We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sirkeci Mansion
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adora Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romance Istanbul Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Metropol Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Olimpiyat Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,089)
Filter reviews
3,089 results
Traveller rating
2,717
335
29
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,717
335
29
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulhane parktopkapi palaceturkish delightculinary tourtram stopturkish bathblue mosquefree dinnerold cityturkeywithin walking distancethe hotel staffquiet streetguest relationsdeluxe roommajor sitesspice market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 3,089 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

It is the best hotel we've ever been. It's near to every important place to visit. The room are very nice and clean. the breakfast very good. The sauna is great.
The team is amazing with kids and they helped us on many things. We did 3 interesting tours with Agah. We discovered the turkish way of life with him. It was great. The cooking class was a great experience too. We did the sultan massage with Oktay which was very relaxing. To be short, it is a wonderful hotel. We felt like being part of family.
Thanks again,
Estelle, Arnaud and Louise

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Estelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Estelle and Arnaud,

I would firstly like to thank you for selecting Sirkeci Mansion for your stay in Istanbul and bringing Louise into our lives with your visit! It has been an absolute plesaure for my team to meet and host you for your week-long stay in our city. My staff still talks of Louise sometimes, so she is still the little princess of Sirkeci Mansion.

Wonderful to hear your great comments on the property and our staff! I am so glad that we have been able as a team to ensure a pleasant stay at our hotel and you have been able to make the most of your time in Istanbul by engaging in several actvities including the local experiences we organize for our guests such as the cooking class and culinary tour to explore the neighbourhood and learn more about the culture.

Please contact us if you need any kind of assistance from your family here bout Istanbul or Turkey in the future.

We hope to have the chance to host you and our dear little princess at our hotel once again.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Pros :

1.Friendly Staff (All of them)
2.Great location ( close to all historic attractions in Istanbul)
3.Delicious Food
3. 2 mins walk from Metro station
4. Lot of Souvenir shops / restaurants around
5. Free tours/activities organised by the hotel
6. They send you off like you are going away from your home, just to return soon !

Cons :

Hmm can't think of any :-)

Staff makes all the difference here and with no exception all of them makes you feel welcomed. They even upgraded our room ( for 2 days) as we were staying for 5 nights.For sure will keep going back !

Room Tip: Higher floors with Gulhane park view. If you can afford it go for Deluxe rooms, as some of the standard rooms are very small.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suraj_dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sirkeci Mansion for your stay in Istanbul!

I appreciate your wonderful comments on my team and the property overall. We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay and found the services and location of our hotel, food and complimentary activities enjoyable. Your feedback gives us inspiration to facilitate that difference making our guests feel welcome!

Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you may need any assistance or advice about possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

We hope to see you come back to Istanbul as suggested in your review!

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The staff at this hotel made the trip for me, starting with the introductory meeting and drink, the lovely service at the breakfast to the final booking of the taxi. This hotel is not too big to make you feel like just a number and allowed me to be pampered by the staff. Nice location and very handy for the tram. Nice little street with plenty of shops and nice views of the Palace from the balcony. The beds were lovely and comfortable with lovely sheets and pillows. The wifi was excellent and easily managed the skype calls sent and received and the area is nice and quiet. One small complaint is that the transfer of noise from neighbouring rooms could be better and is not helped by the wooden floors but the hotel is small which helps with the noise and the guests are very considerate for my stay. Excellent hotel and excellent staff.

Room Tip: Fourth floor with balcony excellent views over palace park. Room very cosy and nice views over the street activity.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fewzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sirkeci Mansion for your recent stay in Istanbul as well as your kind review of our property!

Our continuous effort to combine the convenience of our location in the Old City with comfortable and functional facilities, excellent services and an authentic feel aims to ensure that our guests experience a pleasant stay. I am happy to see that we have been able to facilitate this for you.

Small details like linens and wi-fi connection can go a long way to make a difference. I appreciate your comments and I guarantee you that your comment about the transfer of noise is taken seriously to consider what can be done to improve the condition.

We hope to have the chance to host you at our hotel once again.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just back from 4 nights at the Sirkeci Mansion. Got free beer on arrival and took up the offer of a complimentary dinner! Service here really is excellent and l would thoroughly recommend for anyone wanting to stay in old town. The staff even waved us off as we left for the airport!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sirkeci Mansion for your stay in Istanbul!

I appreciate your kind comments and am very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay and found the services and location of our hotel enjoyable.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance or advice on possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

We hope to see you at Sirkeci Mansion again.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Me and husband came to Istanbul for 2 days only, and the only regret is we could have stayed longer, especially if the hotel you are staying in is Sirkeci Mansion. They made us feel at home for that short duration of time. Once we check in, the lovely surprise of free upgrade to a deluxe room with balcony!! Totally appreciated. The room is fantastic, with gorgeous view in the balcony. Its cold in Istanbul this period but the staffs of Sirkeci Mansion make us feel so warm. Everyday they have a sweet gift of Turkish delight in our room, and they clean the room nicely as well. The guest relations staffs is very helpful on all our questions about Istanbul. The location is near to all the tourist spots. Will definitely come back for longer stay!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aishah_Bagtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Our Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sirkeci Mansion for your brief stay in Istanbul! I appreciate your kind review on our property and staff. I am happy to read that our team has been able to give you a homely feeling during your stay here and send you off with memories as sweet as Turkish delight.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance with traveling to Istanbul or Turkey in the future.

We hope to have the chance to host you and your dear husband at our hotel for a longer stay next time.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews