We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip Indeed!”
Review of Lush Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lush Hotel Taksim
Ranked #456 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Dubai
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Hip Indeed!”
Reviewed 19 August 2009

I stayed at one of the Junior rooms and the decor was just like on the picture. The staff is very friendly and speak good English but the gym is just a small room of the last floor to with a little equipment only.

This hotel is in an excellent location, if you like busy lively neighborhoods. Taksim is crowded most of the day and till late at night with shopping venues and restaurants. The hotel is also very close to the metro station which makes it very convenient!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    170
    71
    23
    28
See reviews for
37
169
63
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2009

I stayed at this hotel last week for four nights and was very pleased with what I got. having read the reviews on here I was expecting a nice hotel in the centre of the city and that's exackly what I got. The hotel and rooms are all very pleasently presented, the decor is of a very modern and high standard, the staff are all very freindly and helpful and cannot assist you enough. the only complaint I have is that the hotel bar is very expensive which kind of lets the hotel down a little as the bar tself is a very nice area where you wouldn't mind sitting a chilling out but at around £6.50 for a small glass ofe wine is very over priced.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We spent a full week here while my partner attended a conference. It was definitely a trendy spot, in a great location if you want to get out and enjoy Beyoglu. The breakfast was amazing, the staff was super friendly - always had a piece of candy for our toddler, even though this is definitely more of a trendy/romantic destination than a family destination. The price was a little steep we thought, but if you are looking for a romantic spot this is a good choice. The rooms are all decorated on different themes. I am glad we stayed here rather than in Sultanahmet where most of the "sights" are - only a few minutes on the funicular then tram or bus, but much better food, shopping etc. without all of the tourist craziness.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We stayed at the Lush for 4 nights last week. We went for it after reading of it's fantastic location and the fact that it is not a branded hotel but more of a boutique hotel. First impressions of the outside of the hotel and the entrance were positive. It's really a "hip place". However the welcoming we received from the staff was nothing but hip. I don't think we even got a customary "welcome to Istanbul". We checked in and were taken to our room. It was small unlike the ones we saw online and were a little bit disappointed but overall it was a nice bright and light room. We went for the deluxe room so perhaps we should have opted for the super deluxe instead. The shower in our room was really great as the shower head was huge. The toilet was a child's toilet but it did not bother us as we are not super tall but I suppose it would bother people above 1.80.

Our bed was the biggest let down. It was as hard as concrete. We spent the majority of our 4 nights there tossing and turning. A comfy bed is a must in any hotels and this was really not up to any standards. The bed frame was also small and would not fit people of 1.75 which is pretty bad!
The overall look of the hotel is great, very hip and modern and the decor throughout is very well thought through.

Apart from the bed the other main fault of this hotel is its staff. They are not a welcoming bunch and they don't go out of their way to make you feel special in any way. I would avoid the breakfast unless you just ignore the staff and don't order tea or coffee. I once spent 30 minutes sitting at the bar waiting for a cappuccino that never arrived and when I asked where it was they laughed. Well that is not the kind of service I would have expected from this hotel.

The best part of this hotel is its central location. You really can explore all of Istanbul from here and be in a hip and upcoming part of town at the same time. The value for money is great too as for hotels so centrally located you normally end up paying for it whether this one was reasonable. I think if they can work on their customer services, advertise all of their available rooms (deluxe and super deluxe) so that you don’t feel disappointed and change the mattress in some of the deluxe rooms this hotel would be perfect.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolo0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
164 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We spent 6 nights in this funky little place not far from Istanbul's Taksim square, in the hip and happening part of town, Beyoğlu, and I have to say, it was one of the nicer places we've stayed in. We were in a comfy, quirkily decorated (part clean smooth lines, part rococo!) room, with a big bouncy bed and a powerful shower you could get a football team into. We ate dinner there on our first night in town, and it was absolutely gorgeous, though by no means cheap, and the quality of the brekkies for the rest of the week didn't disappoint at all. The staff were sweethearts, helpful and friendly (free English language newspapers and Wifi! Excellent!), the cocktails were amazing, and the corridor to our room (number 418), was one of the most bonkers ones I've ever been on, all weird blue lights and big b&w photos of the town laminated onto the doors. Heartily recomended.

Word of warning; This is a noisy part of town, with car horns and partying people making plenty of racket till well after midnight, so bring earplugs, even if you're up on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pxyzyzygy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mct
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Staff were welcoming, since we stayed in sultanahmet 1st we left our passports in the bags,the staff said first go to ur room and then come down again to fill the forms,,very helpful and friendly! the rooms are exactly the way they look in their site. you can ask for a particular room and u'll get it (we did), good aircon, hip furniture,small but stylish clean bathroom. the hotel is two mins walk from the very active lively street of istiklal, 4 mins walk from the metro that takes u to levent shopping area and other tourist areas, nice breakfast. i advise room 402. liked everything abt it

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2009

We stayed for 3 nights to a "Superior" class room, as I have seen from other reviews that normal rooms are rather small.
The room was spacious with a really big bed, nice furniture and a design touch. The shower was small, but OK.
The hotel is very near Taksim square and the staff was friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is rather noisy, but you are in the city very center after all.
Breakfast could be better, but is the average one expects from such places.
Given the low season price we paid, it was a very good choice.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsiliAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#672 of 1,141 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#901 of 1,141 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#490 of 1,141 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#545 of 1,141 in Istanbul
41 reviews
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#335 of 1,141 in Istanbul
424 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#140 of 1,141 in Istanbul
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lush Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lush Hotel Taksim

Property: Lush Hotel Taksim
Address: Siraselviler St 12 | Taksim, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (Formerly Lush Hip Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#157 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#221 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#305 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lush Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each having unique features, the rooms of Lush Hotel was designed upon inspiration from the cultures that have existed so far in Istanbul and Beyoglu. The efforts have been focused on reflecting traces of Classical, Ottoman, Art Nouveau, Modern, Post-Modern, Pop-art, Brutal styles and cultures on properties having the touch of these cultural lives. The rooms each reflecting different architectural styles and figures, have been designed as life spaces rather than classical hotel rooms. All components such as furniture, curtains, plaster moldings for the ceiling, mirrors, door handles and illuminations have been specially manufactured for each rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lush Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lush Hip Istanbul
Hotel Lush Hip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing