We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #3 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good hotel with excellent service. A superior breakfast and close to many varied restaurants. Most important, just down the tram line from Hagia Sofia, Aya Irene, and the Palace. Good shopping close by!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us again.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 712 of 3,031 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The reviews were true. This small hotel has big appeal. wonderful, attentive staff. great food (lovely included breakfast). conveniences. comfortable rooms. beautiful view on rooftop lounge area. Free wifi. FREE TOURS! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice Istanbul visit. Our family stayed in two rooms for 3 nights. Their special deal was free transport to or from the airport for that term. A great benefit not to have to immediately worry about who to trust to transport us. Upon arrival at the hotel -don't recommend trying to find it yourself / yikes the streets of Istanbul are winding and tight- we received free drinks and personalized tourist information in their lovely, authentic living room area. Though we had scheduled our own private tour for our first day, the hotel is wonderfully located that you can walk to most major sites and the Bosphorus boat tours easily. On certain days of the week the hotel offers free tours as well. On our second day we decided to join their "walking" tour of the residential farmers market. We were shocked to learn we were boarding a shuttle bus for this walking tour! Couldn't believe this was free. Wonderful, interesting, educated, english speaking guide, showed us the real Istanbul - their funicular station, farmers market, mosques, UNESCO preservation homes, Greek Orthodox Church... This was a four hour tour. Free. (yes, we gave a tip.) Can't give this hotel a better recommendation!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Sirkeci Mansion is a perfect location to use as a base for visiting the old town area of Istanbul. It is also not far to get a ferry to the more modern area or Asian side. Room are comfortable and include free bottled water with more every day. A voucher for a full dinner is included and can be used any night. Afternoon tea is available every day. Concierge was very helpful in showing us how best to get to the Asian side. It's a small hotel so don't delay in booking. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfanNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Sirkeci Mansion in the Sultahhamet and we could not have been more pleased. When traveling abroad, we enjoy boutique style hotels that have local charm and we also concentrate on location because we like to walk as much as possible. This hotel really fit the bill. The hotel is absolutely lovely and the staff was one of the friendliest we have ever experienced. They also do everything they can to make sure your stay in Istanbul (not just the hotel) is wonderful. They have an awesome concierge service. We would come in for afternoon tea, sit in the lounge to relax and the concierge would come around and ask how your day had been and if there was anything they could help with.

Also, the location is on a lovely little street with charming shops across from the Topkapi Palace walls. The Gulhanne tram stop is about a block away. This provides easy access to anything that is a little farther out like the Dolmabahce Palace. Walking to Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Cistern, and even the Grand Bazaar is easy. Follow the tram rails up a slight hill and you are right there. Grand Bazaar is a bit farther but still very easy to get to from the hotel. We also walked to the Mosque of Sulieman the Magnificent easily.

Last the hotel is immaculate, has a spa, a lovely restaurant, charming lounge for an afternoon tea or glass of wine, and comfortable rooms. We reserved a double room which had a queen bed, deep jetted tub, lovely wood floors and a balcony that sat 2 with a great view! It was very spacious for European standards. The room faced the street but in the evenings, the street is calm and very quiet. Also, the price was great. For booking online through their website, we received one free airport transport transfer, a welcome dinner in the restaurant (3 courses), and if you pay cash, 10% discount on your total room fee.

We wouldn't consider staying anyplace else in Istanbul. Absolutely, the best! Thank you Sirkeci Mansion!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKW-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel after a very long trip from Australia. We were welcomed by lovely staff who offered complimentary drinks. Then we were informed we had been upgraded. The room overlooked a park and had views to the water. The staff were most helpful and we would recommend this little hotel for a stay in Istanbul. We came back 2 days later and stayed another 2 nights!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayPrincess1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Sirkeci mansion is a great hotel with one of the most polite staff that I have ever experienced in Europe. We had travelled with one small baby (about 2 years) and the staff was extremely courteous and affectionate towards him. They did their best to provide as much baby food as possible and help us. The rooms were also very neat and clean and open into the main street. the hotel is walking distance from the blue mosque, haya sofia, grand bazaar, spice bazaar and there are some really good eateries nearby. There are shops in front of the hotel that give Turkish tea for one lira and provide seats to sit outside next to the road and enjoy the tea-a Turkish experience not to be missed!!! :)

Room Tip: select a high rise room to get good park views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Not only was this hotel so close to the Sultanehmet area (Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar etc), it is only a hop, skip and jump away from the Archaeological Museum. Shopping for turkish stuff is also a no problem as well as dining. 2 of the finest baklava/ turkish delight places, Hafez Mustafa and Haci Bekir are here. But the best thing are the staff at the Sirkeci- Okay, Aras, Enver, Jaida, Damla. These people are what makes this quaint boutique hotel truly enjoyable and a delight. They are a treasure trove of information, efficiency and caring not to mention full of humour and good sense. Sirkeci Mansion has a remarkable staff indeed. I would recommend Sirkeci Mansion to all of you who want a truly memorable and historical stay in Istanbul. And from my husband and myself, DAGHANG SALAMAT. Ed and Jo (May 29 to June 9, 2014)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ironchef888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,138 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,507 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#8 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,027 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,177 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#6 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £53 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing