We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shining staff”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Shining staff”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I arrived early and they had a room ready. I was given a choice between two rooms! That was a nice touch. Unfortunately, my luggage did not arrive with me and the staff did their best to try to help. They made calls, erased phone charges, allowed me to use their phone, etc. they helped me find a pharmacy to get basic toiletries. They truly went above and beyond.
Pickup from the airport was arranged by them and went well. My husband had a slight issue, but they corrected the error in an acceptable manner. The room was quiet and clean! No strong perfume odor like so many hotels. Breakfast was ok. My husband enjoyed it. It was a very European spread. The restaurant on the roof was pleasant with good food. Don't try to use your American credit card as their bank can't process it. Charge it to your room or use cash. The chef came around and greeted each customer. It was a truly relaxing dinner overlooking the city with marvelous views.
Across the street is a park. Go for a walk day or night. It was just what a stressed out traveller needed. As you leave, they stand in the door waving goodbye. So sweet! (Ask for a charge converter if needed. They will loan you one). Don't hesitate to stay here. Great location!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,573
    323
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
574
1,548
174
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Spent a week in hot, steamy August with the wonderful staff at Sirkeci Mansion. Hotel facilities were explained on arrival, free daily afternoon tea was being served in lounge area. I booked a couple of the walks offered by Sirkeci, led by Agah, and they where informative and leisurely, highly recommended. Service in the rooftop restaurant was prompt, polite and so friendly! also the menu and wines were delicious. A swim in the small, deep pool was refreshing after a day out. I also spent sometime in the gym and hamman. A five minute walk to the Gulhame gardens in the warm evenings was enjoyable to watch the locals relaxing and a late tea overlooking the Bosphorus. Also only five minutes to trams and significant mosques, Galata bridge, Topkapi and Cistern. Absolutely the best hotel for convenience and hospitality on the Asian side of Istabul.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat_wasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overton, Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is a gem of a hotel with a true sense of hospitality. On arrival we received a detailed introduction to the surrounding area, which always helps when landing in a strange city. The hotel is ideally placed for most major attractions and helpfully only metres from the tram stop. Our teenage daughters were very happy in their adjoining room and loved the pool, which is clean and a real haven in a busy hot city. The breakfast is varied and plentiful and the rooftop terrace a beautiful place to end the day. We loved it so much, we are already booked to return with our parents and parents-in-law next year!

Room Tip: We had the adjoining family room - smaller probably then the usual rooms, but plenty of space for ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AEllingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Mansion Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Such a memorable experience. Apart from the excellent facility, cleanliness and great food, what really makes this hotel above all competitors are the employees. I am talking here all positions top to bottom, from the interns and cleaning lady to the managers on the reception. We do travel a lot and stay in many upper class hotels, but we have instantly agreed that this was our best hotel stay ever.

Make sure to try the roof top restaurant. It is above and beyond what you expect from a Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PBE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton NZ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at this property after a Fez tour. The greeting at reception was both welcoming and helpful. Nasar and his female colleague went out of there way to help us, as my husband was unwell. Our room faced the park, at the front of the hotel, it was quiet, clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable, food we are use to eating and the restaurant on the roof top of the hotel also palatable. My only complaint was, clients could smoke. This made the experience
Less enjoyable. The view however was delightful on a balmy night.Excellent location, it is in a quiet street. All you need to see in the Old City very easy to access. The standard rooms are small.
If you intend to visit this hotel book early as it is popular.

Room Tip: Book early if you intend to use this property. Check your room before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethRivertonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci

Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, great hospitality, great service - I could not have imagined a better Istanbul experience. This hotel is centrally located within walking distance to all attractions, seconds away from the metro tram line and surrounded by cute boutique shops. We were greeted by super friendly staff who made us feel at home throughout our entire stay. The breakfast was generous and delicious every morning. The room we stayed in was spotless and the bathrooms luxurious. There is a dedicated person on duty who will help with planning your sight seeing and recommend the best places to go to and how. There is even a tour organised by the hotel for a small fee to explore the culinary tastes of Istanbul and a cooking class from the hotel chef! We loved the experience so much we came back for the second leg of our trip when we returned to Istanbul and highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Yasemin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Mansion Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

A group of 5 of us from India chose this boutique hotel based on the good reviews - but it far exceeded our expectations!
It has an excellent location (on a quiet walking street) very close to all the top sights of Istanbul. The rooms are very comfortable, clean & well appointed, the breakfast buffet is excellent. We were given a complimentary 7th night's stay, a free dinner at the charming rooftop restaurant, free airport transfers, welcome & farewell gifts - also a cake & flowers on my neice's 40th birthday!
Other nice touches include free wifi throughout the hotel, complimentary tea every afternoon in the 'living room', tours to experience Turkish culture and of course the very useful introduction to the area & Istanbul on arrival (including maps, recommended restaurants, tips re the travel card, museum pass.
The best feature of the hotel, however, is the very warm, helpful and charming staff - smilingly answering all our questions, booking cars & restaurants & wanting to know regularly how our day's experience had been.
It is like one big happy family! I particularly want to thank Okay, Damla, Cihan & Araz for making our trip so special.
Special compliments also to Mr. Omer Faruk Boyaci for the great job he & his team is doing!
We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArunaGidwaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,230 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#9 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing