We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sirkeci Mansion
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Istanbul Golden City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,113)
Filter reviews
3,113 results
Traveller rating
2,737
339
29
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,737
339
29
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulhane parktopkapi palaceturkish delightculinary tourtram stopturkish bathblue mosquefree dinnerold cityturkeywithin walking distancethe hotel staffquiet streetguest relationsdeluxe roommajor sitesspice market
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 3,113 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Location, Service, Attitude: all that we required and got. We shall recommend it to our friends and, if we return to Istanbul, will most certainly stay here. A BIG thank you to every one who made this such a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Our allocated room was not what we expected. We advised the management who gave us a few choices without any fuss and we found exactly what we wanted.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimmo14b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel has all the elements - trained and knowledgeable staff, outstanding location (walking distance to all the "must see's" for the first time visitor to Instanbul), great amenities including a hearty and tasty breakfast, sightseeing tips, arrangements for airport travel, etc. And, the staff, while always professional, are engaging and have a sense of humor. We enjoyed becoming a part of the "neighbourhood" during our 7 day stay there (5 days on the front end, then another two days after we spent a week touring other areas of Turkey)

Room Tip: Higher floors give a great view of the park. However, both our rooms (2nd floor and top floor) were very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnintuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sirkeci following a cruise to Istanbul. Whilst I had the address printed, and provided it to the taxi driver, he had some considerable difficulty in locating the place! After reaching the general area, he asked someone at every street corner for directions! Anyway, we saw a lot of the smaller back streets, but eventually arrived.

The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Registration took place in the lounge, rather that at reception, with welcome drinks being presented to us whilst this was going on.

Our room was a deluxe suite on a high floor, overlooking the adjacent park - perfect for the sunsets. The room was very spacious, but with a relatively small bathroom, but still adequate.

The location of the hotel was excellent for walking to the major sights, and for picking up a tram if walking was too much. The hotel also offered a private walking tour for a few hours, which we joined and enjoyed.

Breakfast was a buffet affair, and whilst adequate, was uninspiring. Dinner was also available in the dining room, but seemed to be run as a separate restaurant, though this didn't impact on hotel guests, as long as you had a reservation. It seemed very popular.

The staff make this hotel, and they do go out of their way to assist guests, and come over as genuinely friendly people. A free transfer back to the airport was offered for our 4-night booking, and this proved nearly to be a disaster, though not of the hotel's doing. Firstly, they appeared to be let down by their limousine service, and this was compounded by an overturned vehicle blocking the main route, and creating total traffic chaos. Anyway, our eventual taxi driver drove with the verve of the best Grand Prix drivers, and got us to the airport 45 minutes before departure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23,425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel was recommended by a friend and we shall be recommending it from now onwards! Everyone of the staff, chambermaids, porters, waiters and receptionists, were exceptionally kind, friendly, courteous and most helpful. A special mention to Okay, one of the managers, for all his sound advice, assistance in all matters and for his quiet charm and faultless English.The room was spotless with lovely bathroom and overlooked the Gulhane Park next to the Topkapi Place) ideal for walkers and joggers, entrance 5 minutes away; the breakfast was self-service buffet which catered for all tastes and the dining-room was pleasant and light. The hotel had a lovely atmosphere and was family-orientated too and has a degree of privacy from the busy outside world! The small bar area had a nice relaxed feel to it for an evening drink before dinner in the hotel or elsewhere. The chef does a delectable red pepper and olive pate as an appetizer. The street is quiet as it's a no-through road, but has shops and is about 15 minutes' walk from all the main tourist sites in the old part, Sultanahmet. We walked to the Grand Bazaar and Spice Bazaar and to the ferries/boats from the hotel, but there is a tram 100m away for those who want to venture further. After a tiring day of sight-seeing and haggling for good prices it was always lovely getting back each day to this really great boutique hotel.for a rest/brush up and turn around for an evening activity in this fantastic city. We shall return! NB Taxi service provided by hotel from and to hotel if requested and is well worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street are quiet and top ones have balconies with view of the Gulhane Park and sight of the Bosphorus.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parker-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We arrived at the Sirkeci after a few nights at a terrible Hotel in the Greek isles where even the
cockroaches were checking out...our hopes were high after the excellent reviews and the Hotel lived up to all the wraps. A great position,just down the road from the famous mosques,cistern,Topaki etc.We had a great room overlooking the park on the 4th room ( 1401) which was very large, a wonderful,helpful staff and a very good restaurant .We were very happy and would return there in an instant.And will in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Worth the money to get a large room on the 4th floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birchgrovesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important to me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. Reading your review is a great motivator and lead us to continue with desire and passion.

Hope to see you again! Anything from Istanbul, just let me know.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews