We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Istanbul boutique hotel”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #3 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I had booked two nights at the nearby Hotel Erboy, but we were offered an upgrade to the Sirkeci Mansion at no extra charge. The hotel is located on a charming street directly across from some old city walls. It is within easy walking distance of the tram way and all of the main sights in Sultanahmet. The rooms are wonderful - immaculately clean and tastefully decorated with Ottoman-style furnishings. The staff was very helpful and attentive, providing useful information regarding the tram lines, purchasing advance tickets for Aya Sofya (which I highly recommend as you are able to avoid the long lines to buy tickets to this prime Istanbul attraction), and holding our luggage for us while we took a one day side trip to Ephesus. The free breakfast is wonderful and includes something for everyone (my partner is vegan, so complimentary meals can sometimes be rather unsatisfying for him). The hotel is surrounded by very nice shops, including a great rug shop directly across the street. Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 3,030 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

The rooms had very comfortable beds, even the extra ones, good wifi, and nice bathrooms. The lobby had a large and pleasant sitting area where my family could play cards. The service was great. The staff seemed to wait on our every need, and took incredible care of my family. The hotel was also very flexible with the activities it offered, and had a large car that took us to and from the airport. The hotel was walking distance from all the "must see" sights and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMRtravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We concur with the other posts reviewing this hotel. Our travel agent selected the Sirkeci Mansion for our first visit to Istanbul and we were absolutely delighted with the choice. From the moment we entered the hotel after a long-haul flight from Sydney we were warmly greeted by the professional and friendly staff, who provided a cool drink, maps and other useful information regarding the hotel and its amenities as well as the nearby attractions.

The room was spacious, well appointed and overlooked Gülhane Park and the Bosphorus with the additional touch of a bowl of delicious Turkish Delight! One of the most generous free-of-charge hospitality gestures from this hotel is the daily activities arranged by the Front Desk/Guest Relations team for guests to opt-in on a variety of walking tours that explore historical and local Istanbul life or in-house events preparing Turkish cuisine in the kitchen with the head chef or tasting local wines and Turkish cheeses. A definite "must-do"!

The hotel is located in a wonderful part of Istanbul within an easy walk to the Hagia Sophia Museum, Sultan Ahmed (Blue) Mosque, Roman Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Tokapi Palace and Museum. Catching the tram system from the Gülhane Tram Station, a minute’s walk from the hotel’s front door, can easily access these attractions and many more, including the Spice Bazaar, Galata Tower, Taksim, Dolmabahçe Palace and Museum.

A great hotel in a wonderful location, enhanced by professional and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B2B1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

we stayed three nights in Sirkeci Mansion and we liked everything. The room with balcony was very nice, we had a view to Bosphorus as well as Topkapi Palace gardens. The street itself is very silent in the evening even though many Restaurants bars and coffee Shops are in 2 minutes walkind distance. The breakfast was very nice as well. So all in all a place to go and enjoy Istanbul.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Dear all travellers,

As you could look on our profile, we used to go about 5 times per year in Turkey and to stay in charming hotels (not in all inclusive). We staid for the very first time in Sirkeci Mansion in 2007 just after it has been opened. We staid at this step more than 25 times in this hotel. We just staid there from 28/12/13 until 1/01/2014. It's ever one of the very best we know. Of course, you could find others such hotels in Istanbul but in Sirkeci Mansion, the difference is the service. You'll never be disappointed except if you are never satisfied or a bit posh like some foreigners. The staff , guest relationship managers and all the waiters will friendly and spontaneously help you with the heart turkish hospitality sense. The cleanliness is perfect. Rooms (52) are such well decorated and comfortable. The restaurant is lovely and also the lobby. Swimming pool, hammam and fitness center are free. If you book minimum 4 nights directly from the hotel's website (safe one), one of your transfer from or to international Atatürk airport will be also complimentary. The location is the best you can find nearby the Sultanahmet historical area (5 minutes walking fom museums, mosques, shops), only 20 minutes thanks to the tram from "modern" part Taksim (with many famous restaurants and shops) and now less than 20 minutes from asian side of Istanbul (Kadiköy area) thanks to the underground. Don't forget that you can walk quietly and safe in Istanbul even in the night (not sure in every others countries). You can be confident in this hotel. It will be a real very good choice.
We wish you a lovely trip to the hospitality country.
Best Regards
Fabienne & Jean - Pierre from France

Room Tip: You can ask larger rooms when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I can't rate this hotel highly enough I need ten stars! Firstly the rooms are really nice, and the third bed is an actual bed, not a pull out. That makes a difference! The breakfast was great and the restaurant was great for dining too. The hotel also offered various free tours during the week which were great, including a culinary class. This helped a lot, especially if you want to go places tourists don't usually have access to. Each day from 4,30 to 6'30 pm there was complimentary tea and coffee and biscuits at athe lounge. Free wireless, a well equipped fitness room and massage rooms, and a tiny swimming pol also make the place great. But the best part was the location, smack in the middle of old town, a ten minute walk to hagia Sofia, blue mosque and others, and on easy access to the tram line. I thoroughly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid first floor if you like it real quiet, but that said, it wasn't too bad past eleven pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagertraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here for NYE 2013. The good stuff:

- friendly, informative staff
- AMAZINGLY comfortable beds
- good location to visit the old city
- great place to relax

Other stuff:
The price seems pretty high compared to an American hotel of the same type but that's probably due to the location. The breakfast was okay and had everything you need.

Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

If you may have any further suggestions to make our service even better, please feel free to contact me directly via faruk@istanbul.com


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,135 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,496 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,024 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,175 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £52 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing