We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Permanent high quality”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2009

When travelling it is important to know those places where quality is not under question. This knowlege makes life easy. During my last travels around Turkey (2007/2008) I relied on Sikeci Konak in Istanbul and both times with success.
I am travelling a lot and cannot say that the building or rooms of the hotel are smth extraordinary. Actually standard rooms are not very large (though it is common feature of Istanbul downtown ). Then, what makes my happy? It is combination of location, cleanliness, exellent breakfast, and very frendly service. I never experienced answer 'no' for my (normal) requests. Managers on reception are always professinal and ready to help.
Resume - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank segr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,992)
There are newer reviews for Sirkeci Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,119 - 2,125 of 2,992 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2009

We got married the day before arrival, and arrived very tired to the hotel.
Check in was fast and easy and friendly, you could not ask for more.
A week in Turkey was beyond anything we have experienced earlier.
Hotel location is just prefect, close to all the main sights.
Service was excellent, very polite but still not too formal.
Rooms are tidy and stylish, as well the entire anterior.
You really feel your self welcome there.
Restaurants both down and upstairs where amazing.
These people can really make your vacation so much enjoyable.
Thank you Pelin, Birol, Okay, Arcon, Muhammed ! We will remember you always!
Hope to meet with you when we come back.
Reg.
Kimmo & Eglis

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keke1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

I enjoyed every aspect of the hotel from the reception, breakfast, solarium, wellness center and gym. The location is perfect - within walking distance of all the more famous attractions and the tram stop is right outside of the hotel. The upstairs outdoor solarium overlooks a surrounding park and the river. It is a beautiful oasis of peace and quiet. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topino21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

I really liked our stay at the Sirkeci, the location is ideal for touring the old city as well as for shopping etc. The staff are very friendly, helpful and all speak excellent English. The rooms are small, as I understand is the custom in Istanbul, clean and well maintained. Shower was excellent, bed comfortable.
The rooftop bar is a gem, and should be experienced by anyone staying, the pool looks great but is indoors so you feel a bit cheated when it's nice outside.
All in all, I really liked the place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Extremely nice and friendly Hotel. Started with Pelin offering us Apple Tea and explaining the hotel and services and any suggestions we had about our visit. Very clean and modern accomodations. Hotel offers lovely dining on rooftop with view of Istanbul. Indoor (small) pool as well as gym and Turkish Hamam (bath). Location is excellent. Very short walk to Topkapi Palace. Also walking distance to Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya, Spice and Grand Bazzar or two stops on tram, right out the door. Not the cheapest but well worth it if you want a reliable, convenient and very pleasent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Absolutely perfect, and i really mean perfect stay....... friendly staff that go beyond the usual and explain to you everything u need to know about the hotel, a breakfast that has varieties more than i have eaten everywhere else in Turkey, very clean rooms, lien that smells wonderful.... I highly recommend to stay in this hotel, absolutely perfect.....
(PS upon my arrival, the recepionist asked me how do i wanna pay at the end, i told him i can pay cash or by credit card, well paying cash made me save 110 euros, where in the world can u find people who make u pay less then what u reserved)... keep on the good work...absolutely perfect

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario_Mireille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We felt more like visiting family than customers. Staff is wonderful! The owner drops by to chat regularly and make sure everything is functioning efficiently.

There's a free afternoon tea with simet sandwiches. The breakfast is the best anywhere - 8 kinds of cheese, about 30 different rolls and breads, two kinds of egg, halvah, olives, make your cereals, yoghurt, two or three types of sausage, fruit salds, on and on. A Turkish bath downstairs. Lovely, clean rooms and you have choice of four different kinds of pillow.

The internet connection for my laptop was free and excellent. Staff helps with the first connection if needed. As well, there's a computer available to guests. Each room has a private safe.

Great location - you truly can walk to all major sights or catch the tram 1 minute away which takes you to everything else. Five to 10 minutes walk to Topkapi, Gulhane Park, the Archaeological Museum, Hagia Sophia, the Ferry Port, the Spice Market, Galata Bridge and about a thousand restaurants and kebab places. And yet, it's quiet at night!

It's not just a modern box but a historic building that's won a prize for refurbishment. So no, every room is not the same size, but they are quite comfortable and spacious enough. Fine air conditioning. Two lovely young ladies whose job is just to circulate among guests at breakfast and tea or in the lounge to help make connections, order taxis, explain tram protocols or simply answer questions about life in Turkey. They speak English, Turkish, Spanish, Arabic and I don't know how many other languages. All the staff speak English.

If you want a special place to stay in Istanbul, you'd be hard put to find anyplace better than this.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spideog50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,050 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,389 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,123 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,945 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing