We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"amazing hospitality"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul
Ranked #175 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Thanks a lot for amazing hospitality and warm atmosphere, special thanks to management board especially thanks to under the leadership of Cansu hanım's to Oya Fanuscu (concierge director) and Teslime Kartal (sales executive) for their interest and sevice quality of the hotel.

Regards; MertS

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Merts,

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

We would like to thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak and also thank you for your excellent feedback which we shared with Sheraton Istanbul Maslak team.We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,243)
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Face value is a nice to look at. Once checked in the beautiful mansion turns into a train wreck.

1. Bathroom falling apart. Tiles falling into bath and on too basin area. Black mildew in white silicone around bath and paint bubbling near shower head. Needs some attention...a wrecking ball pops to mind.....

2. Aircon is a joke.....in the evenings it's set to 25 and trust me you can whistle dicksie until the cows come home,you will not get the room cooler. It's a general system and not isolated to each room. I was told by reception to open the window. Makes sense why I can back from meetings to found a pillow lodge to keep room cooler and window open.

3. Room service, I asked for salt from reception, was told its on its way. 2 days later still waiting.

Will not recommend this hotel for business trips.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank GrantOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Grant O;

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your kind interest to Sheraton İstanbul

Regarding your comment to Tripadvisor web page, we would like to kindly inform you that we have shared the issue with the related department also your complaint has been discussed by the hotel’s management and we are really sorry for the problems that you faced in our Hotel during your accommodation.

It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. We rely on our guests to let us know when we have fallen short. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation.

Again, your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated and we look
forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Positive
- large room
- real desk to work on

Negative
- Wifi only available at excessively high extra charge. And it definitively doesn't work: Very low speed, weak WiFi signal, very frequent disruption, you have to type in your password every time the connection has been disrupted, sometimes doesn't reconnect... Definitively not useable for serious work, and a total rip-off if you consider how much you have paid for it
- I have upgraded to a higher room class - at a considerable additional charge. However, I couldn't notice this room is any better:
- room air condition control didn't work: whatever temperature you set, it always heats up to 26 degree Celsius
- bathroom cleaning was ok, but everything quite worn out
- price charged for breakfast is extremely high if compared to what is offered and to prices in restaurants in the same area

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Thierry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Thierry B ;

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in Trip Advisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We were sorry for the problems that you had regarding your room condition.Also we are apologize about the problems that you faced in our hotel during your accommodation.

We want you to know that we have shared your comment with the related department also your complaint has been discussed by the hotel’s management .Our team have taken this feedback on board and will ensure that they try to their best our guests request and room comfort.

Through the guidance of your feedbacks we are able to see and eliminate the mistakes in our control mechanism which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Dear stuff,
Thanks a lot for such an amazing hospitality and warm atmosphere in your Hotel, special thanks to Esra Yuksel, Nafiye Polat(room cleaner), Muhittin Şimşek, Vedat Gündüz(room service). I felt like at home

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulnar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear `Gulnar S`

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your constructive feedback is also much appreciated as your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority and highest mission.

I thank you for mentioning our staff whom are very concerned with our guests satisfaction.

I hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Istanbul.

Best regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have spent 3 nights in this gorgeous hotel and I must say that it was very nice experience. The hotel is perfect, very clean and the staff was very professional and very polite. One of the staff members I thought his name was Mesut who helped me a lot, he was very dedicated and very friendly when answering to my lot of questions about Istanbul and it's attractions. Thank you Sheraton for made my stay unforgettable. And also Mesut thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Fani A,

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Istanbul.

Warm regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Just finished a business trip in Istanbul. Had to work in the Maslak area so the hotel is conveniently located but basically that's about it. Had a room on the club floor and had club access. Room was large (upgrade to junior suite) but was a bit outdated and looked dirty. Getting the room temperature down is an issue. The lounge was extremely poor had some food options but most of it was not hot enough or cold. Poor selection of drinks during cocktail hours and there is no permanent staff available to top up wine/beer/coke/water and so on. Definitely not worth the money ! Breakfast in the morning is ok but could be a lot better.
Best thing is the gym. Good equipment and convenient. Opening hours are poor though, no 24 hours access which should be standard in my opinion.

Have to return about 6 times this year to Istanbul but unfortunately will not chose this hotel again.

Room Tip: different hotel maybe?
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Busy_Traveller_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

Your constructive feedback is also much appreciated as your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority and highest mission.

Again we appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Warm regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor



Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for around 10 days on a business trip.

Overall, a nice hotel. Lots of positives - spacious bar and foyer, good sized rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Would be happy to stay again.
Negatives - well the location is a commercial district with all the charm of a broken leg. I like to get out of the hotel and wander around, but the surrounding area is just awful - not unsafe, but bloody horrible.
I wasn't particularly impressed with bar pices either - 15 Turkish Lire for a small beer that is 5 outside. So not a place to drink beer. (20 in the rooftop bar...)
I was also disappointed with the restaurant. The food was of the 'we are posh so serve very small portions' category. The quality was ok, but I may have starved if I had eaten only in the hotel. There seemed to be very little Turkish food on the menu which is a shame as this is excellent. Actually the menu was rather limited - seemed to be a lot of pasta.
Overall I guess that I wouldnt recommend this hotel unless you are doing business in Maslak - which it so happens that I was....in this case its fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience.

Sheraton Istanbul Maslak is located in a business area which is all global company offices located around. We receive mostly business travelers. Our location is very convenient and the metro is 5 minutes by walking for them. On the other hand our location is near by Bosphorus indeed business plazas with access to city by metro and shopping centers around the hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#116 of 1,159 in Istanbul
586 reviews
Bilek Hotel Istanbul
#478 of 1,159 in Istanbul
121 reviews
Sisli
Park Dedeman Levent
Park Dedeman Levent
#457 of 1,159 in Istanbul
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tempo Hotel 4 Levent
#951 of 1,159 in Istanbul
82 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#97 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul

Address: Buyukdere Caddesi 233 | Ucyol Mevkii. No. 233 Maslak, Istanbul 34398, Turkey (Formerly Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £343 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Istanbul
Istanbul Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing