We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”
Review of Med Cezir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Med Cezir Hotel
Ranked #14 of 1,087 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed in Med Cezir Hotel with my boyfriend. We had great time there. Staff was so nice and helpfull. Med Cezir Hotel has good location its walkable distance to Topkapı Palace. I totally recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

My mom and I stayed at the med cezir for four nights and we loved it. The location is superb you are at a walking distance of the top kapı palace, sultanahmet mosk and the aya sofia. We loved the area; at night when you go to the roof you can see the magical lights of istanbul. If we go back to Istanbul this is the cosy hotel we will stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayse_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medcezir, Owner at Med Cezir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

we thank you very much for your really nice words. we would like to host you again in our lovely hotel.
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

It isn't the Ritz, but the staff is mostly family and really go all out to make sure you have a good time. Get ready for a wake up call at o dark thirty as the "call to prayer"speaker sounds like its outside your window. It's close to the old mosques, walking distance to spice markets and bazaars , and old palaces. Careful though, kidding, the fellow next door sells carpets and I came home with one. They were very helpful, food was as good as any of the restaurants we visited, and there are a bunch of them 2 to 3 blocks from the hotel.

Room Tip: We had to share a room and bath because we booked late for the trip, but they do have rooms with pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medcezir, Owner at Med Cezir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

we thank you very much for your really kind words. we would like to host you again in our lovely hotel.
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a little gem of a hotel across the street from the Four Seasons and just a few steps away from Sultan Ahmet Park between Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Excellent rooms (shower is small) with free wifi in the room and with an excellent breakfast. The hotel has a rooftop area with nice panoramic views of the surrounding area. Lots of nice restaurants in the streets nearby. This is a great place to stay in Istanbul and its location cannot be better. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAG546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medcezir, Owner at Med Cezir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

we thank you very much for your really kind words. we would like to host you again in our lovely hotel.
best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

First: It is very easy to get to using public transportation. Take the metro to the tram. Get off at the station they tell you to. Continue to walk along the tramlines, till it starts to curve. At this point, walk across the plaza in front of Hagia Sophia (keeping it to your left). Across the square, when it dead ends, turn right. Then left on the first street. It’s on the right. Very easy, and only 6TL.

We had a wonderful stay here, and would strongly recommend a stay here. The service is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is plentiful with lots of options, and the beds are super comfy. Of course, they have shared bathrooms, but it was never a problem, and they kept them very clean. The location is amazing – literally in three minutes you can get to the Hagia Sophia, Cistern, Blue Mosque, and Topkapi Palace. Do not bother looking anywhere else – stay here.

Also, we ate at the restaurant multiple times. When we arrived we thought the restaurant was expensive, but good. However, after looking at the prices of all the restaurants in the area the prices were quite comparable (though twice as much as in Cappadocia and Selcuk). Additionally, they never charged us for bread or added service charges. Also, as hotel guests, we were given free apple tea all day, including with dinner. The food is great, with large portions. The Ottoman Kebab was excellent and was plenty for two people. Honestly, we had the Pide, pizza, Kebabs and shrimp casserole, and we liked everything we had. Additionally, while the menu says 500ml of beer is 11TL, they had a sign out front almost every day indicating that it was 8TL. (really cheap for the area – most places are 7TL for 330ml).
I would highly suggest Med Cizer’s hotel and restaurant. You really can’t go wrong

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medcezir, Owner at Med Cezir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

we thank you very much for your kindly words.it was nice to meeting you.we would like to hosting you again.
warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This review is long overdue...we stayed here in Oct 2012 for 7 nights and we recommended friends of ours to stay here for their trip in June 2013. Ourselves and our friends agree that this hotel is excellent.

Tony, Orhaan, Sadek and all the other people there make the place vibrant and friendly. The location is brilliant with rooftop views of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The distance to the Blue Mosque is short enough that when the call to prayer is made you can leave after that and be in time for prayer.

The breakfast is good and the restaurant is also good for other meals but a bit pricey.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medcezir, Owner at Med Cezir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

we thank you very much for your kindly words.it was nice to meeting you.we would like to hosting you again.
warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of May 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a great location, right around the corner from the Aya Sofya. We took transit from the airport and walked to the hotel from the Sultanahmet tram stop. The staff at Med Cezir are all very friendly, cheerful and helpful.The room was spacious, clean and comfortable after a long day of sight-seeing in Istanbul. We actually ate dinner once at the hotel and it was lovely. Breakfast is included in the room stay and it was tasty and plentiful. When you are ready to leave, you can book an airport shuttle back to the airport directly from the hotel as well.

PS - Be sure to go next door to the Seven Hills restaurant and go up to the roof-top deck for a drink with an amazing view of the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya and the Bosphorous!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytravels604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medcezir, Owner at Med Cezir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and the service you got from us . It is always our plesure to serve you the best way we can .We hope to accomodate you in the future again.
Erol Canpolat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tulip Guesthouse
Tulip Guesthouse
#11 of 1,087 in Istanbul
594 reviews
Sultanahmet
Marmara Guesthouse
Marmara Guesthouse
#3 of 1,087 in Istanbul
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Walnut Shell Hotel
Walnut Shell Hotel
#7 of 1,087 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Sultanahmet
Stanpoli Hostel
Stanpoli Hostel
#16 of 1,087 in Istanbul
205 reviews
Beyoglu
ottopera Hotel
ottopera Hotel
#8 of 1,087 in Istanbul
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Med Cezir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Med Cezir Hotel

Address: Tevkifhane Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,087 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £21 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Med Cezir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Med Cezir is a clean and comfortable hotel situated in Sultanahmet just a few minutes walk from Hagia Sophia, the Museum of Turkish and Islamic Art, the Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, the Underground Cistern, the Mosaic Museum and the Spice Bazaar. Hotel Med Cezir has comfortable and well appointed guest rooms with or without a private bathroom. The rooms feature comfortable beds and a hair dryer. 24 hour room service is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Med Cezir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing