We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sirkeci Mansion - treated like royalty”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #3 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is quite simply an outstanding hotel for a number of reasons:
1. Great location for all historic monuments and access to trams and Bosphorus. The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from Topaki palace and the blue mosque.
2. Service - you are quite simply made to feel like royalty from the very start with a welcome drink and no hassle city orientation chat pointing out main places of interest. There is also complimentary afternoon tea and bagels in the lounge. Nothing is too much trouble and our chamber maid (Edebe) was fantastic with towel sculptures, and a present on our last day. The hotel also noticed from my wife's passport that it was her birthday while we were staying and provided a surprise cake, present and rendition of happy birthday.
3. Breakfast and catering were all excellent with a great choice of breakfast and good quality dinner.
No wonder this has been an award wining hotel for the last 7 years running. It's the little extras that make such a Big difference and will live long in our memories.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back. Ask for a larger room and a higher room means you get less noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 3,030 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

A good friend raved about her experience at the Sirkeci Mansion hotel. Since we had stayed a very nice hotel in the same area previously, we thought about going back to the place with which we were familiar. But our friend's comments were so enthusiastic we decided to stay at the Sirkeci Mansion and as long as it remains available it is the only place we will stay in Istanbul. The location is close to many of the major important sites and the rooms are clean and adequate (nice but not necessarily "special"). The experience of staying at the Sirkeci Mansion is unreal in the very most positive sense. As our friend had described the staff at the Sirkeci Mansion is so friendly and so charming, you quickly begin to think of them as dear friends. You are welcomed into the lounge area and offered free wine or coffee etc. A staffer explains what is available at the hotel and in the area. For guests the hotel offers a free wine and cheese tasting event once a week and a free cooking class that results in a free dinner. Almost every early evening there is something special. The two events mentioned were a lot of fun and allowed us to meet fellow hotel guests from around the world. There is a roof top terrace area with views of the Topkapi Palace gardens and a bit of the Bosphorus, and the staff is more than willing to serve drinks and even full meals up on the terrace. There is a very nice restaurant with fine regional food selections and a great (and, of course, very friendly) wine steward. Having stayed at hotels cheap and pricey all around the world, I have never been at a hotel with such a friendly, accommodating staff. I have never had such a positive experience, personal experience. Our friend's over the top rating of Sirkeci Mansion was well-deserved and I am already looking forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: The "front" rooms have nicer views the rear rooms have unattractive views but enjoy no str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion.

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location, staff and food couldn't have been better! We travel frequently and our experience here exceeded our expectations which were already high based on other reviews. I highly recommend Sirkeci Mansion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I sent nine days at this hotel and used it as our base for exploring the city sites. The front-desk staff were attentive, their English was good, and the walking tours were excellent. The restaurant was easy to book and had very attentive staff. The included breakfasts were also top-quality, as was the rooftop terrace with its view of Gulhane Park. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff at Sirkeci did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. They let us stay past check-out free of charge so our infant son could nap before our flight. Great location for sightseeing and beautiful view of the Bosphorus from the rooftop. Oh and the hamam was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a perfect place to visit Istanbul. We had a wonderful stay for a week. Everything was perfect. The welcome briefing at check in is a great initiative. It gives you an insight of what you can visit nearby and also hints for great restaurants and markets to visit. The nearby tramway is perfect. No need for taxis. By the way the beds are just wonderful regarding confort. Best matresses ever experienced in a hotel (and believe me, I tried many all around the world).
The staff was very helpful and we were treated like family. I very much recommend this place.
Dr. B. Bronnimann, Switzerland

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benedict B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at the Sirkeci Mansion for a week and felt like we were in the middle of everything. We like to walk, but the tram is just a half block away.(a nice thing because the streets are not on a grid and it would be easy to get lost, but with the tracks we always had a point of reference)

Upon arriving we were greeted with tea and a few moments with a staff member to show us our location and to see if we had questions about different attractions, parts of the city and general navigating of the city

The hotel offers free walking tours with different themes;;1) 'a day in the life of an Istanbulite', a 2) food theme and a3) history theme. Oke led us on all three and had a running commentary and so much information about each site. He is a GREAT ambassador for the city and country! The beauty of taking these tours is we met other guests in the hotel which made it more fun and each day at breakfast or in passing through the hotel we would find people we had met and could chat a bit.

At the back of the hotel lobby is a salon where after a long day of walking and touring around we were able to sit and have a cup of tea and catch up with others we had met in our tours.

The hotel also had a cooking class and wine tasting that we participated in for a nominal fee and thoroughly enjoyed.

The staff could not have been nicer from giving us real assistance to just checking in on how our day went. They take a true interest in their guests.

The room we were in was nice with a good modern bathroom, a large closet with lots of cubbies, two twin beds, a couple of comfy chairs and a dish of Turkish Delight!

I would love to go back to Istanbul because even after being there a week, there is so much we didn't get to see. I would definitely book this hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTori2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,136 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,498 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,025 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,175 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £53 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing