We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience and the best staff!”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I booked a trip last minute to Istanbul and was recommended to stay here. It was the best recommendation. The staff are all welcoming and caring and clearly love to meet and take care of people. Since it was low season, I pretty much had the place to myself. I had a great wine tasting (two hours!), tour of the hans and a great Turkish bath. Despite it being a short vacation, it was one of the best I've had, mostly due to the staff at the hotel. The location is excellent-- close to all the major sites and right near the tram. Afternoon tea was welcome given the weather -- though one afternoon I watched the sunset over the Bosphorus from the roof top. It really is an amazing hotel and value for money given its location, amenities and service. I hope to go back soon!

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kimberly_Fravil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Ms. Fravil,

Thank you very much for your review of our property! It is wonderful to hear it was a recommendation that led you to select Sirkci Mansion for your stay on this last-minute trip to Istanbul in January. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

I am pleased to read that your stay at Sirkeci Mansion was comfortable and enjoyable, complemented by the care and attention shown by my staff. Participating in our local activities such as wine-tasting and han visit seems to have made your stay with us even more enriching.

We would love to see you at Sirkeci Mansion again to talk over a glass of Turkish tea about what more Istanbul has to offer to continue your explorations where you left off.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 3,048 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent location for the major historical sights; very comfortable accommodation; extremely helpful staff. As soon as I arrived I was led to a 'living room' adjacent to reception, and given turkish tea and bagels while a couple of staff members briefed me about the hotel and the area. I was quite overwhelmed - I kind of expect hotel staff just to show me where the elevators are. This is altogether different. I imagine that this sort of service comes with a certain type of hotel, but this is not a particularly expensive place to stay. Astonishing level of service, really. The hotel offers various walks, free of charge … seriously good. Walkers are taken into places that the average tourist would never see - jewellery manufacturing labs, coffee roasting houses - remember - no charge for this! Astonishing. Another walk carries a nominal charge (£5 sterling - that sort of level) because it involves being introduced to Turkish street food (in considerable quantity) at various town centre locations. This hotel takes very good care of its guests, indeed … well appointed, spotlessly clean. Free breakfast and … I nearly forgot - free afternoon tea. How can I ever get used to normal hotels again after this one. This is a very, very good establishment! The Turks are famed for hospitality. Sirkeci is a fine example.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solotraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would firstly like to thank you for choosing Sirkci Mansion on your first visit to Istanbul.

Your beautiful comments about our property and team are greatly appreciated. Reading your review makes us so proud and proves that we are on the right path.

It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We usually find out through reviews that our guests who participate in our local activities such as the culinary tour and market visit, get a very different taste with their stays slowly transforming into a cultural experience.

We love to serve as the ambassadors of our culture and are very happy to hear from you that we set a fine example as you so kindly put it.

We wish to see you at Sirkeci Mansion again on any future trips back to Istanbul.

Best Regards from Sirkeci Mansion Family,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel has a perfect location; just a few minutes walk to major sites, the waterfront, and the overall Istanbul scene. The staff is friendly and helpful. When we stayed, they offered daily tours for a very nominal fee. We did the walking tour which stopped at about five places each of which specialized in a traditional type of food. I definitely suggest you sign up for this. We also did the cooking class. This was OK, but not great. Also, check pout the roof top bar. We were there in the evening. Aretha Franklin music was being played. Suddenly, the evening call to prayers started. What a combination. Only in Istanbul !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that the faces the street. You'll have a small balcony and pleasant view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our property! Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and did participate in our activities that aim to enhance each visit with a touch of local taste.

We hope to see you with us at Sirkeci Mansion again on any future trips back to Istanbul.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed at the Sirkeci Mansion for a few days in Jan 2014. Excellent Service and Location. The Hotel is located within walking distance of Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. In addition a tram stop is just a two minute walk from the hotel so getting anywhere in Istanbul is very easy. The Room was spacious and nicely appointed and the complementary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jm393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel this month and very much appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

We hope that you keep us in mind for your future visits to Istanbul. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any kind of assistance with possible travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The rooms are nice, the food is good, but what really makes this place are the people who work there. They were all extremely helpful setting up dinner reservations and making plans. Take advantage of the free wine tasting and cooking class. The culinary tour will cost you TL 20, but is well worth it to find the best local food in the area. Tea is offered every afternoon, which really helped take off the chill as we were there in January. They helped make this the best New Year's I've had in a very long time.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a view overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singaluru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review! And your inspiring comments are greatly appreciated.

It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and chose to enhance your visit with our local activities that aim to turn each stay into a true cultural experience.

We do hope to see you pick Sirkeci Mansion again for any possible future trips back to Istanbul.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at the Sirkeci Konak last year and were very impressed with the hotel. From the efficient collection from the Airport; the great walks which were organised; the delicious meal when we celebrated our wedding anniversary to the general overall friendliness of the hotel. The swimming pool was a bonus and great for an hotel in the city. We could not fault it and will be returning for another 10 days this year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel last year and that we will have the pleasure to host you once again this year.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any kind of assistance you may need for your upcoming travel plans to Istanbul and Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I had only one night in Istanbul, but we will definitely be back to stay at the Sirkeci Mansion again for a longer visit. We received a very warm welcome from the staff. They upgraded our standard room to a deluxe and gave us the royal treatment. Our room had fresh flowers, fresh fruit, a jacuzzi tub, and a beautiful view from the balcony. The lounge off of the lobby was impeccably decorated with traditional Turkish paintings on gold leaf, ceramics, pillows, and a colorful glass dome. We spent a fair amount of time in that beautiful lounge relaxing and ordering drinks from the bar late into the evening. In sum, this hotel is top notch. Tip: print out the address with a map because our taxi driver had a lot of trouble finding it.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a nice bath, the deluxe room is worth it. The jacuzzi tub was luxurious. We were in R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BreakawayFromBeltway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and are planning to come back.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any kind of further assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,157 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,555 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,043 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,171 in Istanbul
2,204 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#6 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £51 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing