We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”
Review of Lush Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lush Hotel Taksim
Ranked #462 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Sanaa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Great location, good hospitable staff, however the noise from at least 2 clubs adjacent to the hotel makes it impossible to sleep before 3:00 a.m.
if you must stay in Lush, then avoid the rooms in the back of the hotel and insist on a room overlooking the main street.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fouadali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    170
    71
    23
    28
See reviews for
37
169
63
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Starting from making the reservation the agent "Pinar" was absolutely wonderful and more than happy to help us book the perfect room to ensure we have a wonderful stay.
We booked accommodation which included breakfast along with a pick up and drop which also included a bottle of sparkling wine, fresh strawberries and a bowl of fruit.
It seemed perfect.
On reaching the airport we were met by 2 young lads who immediately assisted us with our luggage and walked us to the car which much to our surprise was a Chevrolet Vintage Beauty of a car. The ride home was wonderful people all over the city were looking at us in the car and passing us excited smiles. Felt welcome already.
Reaching the hotel bags were taken immediately and placed in the lobby this is when we met the highlight of our trip "Deniz" - the nicest person i have ever met in the numerous hotels I have stayed in. Professional helpful and always smiling. (Make it a point to meet him when at Lush he will ensure you have a lovely stay with wonderful recommendations)
The room looked new and wonderfully modern. Loved the set up in the bathroom and the amenities there were on par with a 5 star hotel. Champagne and strawberries dipped in chocolate (Would have preferred a hard coating of chocolate on the strawberries) along with the fruit bowl was placed on the table prior to our arrival which was nice.
5 days in the hotel passed by with ease and absolute comfort. Got the massage on the last day which was nice as well. The masseuse was courteous as well.
The hotel is beautifully located. Ensure you try the restaurant 5th floor and 360 which is close by to the hotel and was recommended by the staff.
Room Service and basically anything i ordered through the operator was delivered within 5 minutes which was awesome.
House keeping did a wonderful job as well.
Breakfast in the restaurant DaDa was pretty decent for the price we paid.
Ask reception to call you a taxi who ensure you do not get scammed by the local taxi's there.
On the last day we had the same vintage car to drop us back to the airport. ICING on the CAKE.

A note of thanx to the manager (Aiden i think) and the other receptionist and bell boys. (sorry do not remember the names)

Only negative feedback - After a crazy night of partying was woken up on 2 continous days with furniture being moved above our room at 9 am.

At check in the lobby had a funny smell. Luckily was only there on the 1st day.

In all a fantastic stay. Cannot wait to come back. Have already recommended the hotel to a few friends coming to Istanbul.

Thank You - Varun.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VarunSamtani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilassar de Dalt, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I spent 6 disgusting nights at this hotel, forced because I had payed it in advance. I was on the 4th floor, and couldn't sleep until very late due to the noises every night from the Clubs out in the streets. The windows vibrated non-stop because the disco music every night, and the unpleasant staff on reception didn't want to change me the room, although I have been told that many rooms have the same problem. The price is also too high for its quality. It would be a 2-3 stars hotel but they charge you as a 4-5 stars. The cleaning is bad, and the breakfast is very simple. The only good thing is its location, near Taksim square, but I don't recommend it if you want a quiet night and sleep well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubenix1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Nice hotel, lovely staff, great location BUT.... unless you don't want to sleep, go somewhere else!
The club next door goes on until 4 or 5am every night and your teeth literally rattle as the bass pounds through the walls!! It is absolutely impossible to sleep in a front facing room and the chances are high of you getting one of those rooms. Shame because it is a nice hotel. They really need to get rid of their noisy neighbours!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan27_9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I often stay in this hotel for a number of reasons:
1) great location (near on the main shopping streets, on the European side of the city where the arcitecture is fantastic and there are a lot of modern european and turkish cafes, close to the tram station - about 10 min walk - and mind you, most of tourists use a tram to get around, and the tram station is very close to most of the attractions - only 2 or 3 stops)
2) good rooms, one differently styled from another
3) the personal at the hotel speaks good english (rare to find in Istanbul)
4) the price is affordable
5) breakfast is included and of good quality
6) L'occtaine set of shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and shower gel

However, on the downside:
1) I noticed during my last visit that 2 things have "disappeared" from the usual settings of the rooms: men and women amenities sets (with toothbrush, toothpaste, cotton pads, razor, etc) and bath robes (which I found quite unconvenient)
2) One must take notice that it is not the hotel to get great sleep - all windows either face the main street (which is noisy) or the back street (which is also noisy)
3) The hotel disregards guests desire to actually get some sleep and may hold Turkish rock concerts (local artists) right down at the cafe downstairs till 3 am (and I mean it - really noisy!!!!). I must admit it really pissed me off.
4) they take a rather long time to actually bring you something to the room if you ask them to.
I would not recommend to have lunch or dinner in the hotel, better turn right when you walk out of the hotel and go down the street 4 min - you will see a lot of great small cafes with great food (a very famous turkish square where they even film the movies)
NB for women: each room has a normal size hairdryer but without any nozzle. But the iron is very good with a steamer.

Room Tip: Check the hotel website - a map of the rooms there - and take at least 3 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elli-elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Absolutely excellent. Great location near the Taksim square. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They were always available to fulfill any needs/questions we had. Highly recommended to anyone travelling to the city. Breakfast at the attached cafe was included and was a great place to start our day every morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Although the Lush hotel provides a few nice amenities, like clean rooms, great showers, an ample breakfast buffet, and a 24-hour front desk, the pounding club music playing next door until 5 AM each morning interrupted all hope for sleep. I was surprised that when I called the front desk and informed them that we had not slept at all the night before and requested earplugs, they had none to offer. It seems that if Lush staff know this is a problem, they should have a "noise cancellation" basket ready for all guests who are bothered by the noise. It didn't help that the mattress was as hard as a rock. Although staying in this buzzing part of the city was an adventure, it also cost 12 Lira per person (about $8 USD) for round-trip transportation into the old city each day. That adds up. I wish I could provide a more favorable review, but there were too many negatives to make this a comfortable stay.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#670 of 1,141 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#899 of 1,141 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#492 of 1,141 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#335 of 1,141 in Istanbul
424 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#137 of 1,141 in Istanbul
229 reviews
Beyoglu
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#699 of 1,141 in Istanbul
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lush Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lush Hotel Taksim

Property: Lush Hotel Taksim
Address: Siraselviler St 12 | Taksim, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (Formerly Lush Hip Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#158 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#221 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#308 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lush Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each having unique features, the rooms of Lush Hotel was designed upon inspiration from the cultures that have existed so far in Istanbul and Beyoglu. The efforts have been focused on reflecting traces of Classical, Ottoman, Art Nouveau, Modern, Post-Modern, Pop-art, Brutal styles and cultures on properties having the touch of these cultural lives. The rooms each reflecting different architectural styles and figures, have been designed as life spaces rather than classical hotel rooms. All components such as furniture, curtains, plaster moldings for the ceiling, mirrors, door handles and illuminations have been specially manufactured for each rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lush Hip Istanbul
Hotel Lush Hip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing