We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One if the best hotels I've ever stayed in Istanbul ;-)”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Shukry, Marwa & Safa these name we will always remember them as the were so nice so helpful during our stay in this cool hotel. The hotel location is very ideal and less than one minuet walking to reach Gulhane railway station.
The food is very tasty, staff are friendly, free wifi, even the hotel is small hut they have tiny swimming pool, also sauna but i did not get the chance to try it as it was off, and no staff was there to ask him to run it for me, hamam is there also, highly recommend to try this hotel, you won't regret, but try to book online ahead.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventure_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,991)
There are newer reviews for Sirkeci Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 2,992 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

I had a fantastic three-night stay at Sirkeci Konak Hotel -- right in the heart of the hustle and bustle of Istanbul's tourist attractions. Aside from being an excellent location, the rooms are immaculately clean, warm and welcoming, and have all the special touches from real flowers to a welcoming tray of delicious Turkish Delights. The staff is amazing -- so nice and always wanting to please. And be sure not toe miss their excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel. Everyone sends you their regards.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Small intimate hotel with the most helpful staff I have ever come across. Without a doubt this was a fantastic experience. We were made to feel so welcome, the staffs were exceptional (particular thanks to Agah Okay for his generosity of spirit, knowledge and pride in his culture and heritage) and the accommodation and facilities were wonderful. I will certainly come back and will recommend Sirkeci Konak to my friends and family. There are so many extras included if you want to participate and as we stayed 5 nights we were fortunate to be able to experience this. The standard rooms are a little small but certainly not excessively so. We were fortunate enough to be give an upgrade and I believe this isn’t unusually, just ask, I would think because we stayed 5 nights it would have been a factor in getting an upgrade. Restaurant is lovely and really worth at least one visit. Thank you for making our visit to Istanbul so memorable.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony overlooking the park would be perfect, these are not standard room so would be m...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was in Istanbul in January with my family. Actually I wanted to stay at Sirkeci Orient Express but because of some technical problems there I stayed at Sirkeci Konak. It is very good hotel with nice restaurant. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay here and I would like to come back next time I am in Istanbul.

Andey Gerasimov

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domnapalme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have been travelling around the world for 20 years and tried hundreds of 4 and 5 star hotels, but this was definitely the best hotel experience I have ever lived.
On top of the excellent service, the amazing food (breakfast and dinner on the terrace), the spotless cleanliness, the ideal localtion, it's a true pleasure to see a hotel staff so passionate about their job in such a joyful atmosphere. This is the first review that I write on TA because this is the first time that I feel that this is a minimum that I should do to thank them for their hospitality.
A special thanks to Sukru who has always exceeded my expectations and has made my family's well being a personal commitment!
Thanks again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taoufikou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We tried out this hotel based on the reviews and it proved to be the right decision. It was our first time in Istanbul so we were unfamiliar with the city lay out and the hotel location. I admit that I was under the impression Konak was a bigger busier hotel, so I was surprised when we slipped into a smaller hotel but in the end I found this to be a major plus. The staff get to know you, you have this sense of coming home after long days of walking around the old city. The hamam and the sauna are a treat, the deck on the roof is wonderful, and the food was fantastic! We would love to come back!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank JMoMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The only downside to our stay was the very small "standard" room we had reserved. Though clean, with a comfortable bed, there was no place to store luggage or drawers to keep clothing and other items.

Rooftop dining in the evening was lovely and the buffet breakfast was ample and delicious. The staff was polite, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Far in advance, we reserved a "Standard room", which was probably a mistake. Though very...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,048 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,388 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,121 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,945 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing