We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with real hostmanship”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #3 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Hengelo, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with real hostmanship”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Sirkeci Mansion makes your visit to Istanbul really wonderful: in the middle of the old town, near all highlights you want to visit! Fantastic breakfasts, clean accomodation, comfortable room with perfect beds. And a superb Hamam, to enjoy the very best Turkish massage you ever were able to experience. Warm and friendly personnel, making your stay more than pleasant! Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yolande G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,608
    329
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
592
1,561
176
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend between business meetings and could not have been happier. First class customer service from start to finish, friendly and personable cleaning staff, very helpful concierge, delectable breakfast, free apple tea and water, and a nice little gym with solid equipment. The best location in the old town...short walk to the bazaars, historic sites, waterfront, and more quaint restaurants and boutiques than you could ever visit.

Hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank sailnfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

We will definitely expect to see you for a longer stay in near future and please let us know how we can help you organize that trip to Istanbul. We would be very happy to make suggestions and provide assistance.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

All the other reviewers have stated the important facts.
Just wanted to back them up from very recent experience.
Great location in the narrow streets of the old town - merchants from across the street greeted us every morning, even though we didn't buy from them.
Fantastic breakfasts, great advise on restaurants (and help in booking them), Lovely Efes beer on tap at the end of the day, and such friendly people.
Just go there, try and book a room on the upper floor and enjoy.
When you arrive in a new country, you want a friendly, welcoming home and that's what this hotel delivers.
Well done!!

Room Tip: Top floor - 5th - really good
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank brownphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul and also providing other reviewers and future guests seeking guidance here with recent feedback!

I appreciate your pleasant comments on the hotel's location and our services! It is great to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay.

Since this, as we assume from reading your review, is only an introduction to the charms of our city, we look forward to hosting you at our hotel once again to explore the beauty of Istanbul further.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Sirkeci Mansion is an excellent choice if you want to: 1. be near major attractions, 2: have a short walk to a tram station, 3: be treated like special guests, and 4. have clean, comfortable, reasonably-priced accommodations.

The Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, and the Grand and Spice Bazaars are all located within a 10-15 minute walk. The pier to catch a Bosphorous cruise ferry is about a 20 minute walk to the Galata Bridge. The neighborhood is safe and appealing with nearby restaurants, markets, and shops.

The Gulhane Park tram station is a short walk, which will take you to the Kabatas to see the Dolmabahce Palace or to catch the ferry to the Princess Islands.

The Sirkeci Mansion guest relations and service staff is excellent. Their English is very good, and they are very knowledgeable of the attractions, locations, costs, and how to get there. They excelled at making our stay enjoyable, and helped us get the most out of our visit.

My wife and I stayed in room 1405 on the top floor with a balcony overlooking Gulhane Park and the Topkapi Palace walls. The room had a king bed with side tables, two comfortable chairs, a side table, desk, refrigerator, and a large, wall-unit closet. The room was large and very comfortable, although the bathroom was a bit small. All-in-all, a very nice room and was perfect for what we needed.

Below ground level is a small pool, steam room, and Turkish Bath operated by the hotel. The Turkish Baths we had were wonderful. Although you can find an actual and historic Hamam near the Grand Bazaar.

The Sirkeci Mansion offers free walking tours of places and people you do not see in the normal tourist routes. My wife and I took two walking tours, one that featured the gold and textile markets, and the other sampling local cuisine. We also took a cooking class! I recommend taking advantage of these extras.

For us, the Sirkeci Mansion met or exceeded our expectations all around. Great people, great service, great location.

Room Tip: Let the guest relation staff know your needs and wants in advance. They really accommodated us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken_Murray1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would firstly like to thank you for the very detailed review of our hotel with such lovely comments and recommendations for future guests!

It is very important for us to hear your views on all aspects of the property from the in-room facilities to the different activities you participated in. Wonderful to see that our team has ensured a pleasant stay for you with our services and also assistance to make the most of your time in Istanbul through the activities we design for our guests to add a local feel of the city their trip.

Please contact us if you need any kind of advice or suggestions for future trips to Istanbul.


Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at the Sirkeci Mansion and found it very satisfactory. Easy walk to the Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, Cisterns, etc. Our room was #2501 on the top floor so we overlooked the Topkapi Palace Gardens.It was spacious with more than adequate storage and a balcony from which we could see the Bosphorus. The lovely tiled bathroom had a jacuzzi tub with shower. This hotel is the type I always look for when travelling; small, attentive to guests, welcoming atmosphere and a very nice restaurant. Breakfast was included with room and was delicious and offered a wide variety of items from scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, breads, etc. We had dinner there one night and it was wonderful. The staff was most helpful in providing maps, ideas for dinner, how to manage the tram etc. On our departure, the entire staff came to the door to say good. We will return. I love Istanbul. Lots to see and do.

Room Tip: Room #2501 on top floor. Nice views, on quiet street so no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nutmeg809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Sirkeci Mansion! Wonderful to hear that we were able to match up to your expectations with our staff, facilities and location.

We hope to have the chance to host you at Sirkeci Mansion once again to conitnue exploring Istanbul from where you left off and enjoy the welcoming atmosphere we try to cater here at our hotel for our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case you need any assistance or advice from your friends here about possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I just returned from a week in Turkey and have only wonderful things to say about Sirkeci Mansion. The location is perfect - just off the Gulhane tram stop and within easy walking distance to the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Cisterns, and Blue Mosque. I felt safe, as a solo female traveler, walking to and from my hotel for dinner every night. The room was comfortable and the hotel has a small fitness room, pool, spa services, restaurant, and comfortable lobby/living room. Free WiFi throughout the hotel was occasionally intermittent in my room, but reliable throughout the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was good and offered from 7am to 10am.

What really sets this hotel apart from others is the exemplary staff and the free tours they offer on a regular basis. Damla was wonderful and incredibly helpful in making recommendations and arranging activities. I was most impressed to hear every member of the staff speaking multiple languages, and everyone seemed to be fluent in English.

I attended three small-group walking tours with Okay and they have been some of my most memorable experiences of Istanbul. Not only are the tours interesting and incredibly informative, they are completely free of any pressure to purchase items (which I find makes many group tours uncomfortable). The groups have been extremely diverse with guests of all ages (including infants) and from many countries, yet they cater to all. Each tour took us to an area of Istanbul that I would not have experienced on my own. Okay is a wonderful ambassador of Istanbul -- many thanks to him for making my week in Istanbul an unforgettable one! I will not hesitate to recommend Sirkeci Mansion to anyone traveling to Istanbul and look forward to staying with them once again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NormRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sirkeci Mansion for your stay in Istanbul in March!

I greatly appreciate your kind comments. I am very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay and that the services and assistance of our staff during your week-long stay made it even a more enjoyable experience for you. Our local activities play a huge role in getting the true spirit of the city through to our guests so wonderful to hear that you were able to participate in most of them.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance or advice on possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

We look forward to seeing you at Sirkeci Mansion again.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

You get more than just a room in this hotel and we really enjoyed our week long stay in December. What sets this hotel apart is the wonderful, friendly staff and the complimentary walking tours and cooking classes. The hotel is situated on a quiet pedestrian street surrounded by some upmarket shops and overlooking Gulhane Park.The rooms are excellent; clean, modern and spacious, the breakfast offers a terrific selection of delicious food that can keep you going all day! We were met at the airport by a complimentary shuttle and on arrival were welcomed with refreshments and given maps and a run-down of the city highlights. The complimentary walking tours were to out-of-the-way places and was something the average tourist does not get to do easily. Okay was a delightful and informative guide and happily accommodated our friends who were not even staying in the hotel! We have been telling our friends here in Kazkahstan and Australia of our enjoyment of our positive experiences at this hotel and also what a difference it made to our first visit to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Request a room at the top of the hotel overlooking the park. We had a balcony and any other time of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisP06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us on your first visit to Istanbul! I appreciate your kind review of our location, facilities and team which we combine to enable Sİrkeci Mansion to deliver service standards that aim to exceed our guests' expectations.

I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and also had time to participate in our local actvities indeed taking you off-the-beaten-path areas.

Please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey in the future.

We hope to have the chance to host you at our hotel once again.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,002 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,350 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,923 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,089 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing