We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all-rounder”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #3 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Good all-rounder”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here for NYE 2013. The good stuff:

- friendly, informative staff
- AMAZINGLY comfortable beds
- good location to visit the old city
- great place to relax

Other stuff:
The price seems pretty high compared to an American hotel of the same type but that's probably due to the location. The breakfast was okay and had everything you need.

Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

If you may have any further suggestions to make our service even better, please feel free to contact me directly via faruk@istanbul.com


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,609
    329
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
592
1,562
176
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Good location, away from bustle but walking distance from all Sultanahmet sights, we had a quality room on top floor facing the park, with impressive balcony. Attentive but discreet service from all staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east (towards the park) are quieter due to tram route on west side. Taxi drivers and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swampwallaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I found this hotel based on reviews and I thank you, fellow travelers! The Sirkeci Mansion has the best staff I've ever met in my travels, great location, beautiful rooms, the most delicious breakfast, and a fabulous atmosphere. I only regret not staying longer! I am writing this review months after my visit, now that I realize I'm comparing all other hotels to the Sirkeci Mansion and nowhere else lives up to it. Off season, I booked a single room and was upgraded to Deluxe at no charge. I felt welcomed from the moment I stepped in. All staff were polite and helpful, but not intrusive. My room was gorgeous, a perfect mixture of Turkish traditional fabrics and design with modern comfort and amenities. In peak season, it would be worth paying full price to stay in Deluxe and I suspect the rest of the rooms are just as nice. The breakfast buffet was worth of a sultan's table. And the location is unbeatable - my terrace overlooked Topkapi! I can go on and on. But let me say once again: the BEST hotel staff ever. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. I'll be back again for sure.

Room Tip: Visit outside the peak season and you may get an upgrade at no charge, if the hotel is not full. Pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violeta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Sirkeci Mansion exceeded the high praise of my friends who stayed in September and redefines the meaning of boutique hotel. From arrival to departure after a four night stay I only encountered genuine enthusiasm and excellent service from the staff.

My room was spacious and clean with a view over the park. The breakfast choices were extensive and tasty with a wide selection of Turkish and other choices along with a few variations each morning. I didn't bother eating dinner elsewhere as the menu provided many options to taste dishes from across Turkey.

This hotel is in a quiet street close to all the major tourist sites, Sirkeci train station and the ferry terminals. The tram stop is only 50 metres away. The trams come frequently and are a good option If you don't want to walk far or it's the end of a long day.

The walking tours offered by the hotel gave great insights into Turkish culture and living in Instanbul which can't be found in the guide books.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baly2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A lovely hotel in the old area of Istanbul, close to many of the tourist sights. We had a complementary upgrade to a delux room overlooking the place cardens.
The staff could not have been more attentive.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Thornhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Picked this hotel based on the reviews from TripAdvisor and its location. Worked out perfectly. You can walk to Blue Mosque, Haghie Sophia, TopKapi Palace, Grand Bazaar and Spice Bazaar. Nice quiet street, tasty reasonably priced restaurant, clean rooms, nice little pool in the spa for the kids, and extremely helpful staff. Highly recommendable hotel, no regrets. Debated staying at the more expensive hotel and glad we did not spend the extra money because this hotel was wonderful.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My family and I had a chance to visit Istanbul and we reached out to friends and colleagues and several recommended Sirkeci Mansion. Excellent staff, management, & location. Could not have asked for anything more. The front desk was very helpful in planning and assisting us in our every need.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,355 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,923 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,090 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing