making us an exception to your general rule about writing reviews! Our intention is to make our guests feel at home, so we look forward to seeing you again.

Serkan KOLUKISAOĞLU
Elite Kasseria Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a small family run hotel in the historical part of istanbul. The hotel is brand new. We stayed in the tourquaze suite this Easter. The room is well decorated, spacious, clean,comfortable and well lit. large flat sceen satelite tv. The beds are orthopedic top of the range quality guaranteing the best sleep possible. dont be put off by the small reception or dinning room on the first floor (the ground floor is used for the gift shop). the breakfast is very good and there is something new (hot -traditional) every morning and unlike most larger hotels serving and sitting was almost instintaneous.the tram station is a 2min walk and less than 10 min walk to ferries. agia sophia and topkapi are right next door. for the price you pay this is probably the best value hotel in istanbul old town. however there is a twist!! ok the room, breakfast and location are great but there is no way you can come to this hotel and not be blown away by the people who own and run the place. serkan a young man who is the manager will go out of his way to help you in every possible way. very friendly and hospitable. p.s. dont forget to try the traditinal homemade ravioli.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrishiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
844serkan, Sahibi at Know Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you so much for this flattering review of our hotel. Thank you even more for your kind recognition of my family and friends.


Serkan KOLUKISAOĞLU
Elite Kasseria Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I don't usauly write reviews for hotels but this hotel was fantastic and we found it by recommended by a shop nearby after staying in a 4 star hotel in the same area . It was by far a lot better in the size of the room and in the price , we stayed in room 301 With a Dacore all in red, the room was very comfy with plenty of room and with a completely modern bathroom with a huge double shower, the towels were good quality and the pillows and beding of a high standard ,the bed was a memory foam matteress type and we had no problems with sleeping . Sound proof windows so no noise from the street and the public transport was just a few meters away if you didn't want to walk the 10 minutes to the main sights in the old town.all the staff we encountered spoke English and offered help if we needed anything , the mother of this hotel took great pleasure in cooking for us some famous dishes from thier region and on leaving this hotel for the airport packed us a meal to take with us , the manager even gives you a travel card to catch the metro or tram you just have to top it up and works out cheaper that fishing out coins all the time . There is coffee and tea in the room and any requests for breakfast are meet gladly by the mother who seems intent on feeding you until you are too full to move as happed to me .i recommend this hotel if you want to be in the centre and want a comfy sleep

Room Tip: The red room is huge , sleeps four has a big flat screen tv and the bathroom is beautifully done
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
844serkan, Sahibi at Know Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Glen WATSON
Thank you so much for your kind compliments. Our goal is to create a place where guests can feel both at home and a little bit pampered. When you return for a visit, do be careful about praising our mom’s food; she will cook so much that you’ll have to go shopping for a larger size of clothing before seeing the rest of the Old City.
Serkan KOLUKISAOĞLU
Elite Kasseria Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#201 of 1,160 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#247 of 1,160 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kafkas Hotel Istanbul
Kafkas Hotel Istanbul
#631 of 1,160 in Istanbul
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Gulhane Corner Hotel
Gulhane Corner Hotel
#559 of 1,160 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,539 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#303 of 1,160 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Know Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Know Hostel

Address: Hocapasa Mah. Hudevendigar Cad. No:10 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Elite Kasseria Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £31 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Know Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Kasseria Hotel, Tarihi Yarimada'da elverisli bir konuma sahiptir. Ucretsiz Wi-Fi erisimi mevcuttur. Elite Kasseria Hotel'in tumu klimali odalarinda duz ekran kablo TV, elektrikli su isiticisi ve minibar bulunmaktadir. Duslu ozel banyolarda sac kurutma makinesi ve ucretsiz banyo malzemeleri vardir. Elite Kasseria Hotel, 24 saat acik resepsiyonu ve terasiyla hizmetinizdedir. Diger olanaklar arasinda ortak lounge alani ve bagaj muhafaza hizmeti sayilabilir. Tesisin etrafinda cok sayida restoran ve magaza yer almaktadir. Otel, Topkapi Sarayi'na 500 metre, Ayasofya'ya ise 500 metre mesafededir. Ataturk Havalimani ise 18 km uzakliktadir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Know Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing