We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Charged Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tria Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #392 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Double Charged Room”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel in early December 13' and was charged for an extra room. Watch your billing statement if you stay here. They will deny any excess charges.

Aside from the excess billing the hotel was average compared to area as I have stayed in numerous hotels near this hotel. It however does offer a nice breakfast spread. The location is convenient to numerous restaurants and site attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    174
    54
    27
    13
See reviews for
69
205
42
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I was there in Istanbul one month back and booked this hotel in jiffy through Lastminute.com. Dates : 30th Nov - 1st Dec,2013 Must say it was a pleasant surprise to find such a good hotel at a reasonable rate. The hotel has elegant rooms, all the necessary amenities and most importantly very hospitable staff. I got all the necessary information on sightseeing and they even booked some of the sightseeing trips at a very competitive rate.

Istanbul did leave a bit of bitter experience when I was coned by someone while returning late night. Serdar from the hotel extended all the help to me while combating it. Came to police station, even when his mother in law was admitted in the hospital. Wow!!

Thanks a lot for such a good hospitality and service..will definitely come back when I have a chance.

Room Tip: They have two wings..although there are almost similar you would be slightly better off in the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiten m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at Tria Hotel from Oct 4-6, 2013. We are 2 couples in our mid 50's. This hotel's location is excellent near many small restaurants and bars, on a very interesting but quiet street. It is within easy walking distance of all the major attractions in Istanbul (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and many more). We had rooms 401 and 402. We had specifically requested these rooms and were accommodated. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable, well appointed and had a beautiful view of the Bosphorus Strait. The breakfast buffet is included and served up a large variety of breakfast foods. It has a beautiful rooftop patio and the restaurant attached to the hotel served one of our favourite meals of the trip. The staff is excellent and were very helpful in planning our stay in Istanbul. They arranged a private tour of all the sights for us. The airport transfer was easy and they even came to pick us up from the cruise ship(at 5am )when we returned to Istanbul 12 days later and took us back to the airport. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the service was. Serdar at the front desk was friendly and helpful, always returning emails quickly.
A perfect hotel, perfect location and amazing staff..Thank you Tria for making our trip to Istanbul unforgettable. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms 401 and 402 are a good size and have a beautiful view of the Bosphorus strait and face the qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madelynhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my husband in August 2013, and I have to say this was a very romantic place. Our room was not big, but very clean and with a comfortable bed (I am always picky about it in any country), nice stylish bathroom, and it all came with a good hotel service and excellent restaurant on the last floor of the hotel building. We were so tired the first evening of our arrival, and this restaurant with an absolutely amazing view was our introduction to he Turkish cuisine. We stayed in Istanbul for three days, experienced a lot of restaurants, but the last night we decided to go to the Tria hotel restaurant again, it was that good. One more important detail - the hotel's location. You will be in a waking distance to all key places. I would definitely recommend this hotel. And don't forget to ask for Izmir upon your arrival. He will take a good care of you. Have a good trip and enjoy every minute in Istanbul!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odmitrenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Every time I go to Istanbul I stay at this hotel, and not just for its location near the Ayasofya, Blue Mosque, and Topkapi Palace. I stay at this hotel every time because of the staff. They are incredibly welcoming and so very friendly and helpful. I saw some familiar faces and finally got some names with the right people. Erhan and Birol are the two people at the front desk that stick out in my mind the most, and I'm very appreciative of Birol's help when our car taking us to the airport was late because of a mix-up. There were new faces as well (a rather tall man who works in the morning and has a rather deep voice) and they're just as kind and helpful. The restaurant on the other side of the hotel is absolutely delicious, and you simply must have the chocolate souffle for dessert. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want a great view, try booking one of the deluxe rooms on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eur0peAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellmore, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Tria for 10 days Aug/Sept 2013. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The location is wonderful; near the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya but on a quiet street. The staff is professional, helpful and very friendly. We requested a deluxe room with a view and what a view we had. The big windows in our room looked out on the Sea of Marmara where we could watch the almost continuous boat traffic. The Jacuzzi tub in the room was a bit difficult for a senior citizen (me) to get in and out of and you had to be a bit of a contortionist to get to the room closet. Those minor inconveniences were more than made up for by the fact that the room was always spotless and the view was stellar. The roof terrace/restaurant was excellent and not to be missed. There the staff was just as friendly and professional as the rest of the hotel staff. The view is amazing and the food is excellent. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYLibraryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#335 of 1,155 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#297 of 1,155 in Istanbul
393 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#77 of 1,155 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#70 of 1,155 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Sultanahmet
Albatros Premier Hotel
Albatros Premier Hotel
#439 of 1,155 in Istanbul
583 reviews
Sultanahmet
Avicenna Hotel
Avicenna Hotel
#220 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tria Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tria Hotel Istanbul

Property: Tria Hotel Istanbul
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Terbiyik Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tria Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Tria Istanbul is an intimate, boutique style hotel, elegantly decorated for your comfortableness. As "your destination in the city", the hotel affords a nice view to the Marmara Sea and Asian side. With a prime downtown Istanbul location just minutes from Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, Topkapi Palace Museum, Grand Covered Bazaar etc, the tramway, public train and bus stations are within five minutes walk. The hotel offers the traditional warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere and super services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tria Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Tria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing