We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Incredible Staff”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
NY, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Incredible Staff”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay. The staff was the best of any hotel we have stayed at - welcoming, friendly, efficient and helpful at every turn.
The location is great for a tourist - near all major sites and a 1/2 block from the tram stop which goes to all more distant areas.
Our room on an upper floor overlooked Gulhane Park next to Topkapi Palace.
Breakfast was very nice including many choices - and something we had never seen before - honey served in a honeycomb.
The complimentary tour that we took - back of the bazaar - took us behind the grand bazaar to see the workings of some of the vendors of supplies and services (ours was the jewelry making process). Also as we walked on the streets near the bazaar we received an explanation of some of the customs that are prevalent among the populace. That tour was one of the highlights of our trip. And unlike every other tour we had in Turkey, no one tried offered or tried to sell us anything.
Their restaurant recommendations were spot on.
Special Kudos and Thanks to Okay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWS-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,574
    324
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
574
1,549
174
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at Sirkeci Mansion on our 2nd visit in Instanbul. We decided on the hotel for its amazing location. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Staff are pleasant and professional. We would definitely recommend it if you are staying in the city for a couple of days.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our final stop on a two-week tour of Greece and Turkey, and what a great way to end our trip! Sirkeci Mansion was absolutely beautiful, with helpful staff, great amenities, and a perfect location for walking to the famous sites of Sultanahmet. The tram station is right around the corner and the ferry terminal of Eminonu was less than a 10-minute walk. Truly, all of Istanbul is at your fingertips!

While at Sirkeci, I did the 70-minute “Sultan Massage” at the Hamam located in the hotel. It was an experience I won’t forget! The Turkish Bath was something totally different than a typical spa experience, and my masseur did a very good, thorough job. Would highly recommend it – a fabulous, authentic experience that is MUCH cheaper than touristy hamams throughout the city.

The only downside to our stay was that the building next door is undergoing construction. Sirkeci Mansion can’t do much about that, but it was distracting throughout the day and unpleasant to look at. However, this would not keep us from going back in the future. Our stay at Sirkeci Mansion was a perfect way to end our Greece and Turkey adventure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I could not have been more impressed with your hotel and your staff. Everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcomed. The small notes and gifts upon arrival and departure were such a pleasant surprise; we have never had this type of treatment – and we have traveled quite a bit. We were able to take part in your cooking class on the last night of our stay. It was such fun and a nice treat for us to be able to share the meal we made with the other “chefs”. Our only regret is that we didn’t take part in the wine tasting for your guests the night before; we heard it was also wonderful.

Again – Thank you. I don’t normally take time to write to a hotel for good or bad comments but, again, your hotel/staff was exceptional and I will definitely refer people your way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Sirkeci Mansion doesn't live up to its price tag. We paid over $400 for our room, and it was nice, but not that nice. The decor is odd, certainly not up to international standards. Check in assistance was gruff and not terribly friendly. Breakfast was average compared to other hotels we stayed at in Turkey. The location is very good if you want to be in the very heart of the tourist district, but public transit is so good, that honestly, I would stay in Beyoglu across the Golden Horn in order to avoid the hordes of tourists. That's what we did last time we were in Istanbul, and it was great.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank newprospect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 10 January 2015
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Mansion Hotel. We are open to not only positive comments but also negative comments. Negative comments will show our lacking areas that need improvement.

Moreover, I appreciate your kind comments. I am very pleased that you had good time in in Istanbul. But, it would be better, if you could totally satisfied with all points about our hotel. So, if you come to Istanbul again, I will be happy to host you in Sirkeci Mansion Hotel but this time should be completely perfect for you.

Kind Regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganville
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Sirkeci Mansion Hotel on 5/3 and 5/4 prior to going on a cruise. The Hotel is located in the old town section of Istanbul and was withing walking distance to all the major sights. The room came with breakfast which was very good. Service at the Hotel was also very good. Hotel had umbrellas to lend and electric converters to borrow. On the lower level was a pool, turkish bath and gym all available at no extra charge. The Hotel send a car service to pick us up from airport at a cost of 25 Euros. Lots of traffic and the ride took 1 hour.

We would definitely stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milomorganville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have just returned from a 6 day stay at the Sirkeci Mansion Hotel. What a wonderful place. It is situated in the heart of the Old City, within easy walking distance of all the major sites and just a few metres from a tram stop. The hotel is full of character, elegance and style. Afternoon tea is served daily in the lobby area, fresh fruit is always available there too.
The café on the roof terrace was not open when we were there, the weather wasn't good, but the views across the Topkapi Palace Gardens and the Bosphorus & Golden Horn were really great.
Breakfast was excellent and plentiful, with loads of choices of hot and cold items.
All of the staff were extremely helpful and, on arrival, the welcome drink with advice and maps of the area from the hostess was a wonderful touch.
Little touches like the dish of Turkish Delight on the bed when we arrived, as well as the wonderful display made of towels and fresh flowers on our last night made our stay here extra special.
We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors away from the rather noisy air vents above the kitchen. The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,234 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing