We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #5 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Pleasantly surprised, this was perhaps the best experience we have ever had, and we have traveled a lot. The hotel is located in the heart of the old town but nicely off to the side so that you do not hear any of the street noise. The rooms are a good size (not big by American standards, but very comfortable and well-equipped), and the breakfast was fantastic. But most significant, the hotel staff were phenomenal: friendly, helpful, and always smiling. The hotel arranges several tours and experiences (many free of charge) that make the price, which seems expensive up front, an absolute bargain.

Room Tip: Book through the hotel website, otherwise you will not get some of the extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prof_dr_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,556
    322
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
569
1,540
173
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We enjoyed our three night stay in Istanbul and especially our stay at Sirkeci Konak very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location could not be better. It was only a ten minute walk to the most well known tourist locations (eg Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya, Topkapi Palace, Cistern, Hippodrome) but on a quiet street overlooking the lovely Gulhane Park), and only a minute walk to the wonderful Istanbul trams. I doubt that we will visit Turkey again but will certainly recommend the hotel to our family and friends who visit Istanbul. We did not use spa or gym except for shower and changing after check-out and before flying out.

Room Tip: Room 1405 is large and has a beautiful outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I was in Istanbul for a few days and stayed at this hotel. It was fantastic. Great location, wonderful staff and one of the best breakfasts I've ever had.

The only thing that was annoying - and this is room-based - was that there was a lot of traffic between the elevator in the 4th floor and the stairs going up to the roof deck. We were in 1402, so stay in a different room if you can. The situation wasn't unbearable just a nuisance. I would absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elemenopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This little hotel tucked away on a side street is a complete gem. The location is perfect - a minutes walk to a tram stop to take you over to Taskim square, no more than 10 minutes walk to the other sightseeing must-sees and close to a variety of great eating spots. The rooftop terrace and restaurant were a hidden gem. We often returned to the hotel late and enjoyed a glass of wine under the stars away from the hustle and bustle. What makes this a great hotel is the customer service. Knowledgeable, friendly attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble from wanting an extra pillow to tram tokens to reserving the best restaurants in town - all done with a smile. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a fabulous base in this amazing city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antandsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Truly, you can't beat the location. Get a top floor room on the park so you can watch the traffic at the shops on the street below and down into the park beyond the ancient walls. Our room was generously enough sized - a comfortable square (though the first room they tried to put us in was not what we had reserved and was quite narrow). The bathroom, though, was tiny and awkward. It was really too small to get dressed in, no where to conveniently store and access toiletries. If we were to stay here again, we would spring for the deluxe room with the balcony, which I would assume has not only a larger room but also a larger bathroom. The staff is the thing here. They're really wonderful. The concierge very useful. They will gladly call a cab and insure that the driver knows exactly where to go (not many cab drivers speak English.), book a side trip, or make restaurant reservations. It's a small hotel and very personable. Also, don't miss visiting the hamam in the basement. It's co-ed and you must wear a bathing suit or pestemal, but its a godsend after a day of tromping the city streets. (We didn't use the spa services, just went self-serve.) It's refreshing to go in the pool after the hamam or sauna. Also, the rooftop restaurant is fantastic. We had one of the best meals of our visit there.The breakfast, however, is below average. The same selection every day. The breads seemed stale. The scrambled eggs like any steam table eggs. The other hot offerings, ditto. There is cereal, meats, cheeses, olives, halva, etc. The thing we enjoyed most was the fruit since it was watermelon season and Turkish watermelon is amazing. We like this hotel, but didn't love it so much that we'd stay again next visit.

Room Tip: Book via the Web site for free transportation from the airport (depending on length of visit) and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DawnousAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
My Dear Guest;

I am Faruk Boyacı, the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Konak Hotel. We definitely take any comments into consideration and take immediate action for better.

Thank you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly ( faruk@istanbul.com ) ,if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in our hotel group when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
The Owner of Sirkeci Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel very welcome. A personalised concierge service is one of the main attractions which makes you feel very well looked after and helps ease your trip, especially if time is tight, which it was for us. I heard breakfast was good (heard because I was fasting for Ramadhan for which the kitchen prepared me a Sahur plate with no fuss) and there was also an afternoon tea which my family welcomed as a pit stop.
Room was beautiful, well appointed with comfortable beds.
Location is very convenient.
Overall, a great stay and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tafster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Very user friendly; even to the point of providing tram tokens in reception. The location was awesome, ten mins walk to 4 of Istanbul's major attractions. Great rooftop bar and basement Turkish bath rounded out the experience . Personalised service and great breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WKoopmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,186 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing