We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul
Ranked #159 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed as part of a group. The hotel met my expectation of a five star hotel. The room was spacious and the bathroom too. Beds were big and comfortable. Free wifi in the lobby. Breakfast was great with a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llswong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Istanbul.

Best regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

In the Middle of Maslak Business district. Nice welcome, friendly employees. As usual long check in process, I do not understand why it takes so long at all Sheratons this long, I have all the information in the SPG system, and Sheraton Hotels, they are welcoming every and each time as I have stepped in from door without any previous information with them and/or reservation. All other hotel chains recognize the client if a person stayed before any Hotel of the chain. A believe they are behind the technology and not connected to each other. Any how, with my stay I can not complain other than the room was retro era style, not retro style decorated but remaining from these times. needs immediate refurbishment for sure.

Room Tip: Any higher floor room will give you a nice city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haluk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Haluk B,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your constructive feedback is also much appreciated as your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority and highest mission.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming back soon and to offering you our undivided attention.

With my best regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed in Sheraton more than a month in two trip bit long stay and i get bored over here especially in weekend there is nothing around or in hotel other than business (no entertainment, no good restaurants and very limited choice in hotel menu).

The hotel itself is nice but in need of a bit of a refurbishment. Hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful, the best part of my stay was morning breakfast time and Mr Vedat is doing a great job over there to give you great service to start your positive day, he take care of your preferred sitting area and make sure you are getting best class service there. Great Job Vedat.

There is one more person who help me a bit to accommodate my reservation request Ms. Eser Tekinsoy Asst.Reservation Manager, due to business center hotel is always full however Eser helped me every time to secure my place, however being SPG preferred gust i didn't find any special treatment (no discount even for long stay, no complementary service like SPA) even when i asked for one extra water bottle they told me to use mini bar, to provide log in details every time you wanted to use the internet was frustrating.

This hotel can make great business if they can add few more restaurants and entertainment like night club etc.... as there is no competitor around :-)

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Vijay M,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in Trip Advisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

Sheraton Istanbul Maslak is located in a business area which is all global company offices located around. We receive mostly business travelers. Our location is very convenient and the metro is 5 minutes by walking for them. On the other hand our location is near by Bosphorus indeed business plazas with access to city by metro and shopping centers around the hotel.

Also we thank you very much for your excellent feedback which we shared with our team specially Ms.Eser and Mr.Vedat. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for excellence to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak in the near future.

Warm regards,

Secil Gurel
VIP & Club Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located and getting around that part of the city proved less troublesome than I'd expected. The hotel itself is nice but in need of a bit of a refurbishment. The main reception is a bit dark and dreary and with only one restaurant with a limited menu there's no real choice for dinner apart from going out. On the other hand the staff were all friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Having to provide log in details every time you wanted to use the internet was frustrating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Gordon 1745,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to convey your comments on TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent experience with the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

It was such a pleasure to read your positive comment regarding your stay.On the other hands through the guidance of your feedbacks we are able to see and eliminate the mistakes in our control mechanism which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,

Secil Gurel
VIP & Club Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

the hotel is very warm and convenient, the staff was efficient, our requests were all responded whithin short time. staff was very helpfull with every information needed. the rooms were large and well equipped. i would especialy like to mention the good and wonderful service received from Ms. Eser Tekinsoy Asst.Reservation Manager, who was so helpful before and during my visit. well done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Lily A,

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and to share your feedback on your experience in TripAdvisor web page.

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback which we shared with our team specially Ms.Eser Tekinsoy. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for excellence to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Istanbul.

Best regards,

Secil Gurel
VIP & Club Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Really good staff at the front desk and the restaurant. Helpful, pleasent and cheerful.

Loved the breakfast. Large selection of local cheeses, fruit and hot dishes. Dont expect bacon and eggs though.

Room huge, but like the hotel, needs a refurbishing i feel. Towels fraying around the edges, and batroom a little dated, though relatively clean.

Hotel is very well situated if you have business at the University. It is also on the metro line into town. Otherwise it is a little off the beaten track.

Pleasent stay all considered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Dave Y,

First of all thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.It was such a pleasure to read your positive comment regarding your stay ,nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests.

Your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak in the near future.

With my best regards,

Secil Gurel
VIP & Club Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The feedback received from our colleagues and the participants that attended to our events at Sheraton Maslak was always positive. In addition, we highly appreciate the representatives for their prompt response to our requirements with proactive attitude and helpful suggestions. We would also like to underline the fact that our communication with the hotel team was outstanding, all reports and needs were successfully discussed and delivered in a timely manner. For this congress which was held during May 09-10, We would like to speacially Thank to Teslime Kartal, Semra Şenel, Oya Fanuscu, Ersin Duru, Onur Azeloğlu, Hilal Oytun, Faruk Bektaş, Yasin Erol, İbrahim Şıldır. We highly recommend Sheraton İstanbul Maslak Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear `Eray S`
We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests.

I thank you very much for your excellent feedback which I shared with Sheraton Istanbul Maslak team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for excellence to our guests.

I hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel.

Best regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Somerset Maslak Istanbul
#345 of 1,176 in Istanbul
17 reviews
Tempo Hotel 4 Levent
#902 of 1,176 in Istanbul
85 reviews
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#99 of 1,176 in Istanbul
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#95 of 1,176 in Istanbul
1,306 reviews
Elegance Residence
#765 of 1,176 in Istanbul
43 reviews
Fuat Pasa Yalisi
#685 of 1,176 in Istanbul
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul

Address: Buyukdere Caddesi 233 | Ucyol Mevkii. No. 233 Maslak, Istanbul 34398, Turkey (Formerly Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#124 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Istanbul
Istanbul Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing