We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, basic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel
Ranked #438 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

A typical Ibis setup. room small but spotlessly clean. First room was a smoking room and not acceptable. Be sure to state when booking that you want a non smoking room.
Our room overlooked ocean which was nice but the highway that hotel is situated on is extremely busy and noisy. Breakfast was quite acceptable.
Be sure to understand that there is nothing around this hotel at all ie no 7-11, shops or other restaurants, you are stuck with what the hotel offers.
There is a shuttle to town but not really regular enough. Again be sure to book as the shuttle fills quickly and you may end up with a wait for the next one.
Also cost to use the Novotel pool is TL25.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanw619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    196
    92
    19
    10
See reviews for
46
100
61
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel was nice and clean. Personnel was average, nothing outstanding. I wouldn't really recommend the restaurant, but as far as I understood there are not too many alternatives around that area.
My room had a sea view...nice!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank torcedor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel for nite , the location and view is really nice and serene. In the city yet away from the madning crowd.
Had a room overlooking the bay which added to + however not all rooms over look the bay. Room was kind of compact but well equiped and comfortable.

Excellent value for money and the F&B is reasonable not may choices to dine alacarte ,however breakfast was good.

Would definately return some day and expolre the magnificiat Istanbul in detail

Room Tip: Be sure to book atleast a couple of weeks in advance and stay in the sea/ bay view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ciivic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Hotel Istanbul.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tongeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
191 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I asked something to the hotel, nothing really difficult... they told me they would help me... I was twice at the reception and I called 3 times... I never got any answer from them, they simply ignored me. When I was mad at check out they apologized...

Room smelt a bit strange when I arrived.

Food is good.

Pool looks good.

Location is bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristof_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Ibis Istanul provides the best quality services with its excellent location. The shuttle bus service is very convenient for guests.

Wifi is quite good.
Bed is comfortable.
Cleaners are doing good job.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Marcus567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and the for time taken to share your comment.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services to better meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Ibis Hotel Istanbul.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerman, Iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed at ibis hotel for 3 nights. Although the check-in time was in noon they let me in my room earlier in the morning as I arrived early. The room was super clean, furniture was new, WiFi was high-speed. Bathroom was clean, although it didn't have tooth-brush, tooth-paste and etc (it only had shampoo,soap and towels). Room was quite, had a good view and it was spacious for one person.

The hotel was not located in Istanbul tourist center but had a free shuttle that traveled to different tourist spots 2 or 3 times a day. Although it wasn't near to the tourist spots, it was close to the airport and a lot of malls. The hotel staff were the only few people I encountered in Istanbul that could speak English well.

The only bad point was the central air condition which I had no control over. I was having a cold and had to turn on the shower in order to warm up the room.

All in all, I really recommend this hotel especially if you are not staying as a tourist.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

A bit too far from the city (no possibility to do anything by waking). There is however a Taxi Service just inside the hotel for fast connections. Prices must be always negoziated. a good price to reach Sultanhament is 20 Turkish Lira.
People inside the htel speaks not a very fluent English, but in a sufficient way. They are however all very kind with guests.
We didn't thest the restaurant. The breackfast Buffet is nice and rich enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Alberto_67_Pisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
#282 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Sisli
Ibis Styles Istanbul Taksim
Ibis Styles Istanbul Taksim
#339 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Istanbul Airport
#580 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Cinar Hotel
#628 of 1,120 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel

Property: ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel
Address: Kazlicesme Mah. Kennedy Cad. No: 56 | Zeytinburnu, Istanbul 34025, Turkey (Formerly Ibis Istanbul City West Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #438 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Istanbul is conveniently located between the city centre and Ataturk International Airport, with easy access to the business district. The hotel offers unbeatable rates. Book one of our 228 comfortable, well designed rooms close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, restaurants and marketplaces. We provide a scheduled shuttle service to/from the city centre, charges apply. All public areas in the hotel are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing