We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A perfect experience!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noble House Galata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noble House Galata
Ranked #205 of 1,166 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“A perfect experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I couldn't recommend a more perfect hotel! The staff is so friendly, welcoming, and gracious, it was like I was visiting home, only my home was in Istanbul! The hotel itself is so charming and colorful, with unique and very clean rooms, air conditioning(or you can turn the A/C off and open the very large windows!), and best of all, a delicious Turkish breakfast served every morning. There is a beautiful and cool(temperature-wise) courtyard to in which to wake up & eat breakfast in, rest at the end of the day, or chat with other guests(all of whom were quite friendly).
Very well located in the Galata district.
Worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    21
    9
    0
    5
See reviews for
7
42
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed here for a week. I loved it. It was charming, central, very clean, and really really friendly, both the people who ran it and the people who were staying. I would definitely stay here if I go back to Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPMcK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have arrived at the noble house galata in a group of six people and therefore we had booked three double rooms before. Each room is designed in an own style and has its charm and authenticity. Immediately, we felt welcome and comfortable. In addition to the very central located hotel (especially we liked the cozy court in front of the hotel entry) we were very positively surprised by the friendliness and the openness of the hotel manager and his staff. They treated us like family and we have received a lot of local recommendations in terms of sightseeings, restaurants and fancy places to go to. A big thank you to the whole noble house galata team - you made our stay and we definitively come back, soon! Cheers, S,M,M,S,L&M

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastiano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everberg, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The welcome at the Noble House was very friendly and warm. When entering the Noble house, you feel like home. The little terras in front of the building, little private, away from the street, but close enough to feel the warmth and excitement from Istanbul. Breakfast was very good, and the roomservice is good. Fell free to come down at the reception for a cup of coffee or some tea. Staff offers u activities in Istanbul, and is happy to give u information.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirkott87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks when we visited Istanbul - on the top floor, with direct water views from the balcony near our door.. Simply put, it is one of the most enjoyable places where we've ever stayed, anywhere. The staff made us feel at home immediately upon arrival and throughout our stay and gave us great tips on some less touristy things to do around the city. Don't miss the breakfasts. When we revisit Istanbul in the future, we will stay here.

Room Tip: Best view from the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGMEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostersund, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent 4 nights at Noble House Galata (Eklektik Galat) in July 2013 and it was very, very good! Me and husband got the "red room" on the topfloor wich ment that we just had to open our door to enjoy the Bospores view and the lights from the Asian side of Istanbul. Our two teenagers had the "Zen room" two floors down and this was also a very nice room. Especially the bathrooms are clean, comfortable and very smart looking!
We were served the best of breakfasts one can imagen every morning. Very friendly and very personal service all the way!
Thank you:)

Maria Lundvall from Sweden

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Loved this place. Has rooms with different themes. In Beyoglu and therefore close to Taksim and Galata Tower.
Great staff and a nice small garden to enjoy your tea and read.
The breakfast was good. Hoping to try another room next time for a different expirience.

Room Tip: The only short coming is that the property does not have a lift. Though that is not a problem unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raju B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Megara Palace Hotel
Megara Palace Hotel
#211 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#344 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#131 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble House Galata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House Galata

Property: Noble House Galata
Address: Serdari Ekrem Cad. Kadri Bey Cikmazi No:4 Galata, Istanbul 34420, Turkey (Formerly Eklektik Guest House)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 1,166 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Noble House Galata 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The typical European Istanbul building of 1890s is originally converted into a 8-room hotel with different themes in each room. At Noble House, the modern comfort is united with a personal welcome feeling. Being in the very center of the city, it is conveniently located close to the major tourist attractions, shopping area and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Noble House Galata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eklektik Guest House Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing