We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Such a memorable experience. Apart from the excellent facility, cleanliness and great food, what really makes this hotel above all competitors are the employees. I am talking here all positions top to bottom, from the interns and cleaning lady to the managers on the reception. We do travel a lot and stay in many upper class hotels, but we have instantly agreed that this was our best hotel stay ever.

Make sure to try the roof top restaurant. It is above and beyond what you expect from a Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PBE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 3,005 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at this property after a Fez tour. The greeting at reception was both welcoming and helpful. Nasar and his female colleague went out of there way to help us, as my husband was unwell. Our room faced the park, at the front of the hotel, it was quiet, clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable, food we are use to eating and the restaurant on the roof top of the hotel also palatable. My only complaint was, clients could smoke. This made the experience
Less enjoyable. The view however was delightful on a balmy night.Excellent location, it is in a quiet street. All you need to see in the Old City very easy to access. The standard rooms are small.
If you intend to visit this hotel book early as it is popular.

Room Tip: Book early if you intend to use this property. Check your room before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BethRivertonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci

Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, great hospitality, great service - I could not have imagined a better Istanbul experience. This hotel is centrally located within walking distance to all attractions, seconds away from the metro tram line and surrounded by cute boutique shops. We were greeted by super friendly staff who made us feel at home throughout our entire stay. The breakfast was generous and delicious every morning. The room we stayed in was spotless and the bathrooms luxurious. There is a dedicated person on duty who will help with planning your sight seeing and recommend the best places to go to and how. There is even a tour organised by the hotel for a small fee to explore the culinary tastes of Istanbul and a cooking class from the hotel chef! We loved the experience so much we came back for the second leg of our trip when we returned to Istanbul and highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Yasemin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Mansion Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

A group of 5 of us from India chose this boutique hotel based on the good reviews - but it far exceeded our expectations!
It has an excellent location (on a quiet walking street) very close to all the top sights of Istanbul. The rooms are very comfortable, clean & well appointed, the breakfast buffet is excellent. We were given a complimentary 7th night's stay, a free dinner at the charming rooftop restaurant, free airport transfers, welcome & farewell gifts - also a cake & flowers on my neice's 40th birthday!
Other nice touches include free wifi throughout the hotel, complimentary tea every afternoon in the 'living room', tours to experience Turkish culture and of course the very useful introduction to the area & Istanbul on arrival (including maps, recommended restaurants, tips re the travel card, museum pass.
The best feature of the hotel, however, is the very warm, helpful and charming staff - smilingly answering all our questions, booking cars & restaurants & wanting to know regularly how our day's experience had been.
It is like one big happy family! I particularly want to thank Okay, Damla, Cihan & Araz for making our trip so special.
Special compliments also to Mr. Omer Faruk Boyaci for the great job he & his team is doing!
We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArunaGidwaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Hotel very well located with very friendly and helpful.
Pity that in the four-day stay there have redone the room one and that the, dinner or lunch, which was on offer to guests, there has been proposed only on the day of departure, not the arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci

Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was our first visit to Istanbul Being old town European side airport access to Asian side was slow 2 hours in but only 1hour out
Charming hotel. We arrived late but extremely helpful
Rooms lovely with so many little extras you don't expect Staff were so friendly and helpful
A great location, walking distance to all the main tourist sights
I am careful not to rate too highly but on this occasion I honestly could not fault, I would stay again every time They are to be congratulated on their hotel and particularly their service, cannot recommend highly enough

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bron60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have been, wih my wife,at SIrkeci Mansion for four days in August and I could not choose a better place to stay in Istanbul. The Mansion,is not an usual touristic hotel,is very well located in Sultanameth,very close to Topkapi,Hagia Sofia,the Blue Mosque,the piers to Bosforo cruise,in a pedestrian area.And it's charming,warming,clean and comfortable.
We had a suite,not so expensive,,at the upper floor,large cozy,with a beautiful terrace overlloking the Gulhane park where spend rhe last hours in the evening.We still regret.
But the real difference is the staff.Young,smiling,always ready to fulfill any request with a sincere kindness.Istanbul is amazing,but the highlight of our stay was the "culinary tour".one of the complimentary tour provided almost every day by the hotel,acoompanied by Okay we could know all the places where local people eat and sample small bites of traditional turkish food,with all the informations on local customs and tradition.A good and quality breakfast is available until 11 and you can also enjoye a good dinner at the roof restaurant.My wife said:better than home!Thank's to all the guys of Sirkeci Mansion.Paolo

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paolo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,077 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,419 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,140 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £56 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing