We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lush Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lush Hotel Taksim
Ranked #445 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Room, Good Service”
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We, two 30 year old single women, stayed at Lush for 3 nights in July 2009. The staff was very accomodating and the room was very well appointed. I believe it was Rm. 301. Our room was great because it was in the back of the hotel, so we didn't get the street noise at night. Lush is very well located and is in walking distance to the busy shopping streets as well as the train system to take you to the historic parts of Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GotWineWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    170
    71
    23
    28
See reviews for
37
169
63
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bahrain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

My fiance and I stayed in the Lush Hip Hotel for 4 days and loved it! The standard double rooms are a bit small but the weather was rainy and cold and just added to the coziness of the place, the little balconies meant you could stand out over the street and feel the vibe. They are located on the modern side of Istanbul so the area was buzzing and full of bars and clubs in the surrounding area. The staff were extremely helpful and recommended and booked restaurants for us which were lovely and which without their help we would never have found. The breakfast spread each morning was everything you could think of. We could not rate this place any better.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroundtheworld1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Lush Hotel was perfect! Would highly recommend staying there if views from your room are not important to you. It's located one block from Taksim square, very convenient to access all of Istanbul's public transportation. It's also very close to Istiklal Caddesi, the main walking street which has tons of restaurants, bars, shopping, cafes, etc. I stayed in room 301 which was quiet, beautiful and very spacious (compared to other hotels in Istanbul). I hear the rooms facing the front of the hotel are more noisy. I think it's worth the extra money to splurge for an "elegance" room in this hotel as I think the others are pretty small. Most of the hotel staff was helpful when we had questions on transportation, things to do etc. They served a traditional breakfast Turkish breakfast which was good.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We stayed at Lush Hotel for a week and found it to be merely average. The good aspects: the hotel is located in a great area, very close to Taksim Square; the breakfasts; and some of the staff. And for the not so good...
We had arranged for an airport transfer with the hotel, but when we arrived in Istanbul, we found no one there to pick us up. When we got to the hotel and mentioned that, we didn't receive even an apology. Then, we got placed in an extremely tiny room that reeked of smoke. We asked if we could be placed in a non-smoking floor, but were told that we were on one. After suffering through a night in the room, we asked in the morning to be moved. The reception person was nice enough to show us a few more rooms, and we were able to move. The room we moved into was a lot bigger - so, if possible, ask for one of the larger rooms upon check-in as the room sizes are all different.
We thought the hotel lacked character - yes, there were small touches that were supposed to show off its "hipness" but it all seemed rather superficial and empty. We wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcdesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Lush Hip Hotel is in a renovated building 1 minute away from Taksin Square. However it is far removed from the noise and traffic of the area, so it is incredibly quiet, No 2 rooms are the same which makes the Lush unique. Parking is TYL20 per day. Very unusual set up - there is no conventional reception area - only a small desk with 1 person working at it, so i was thrown off for a minute looking for a standard reception counter. Standard rooms were at Euro 109= TYL 160, which for Istanbul is on the higher side, but hotel availability in the Beyoglu area is more limited and the standards are higher.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomToronto_CANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in mid-July after traveling through the Greek Islands for 3 weeks and this hotel was one of the highlights of our trip. It's very trendy and fashionably decorated - definitely has the feel of a high-class boutique hotel. The staff were very nice - upon checking in, one of the men from the front desk took us up to our room and showed us how to work the A/C, the TV (which has satellite and lots of channels) as well as the lighting in the room which is controlled by a remote (great little extra feature). Furthermore, they have laptops with wireless internet that guests can use for free, and you can even take it up to your room and bring it back whenever you are done with it.

Our room was just a regular, basic suite but was still so nice: the bedding was AMAZING - super soft and high quality duvet with heavenly pillows; great flat screen TV with lots of channels; fabulous bathroom and shower with complimentary toilettry kits for men and women which included razors, toothbrushes and toothpaste, shower caps, Q-Tips, a sewing kit, etc.

And at this hotel, breakfast is included in the price of the rooms which was quite impressive - a huge buffet of delicious fruits, croissants, yogurts, honey, cereals, granola, toast, etc. We had read some negative reviews of the breakfast at this hotel but I honestly have no idea how anyone could have NOT liked the breakfast served at Lush. Even the service at the complimentary breakfast was fantastic - someone would come as soon as you sat down to ask if you wanted freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee, or even omelettes if you preferred something more than what was at the buffet.

Also, we read negative reviews about this hotel in terms of it being "noisy" and too loud for some people to sleep - again, I have no idea what these people were talking about as we did not find it to be noisy at all. I consider myself to be a very light sleeper and I can tell you that not once was I woken up in the night by noise from the street at this hotel. Some other reviews had described the hotel as being right on Taksim Square (which is very loud and bustling and always full of people), but it's definitely NOT - it's set back from the square by about a 3-5 minute walk which is perfect because you're still close to the square, but far enough away from it that the noise isn't an issue at all. Don't be fooled by reviews saying this hotel is in a noisy location - it's not, and that's coming from someone who is very easily woken up at night.

Also, some reviews noted that this hotel isn't in the main tourist districts of Istanbul and that's absolutely true. However, this was one of the main things we LOVED about this hotel. You're not in the middle of all the cheesy tourist stuff and the massive crowds that surround the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, etc. and personally, I really liked that. The area that Lush Hotel is in is on the other side of the river so walking to all the main tourist sites is not an option - however, it's extremely easy and cheap to get to via the furnicular and then the tram (both run really frequently). Plus the tram takes you across the river so you get a beautiful view of the city each time you venture into the touristy part of town. The area that Lush is in is more authentic in terms of being less touristy, and is also really close to some super-trendy districts that we walked to each night and had a blast in. For example, the restaurant/bar 360 which is one of the most talked-about and trendiest restaurants in Istanbul is about a 10 minute walk from Lush. Plus there's the most fantastic shopping stretch like 2 minutes from the hotel which I spent an entire afternoon wandering - really, really great shopping!

The other great thing about this hotel is that the shuttle bus from the Airport drops you off at Taksim Square which, as I mentioned, is a less than 5 minute walk from Lush. So we literally hopped on the bus at the airport, got off at Taksim, and then walked the short distance to our hotel which was great. No taxis, no subway...just a quick walk. This was also really helpful when we left and had to catch the shuttle bus early in the morning.

Overall, this hotel is fantastic and gives great value for its money. It's unique and has personality, on top of feeling luxurious and very fun and trendy. I would definitely recommend it and I would stay there again if I'm ever back in Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

I stayed at one of the Junior rooms and the decor was just like on the picture. The staff is very friendly and speak good English but the gym is just a small room of the last floor to with a little equipment only.

This hotel is in an excellent location, if you like busy lively neighborhoods. Taksim is crowded most of the day and till late at night with shopping venues and restaurants. The hotel is also very close to the metro station which makes it very convenient!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#443 of 1,129 in Istanbul
335 reviews
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#646 of 1,129 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#364 of 1,129 in Istanbul
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#552 of 1,129 in Istanbul
39 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#148 of 1,129 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lush Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lush Hotel Taksim

Property: Lush Hotel Taksim
Address: Siraselviler St 12 | Taksim, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (Formerly Lush Hip Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#148 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#221 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#296 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lush Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each having unique features, the rooms of Lush Hotel was designed upon inspiration from the cultures that have existed so far in Istanbul and Beyoglu. The efforts have been focused on reflecting traces of Classical, Ottoman, Art Nouveau, Modern, Post-Modern, Pop-art, Brutal styles and cultures on properties having the touch of these cultural lives. The rooms each reflecting different architectural styles and figures, have been designed as life spaces rather than classical hotel rooms. All components such as furniture, curtains, plaster moldings for the ceiling, mirrors, door handles and illuminations have been specially manufactured for each rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lush Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lush Hip Istanbul
Hotel Lush Hip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing