We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the benefits of being in Istanbul's tourist epicentre without the disadvantages-and superfriendly staff!”
Review of Med Cezir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Med Cezir Hotel
Ranked #13 of 1,060 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mechelen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the benefits of being in Istanbul's tourist epicentre without the disadvantages—and superfriendly staff!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is arguably one of the best places to stay in Istanbul. It is literally next door to the Aya Sofya and Blue Mosque but somehow doesn't feel like being in the tourist epicentre, which for us was a very big plus. Also, Samet and Orhan, the guys working the reception, were ridiculously nice and helpful. Stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RafNjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    71
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
55
129
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The location is unique
The room we had (N*3) has a view to the Hagia Sofía
And from the terrace you see also the Blue Mosque
And you are within walking distance of all the places in sultanamed
The atention is amazing
I Will be back again and I do recomend it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agustin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

perfect location, just in between aya sofya and blue mosque. within one minute walk you can enter the core area of the city! you can also enjoy the two amazing buildings on the terrace of this hotel. very helpful staff that provides us with all kinds of help. nice breakfast that every morning we enjoyed a lot with it. the coffee bar is also great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xinghuan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is in the heart of Sultanhamet, you can see The blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia from the terrace. Stayed in a 4 bed room with the three of us, perfect for our 3night stay. The area is beautiful, very safe and extremely clean. Able to walk to so much! The staff were amazing, gave us tips on everywhere we went. Breakfast was good as it was included in the price, however it wasn't the best in regards to choice. We tried breakfast in a resturaunt/cafe and it was worse so settle for our one for the rest of the stay.

Room Tip: The stairs are quite steep, if you have mobility problems opt for a room on a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissS_ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect location! Only a few minutes walk from Ayasofya and the Blue Mosque. Good restaurants and bars nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff! Amazing view of Ayasofya and of the Blue Mosque from the roof top! Good breakfast! :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomaSuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very conveniently located.. Easy walk to blue mosque and Hagia Sophia and the train station. Warm and friendly staff.. Lovely cafe ( loved the coffee) and a special shout out to the owners Rabia and Erol for going out of their way to accommodate their guests!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HemaMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I had good impression before stay at Med Cezir, they gave me prompt email reply for my enquiry, and i had to say it is a good decision for choosing this lovely hotel for my trip at Istanbul. I stay 5 nights at room 7, which is on the top floor, the room is clean and space good enough for single traveller, room rate also suit for budget traveller. Nice view with blue mosque and hagia sofia from the lovely terrace & roof, extreamly close to main tourist attractions. The restaurant now became a cafe, i love sitting there and have a cup of nice coffee. Staff are friendly and helpful, and i will definitely stay at Med Cezir next time when i visit this beautiful & lovely city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#58 of 1,156 in Istanbul
743 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seven Hills Hotel
Seven Hills Hotel
#197 of 1,156 in Istanbul
603 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#187 of 1,156 in Istanbul
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Med Cezir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Med Cezir Hotel

Property: Med Cezir Hotel
Address: Tevkifhane Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,060 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Med Cezir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Med Cezir is a clean and comfortable hotel situated in Sultanahmet just a few minutes walk from Hagia Sophia, the Museum of Turkish and Islamic Art, the Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, the Underground Cistern, the Mosaic Museum and the Spice Bazaar. Hotel Med Cezir has comfortable and well appointed guest rooms with or without a private bathroom. The rooms feature comfortable beds and a hair dryer. 24 hour room service is available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Med Cezir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing