We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Instanbul's best stay.”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

While in Istanbul we enjoyed the city but above all, its people. Excellent accomodations, centric location (walking distance to main city sights) and royal treatment to all its guests. Ask for front-desk Araz, who can advise with some great city sights & tours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list! 

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,988)
There are newer reviews for Sirkeci Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 2,988 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Small but perfect hotel. Staff could not be faulted and extremely helpful. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Clean, close to all amenities, quiet and comfortable rooms in the heart of Istanbul with a good breakfast spread to set you for the day.Would recommend wholeheartedly. I did not try the hotel turkish bath so cannot comment on it.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the back.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenza2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list! 

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent accommodations, an amazing staff, convenient location, free tours ... our stay at Sirkeci Mansion could not have been better! Araz, front-desk person/customer is the best in the hospitality business that I've ever encountered, and Okay's tours are great: informative and entertaining; plus, he is so well informed that no question went unanswered. Any needs expressed were immediately dealt with - and with a smile. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating a visit to Istanbul!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list! 

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

So I’m a little late with this hotel review but it would be neglectful to not review my 5 night stay at the Hotel Sirkeci Mansion.
The trip from Ataturk airport was quite lengthy (1 ½ hours) which involved the driver navigating a warren of one way streets at rush hour. A lot of that time we were stationary as cross junctions were blocked. Try to time your arrival (if possible) outside of the early evening period when locals will be heading home from work. By way of a comparison the return trip to Ataturk Airport took 45mins.
On arrival at the hotel the staff were very attentive and collected our bags from the car. We were booked in efficiently with the minimum of fuss and offered tea. While your bags are being delivered to your room a member of staff then talks you through trips and activities on offer and all the time I’m thinking to myself “I’m being set up to part with some money and get signed up for a costly tour of some description” however this was just my neurosis and I was much obliged for the helpful friendly advice and guide to local sights given by the member of staff. As a side thought…. I wish I had packed bathers so that I could use the hotel pool & sauna but my loss as I didn’t, also I would have liked to attend the free cookery lesson offered by the hotel chef but once again sadly my loss.
I am annoyed with myself that I didn’t somehow obtain some small denomination TL notes prior to my arrival to tip the bell boy that showed us to our room as that felt like an awkward moment which was amended the next day when I had broken some larger denomination notes.
The room was really well presented & appointed. Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the Topkapi Palace gardens and whilst the street below was quite noisy with the balcony door or window open the noise was reduced to almost inaudible when they were closed and a peacefully quiet night’s sleep can be expected. I believe the rooms at the front of the hotel also offer the best aspect so try requesting one of these rooms if possible. Seasonally for our stay it was early spring and the evenings & mornings were cold but the room was a comfy temperature and the doona/quilt/duvet whatever you want to call it felt warm & substantial and the heated bathroom floor was most welcoming on bare feet.
I booked my stay direct with the Sirkeci via the internet and for that reason the hotel gave us a free meal for two voucher for use in the hotels own restaurant. We used the voucher on our first night to save wandering around trying to find a good place to dine without previously getting our bearings with the local area. This proved to be good choice for us and whilst I thought the voucher would be restrictive it covers ALL courses with the exception of any alcohol which I thought was very generous of the hotel and unexpected. The meal was beautiful and I would highly recommend using the hotel restaurant even if you are not lucky enough to get a voucher. Breakfast was a buffet type arrangement with a great choice of cerials, fruit & nuts to cold meats, eggs & pastries.
You cannot go wrong staying at the Sirkeci, the location is great for all the sights of Istanbul, the rooms are quiet and comfy, the staff helpful friendly & accommodating and the meals excellent. This hotel would be my number one choice if I return to Istanbul or if recommending to friends a place to stay in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Room at front of hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list! 

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Sirkeci Mansion very much and we recomend the hotel to every friend, wishing to visit Istanbul The whole team was so supportive and friendly. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed a couple of meals in the restaurant and on the roof as well. The location of the hotel next to Gulhayne Park ist marvellous and we could reach most historic sites by foot or tram. We hadn’t any problem the whole week.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list! 

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The nicest reception when I arrived from a late evening flight, the reception guy was so welcoming, offered me a beer on arrival and a warm welcome. I have stayed here 4 times and very time the service was great, breakfast very nice and a nice touch is the Sirkeci times paper which updates you on local interesting places to go, nice Haman with pool but don't expect to swim many lengths as it's tiny but a very nice spa, also best position for visiting the old city and overlooking the palace gardens, do your best to get a suite or an upgrade as the the top rooms have a fabulous terrace, highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank paulbe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list! 

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Booked after seeing all the reviews, and it certainly came up to expectations and then exceeded them. The welcome is lovely, our room was so comfy- never had such a gorgeous and huge bed! The staff are without exception not just courteous but friendly, we felt really at home. They do everything to help you enjoy your visit, booking us a trip on the Bosphorus, we also joined one of the free walking tours- described as life on the golden horn, real life in Istanbul. Okay, who is Guest relations Attendant, lead us and couldn't have been nicer or more fun (even when my husband wandered off to find an ATM!) he showed us amazing places, really special and all laid on for free- even the pastries straight from a wood fired oven. The whole hotel is immaculate and well equipped, the swimming pool is small but so welcome after sight seeing, the rooftop restaurant has amazing views and food and isn't overpriced. I could go on and on, but essentially it's the best hotel we've ever stayed in and the location is perfect (it really is only a 10 min stroll to the major sights!) our only problem was we only had 4 nights, it will be longer next time! Thank you! Nic & Clive

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank OnchanIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list! 

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,042 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,382 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,113 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,941 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £56 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing