We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sirkeci Mansion
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$548
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,113)
Filter reviews
3,113 results
Traveller rating
2,737
339
29
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,737
339
29
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulhane parktopkapi palaceturkish delightculinary tourtram stopturkish bathblue mosquefree dinnerold cityturkeywithin walking distancethe hotel staffquiet streetguest relationsdeluxe roommajor sitesspice market
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 3,113 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had 2 rooms - deluxe and regular (for the kids). Our deluxe room was very big with a nice balcony. It is definitely worth it, though expensive. The kids' room was small, but just fine. Your main reason to choose this hotel is the LOCATION and the kind staff. Walking distance to the most important sights and right by a tram stop. This really helped.

Wifi is free. If you book with the hotel directly for at least 3 nights, you receive a free meal on the roof top of the hotel.

The managment will help map out everything you may want to do - and get you a tram card (remember to get your deposit back for it -- we forgot - NOT their fault! - though it was only 10 lira)

There are great shops outside the hotel. You will want to go to the Grand Baazar -- but frankly - the shops outside the hotel were better and nicer.

Enjoy your trip.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bratzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list! 

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff was outstanding at this hotel. Rooms were spacious, clean, the bathroom in our room was really nice. Our room had a balcony overlooking the street in front, yet it was never noisy. When you first arrive they offer you a drink and then sit down with a map, find out what you want to see and do and make suggestions. Really helpful. Breakfast was plentiful -- both Turkish and "American" options. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jlawlor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Mansion Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It was a great pleasure to stay for a bit more than 3 days in Istanbul (2 couples) specially in the Sirkeci Mansion.
The entire team did an outstanding job to let us feel like real guests and to provide all services that we needed.
Starting from the warm welcome with a drink and many, many great tour and location information (never saw that in these details before) – to the helpful reception team to the nice Breakfast (we found all we needed there) to the room cleaning – all was just great !!
…not to forget the great 3 hours tour of the local handcraft locations that we got from the Reception-leader (Agha) – this was just fantastic and worth the trip already. He did an outstanding job, was answering all our questions, was patience with the group and lead us through the jungle of the little streets, showing us some places we could never see without his great help.
Also the Hotel itself was providing all we needed to spend fantastic 3 days and nights – and is located very central for all kind of activities – and we were “on the road” a lot.
AND - YES, for sure, if we come back one day to Istanbul, the only possible address we will go to is the Sirekeci Mansion !
All the very best for you and the entire team, it was great !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StefanMarija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list! 

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent Hotel - Impeccable service. The staff really helped us plan our events and based on the time we were there and what we wanted to do - they gave us a great trip!

They even gave us directions to the hotel using the public transport (worth it because it helped us know the where we were going during our trip)

Definitely worth visiting again - great hotel, great service.

Room Tip: We booked two adjoining rooms (4 people)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a wonderful family run hotel in the best part of Istanbul. As first time travellers to Turkey we were guided by our travel agent to stay in this delightful small hotel in the heart of the old town - terrific location meant we could walk to all the major sites and feel that we were part of history. The family who run the hotel are hands on and nothing was too much trouble - informal but efficient. We loved sharing in the cooking class where we prepared our dinner under the watchful eye of the head chef and the wine tasting was also popular! Certainly worth considering if you want an authentic hotel experience - not the usual non descript high street variety!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list! 

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews