We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really is this good”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
South Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It really is this good”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent three nights in the Sirkeci Mansion in Istanbul's old quarter at the end of May. Service was exceptional. Upon check in we received a briefing from a staff member about the hotel, the neighborhood, and Istanbul generally. One bag had been lost on our lfight to Turkey, and another staff member called Turkish airlines repeatedly the next day and did secure the return of the bag. The staff cheerfully made our dinner reservations; one of our best meals was in the hotel restaurant. The (free) cooking class was fun and interesting.

One of the real strengths of this hotel is that it is on a quiet street with virtually no traffic. However, the tram is only half a block away. The tram will take you to most places you want to go in Istanbul (including Taksim) for only 3 TL, and you can walk to most of the rest. Even if you find the metro intimidating, the tram is EASY. If you're visiting in the summer don't miss a walk through Gulhane Park across the street with thousands of flowers in beautifully-laid-out beds.

Many thanks to everyone at the hotel, especially Ceyda Sahin and, in the restaurant, Turker.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view on the street side of Gulhane Park, formerly the Sultan's private gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSteve316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
My Dearest Guest,

I cannot tell how exciting it is to read your review. Thank you very much for honoring us with your kind comments and becoming a part of our success.

I hope to see you again in Istanbul with us.

Kind Regards
Faruk Boyaci
The Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,586
    325
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
578
1,554
175
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

When one talks about Istanbul, most people would shortlist Sultanahmet and Taksim as the places to stay in. But after our stay in Sirkeci, i can assure you that Sirkeci is an equally good location, may be even better if one wants to be in the center but yet be away from the noise and the over the top tourism. Cobblestone streets, a 7 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagya Sophia, Topkapi Palace, 2 minutes away from the beautiful Gulhane Park and the tram station, i don't think it can get any better than this.

Now to the hotel itself, the hotel was one of my most wonderful hotel finds. The ever smiling faces; the pleasant online booking experience; the warmth as soon as one enters the place; the extensive map walk through and guidance about what to do, the evening tea with Turkish cay, coffee, and simit; the complimentary cooking class; the hamam and massage, the Turkish Delights and welcome letter, the welcome dinner with the server patiently explaining each dish and providing vegetarian recommendations, and the list can go on and on. Every special touch made our first family vacation memorable.

The rooms are prettily done, the windows with flowers made them very petite and charming, and so did the small bouquet of flowers right above the bedside. The terrace overlooking the Gulhane Park was our peaceful spot for reading or just sitting in the sun with a cup of tea.

A big thank you to Ceyda, Damla, Araz, and Enver at the front desk; Muhammet in the Neyzada restaurant, Cemal Kutluturk for the complimentary cooking class, and Oktay Uncu for the massage and the Hamam. And thank you to all the others we interacted with but didn't get to know their names.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nams20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent hotel in the perfect location to visit all the sights of Istanbul. The staff at the hotel go out of their way to make your stay with them memorable and we cannot thank them enough. The information and drink on arrival and gift on departure are a lovely gesture. We recommend the walking tours and a Turkish massage.

We highly recommend this hotel, it was an amazing. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazelb0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Sirkeci Mansion and recommending us to other reviewers!

I appreciate your plesant comments and am very happy to hear that you have had a nice stay and found the services, activities and location of our hotel enjoyable.

We would love to hear back from you if you need any assistance or advice on possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

We hope to see you at Sirkeci Mansion again.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Turkey visit has been in my bucket list for a long time. I wanted to visit the country for the longest time. So we finally landed in Istanbul and Sirkeci Mansion and they made our stay very memorable in many ways.
The staff took care of all our requests. Provided a free airport pick up, arranged a surprise birthday cake for my mother, gave us two rooms on the top with great view of the park in front.
They even gifted us turkish delights as farewell gifts.
We had a Turkish cooking class which was delightful and yumm !
Above all the staff is amazing , very pleasant and helpful.
Agah, Damla, Sukru , Enver and Cemal . Thanks for taking such good care of us ( and our little son) . We will definitely be back very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ila_delhi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel with excellent service. A superior breakfast and close to many varied restaurants. Most important, just down the tram line from Hagia Sofia, Aya Irene, and the Palace. Good shopping close by!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us again.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The reviews were true. This small hotel has big appeal. wonderful, attentive staff. great food (lovely included breakfast). conveniences. comfortable rooms. beautiful view on rooftop lounge area. Free wifi. FREE TOURS! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice Istanbul visit. Our family stayed in two rooms for 3 nights. Their special deal was free transport to or from the airport for that term. A great benefit not to have to immediately worry about who to trust to transport us. Upon arrival at the hotel -don't recommend trying to find it yourself / yikes the streets of Istanbul are winding and tight- we received free drinks and personalized tourist information in their lovely, authentic living room area. Though we had scheduled our own private tour for our first day, the hotel is wonderfully located that you can walk to most major sites and the Bosphorus boat tours easily. On certain days of the week the hotel offers free tours as well. On our second day we decided to join their "walking" tour of the residential farmers market. We were shocked to learn we were boarding a shuttle bus for this walking tour! Couldn't believe this was free. Wonderful, interesting, educated, english speaking guide, showed us the real Istanbul - their funicular station, farmers market, mosques, UNESCO preservation homes, Greek Orthodox Church... This was a four hour tour. Free. (yes, we gave a tip.) Can't give this hotel a better recommendation!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Sirkeci Mansion is a perfect location to use as a base for visiting the old town area of Istanbul. It is also not far to get a ferry to the more modern area or Asian side. Room are comfortable and include free bottled water with more every day. A voucher for a full dinner is included and can be used any night. Afternoon tea is available every day. Concierge was very helpful in showing us how best to get to the Asian side. It's a small hotel so don't delay in booking. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfanNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,277 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,893 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,041 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing