We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anjer Hotel Bosphorus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cihangir Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sunflower Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sed Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
30
40
27
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
40
27
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Amazing hotel with (I think) the best view among all istanbul's hotels. I got a room in the 6th floor and it was charming. You can see the nice view of the Bosporus and it's amazing bridge. Huge tankers and enormous cruise ships pass by all day. To the left you will see dolmebashe palace and mosque. To the right you will see topkapi palace and Hagia Sophia. Really amazing.
Location is good.. Findikli tram station just in front of it. Kabatash tram station (which connects to taksim) and sea port just a few minutes walk. Also, there is a nice and quite beach in front. Supermarket at the door step and a small street shop which can also charge your istanbul card. Starbucks is a 2 minutes walk to the right.
Staff are nice and cooperative.
THE BIG DRAWBACK of this hotel is the air condition system. In the summer they will make the whole hotel cooling and in winter they will switch the whole hotel to heating. I visited in early April which was cold. The PROBLEM is that it gets hot during the day and at night. So your only option is to open the WINDOW where it will be exactly like you're sitting on the STREET. You will hear all the noises. Cars, buses, motorcycles, police sirens, trams and even the sound of the lady announcing the station from ther tram. It was HORRIBLE. I even had to go to search for another hotel nearby on the next day but unfortunately they were all full. Thank god I didn't book my whole stay in this hotel. I only stayed for 3 nights. It really screwed my mood.
I would be very carful before thinking to go back to this hotel or before recommending it to anybody just because of this A\C problem.
There are other minor issues like the smell of the hotel but it goes away when you open the window. And sound proofing like if someone is talking on lobby you will hear it.
Some times you find some stains on the furniture.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KARAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixon Bosphorus H, Yönetim at Anjer Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mr. Karam,

Thank you very much for sharing your grievances regarding your stay at Nixon Bosphorus Hotel. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to it to our attention and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and and that this experience has contributed to a memorable stay. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests at Nixon Bosphorus Hotel.

We do apologies for any inconvenience regarding A/C this may have caused and we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Nixon Bosphorus Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel is located in a good place for tourist attactions (Tram station right in front of the hotel to the old town, Taksim and Bosphorus destinations in proximity). The staff was helpful too. The hotel looks like it has not been renovated in quite some time. Breakfast was also disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cenk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixon Bosphorus H, Yönetim at Anjer Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Cenk Arioz,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel and services, rest assured that your comments will be shared among our whole team and management.

Once again, thank you for your observations also regarding the breakfast. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Nixon Bosphorus Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Nixon Bosphorus Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful view from the room and very nice people. I stayed in this hotel 7 days and really loved it ! The location is close to everything. I felt sad when i was leaving i took pictures from my beautiful room to remember the good time in this hotel. The breakfast was really good! The reception helped me allot and adviced me with what to do in istanbul. I defenitly recommend this hotel and i wil be back a soon as possible. Thank you for the great hospitality.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nadadfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel in Jan 2014. It could be a good hotel, location, views etc but was let down by extremely poor housekeeping. The room was dirty. Dust on walls, lampshades, and under the bed was dead cockroaches, food etc. Yuk!! Very disappointing!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Awatea531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The website makes a lot of the sound proof glazing which is required given the traffic on the coast road at the front of the hotel. These are not too bad and you only hear slight humm from road / tram. However they have completely forgotten to soundproof between the rooms which given relatively small size and proximity to other rooms is a real issue. You can hear the conversation in the room next to you fairly easily and the default setting for the TV is very loud. This means that when the room next door turn their TV on that is located on the wall behind your bed you get to hear it as though it is on in your room. 3 of the 4 nights I stayed the TV went on at 24:00 or later which is a pain when you need to be up at 06:00.

There are also a range of minor issues which stop this hotel living up to its looks, the wet room style show is not positioned correctly and water flows across the bathroom and towards the hall, without the air conditioning on the room smells slightly musty (probably connected to the bathroom) and the breakfast is pretty bland.

The only redeeming feature was that the staff were helpful but as there are a lot of better hotels near by do not stay here.

Room Tip: As for sea view but suggest maybe at another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews