We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, friendly hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #5 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

I booked this hotel following other positive reviews. Couldn't go wrong with this hotel. Staff very professional and friendly. Breakfast; great extensive choice of items, some quite unusual options. It was my partners birthday on our last day. He was so chuffed to be given two presents from the hotel staff, a really lovely and thoughtful touch. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is also absolutely perfect for seeing the sights. Top tip, take the ferry over to the Asian side of the city. A quick 15 minute ride from Eminonu harbour and well worth it to see the real non touristy Istanbul with local markets and shops. Also a lot cheaper to eat than the Europe side.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,556
    322
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
569
1,540
173
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

First, we received a free upgrade here from Erboy Hotel which is there sister hotel. Service, cleanliness, and location are unbeatable--a 10 minute walk to Ayasofia, Blue Mosque, and Hippodrome, and a 20 minute walk to the Grand Bazaar. Located right in the old city, lots of shops and mediocre restaurants in the area.

All the staff were extremely helpful and polite, and even helped make sure the cab driver didnt rip us off for the trip back :) And btw, they have a "pillow menu" which allows you to choose whatever specific type you desire. Great hotel!! Cant say enough good things...cant go wrong here folks.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texastrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

My wife and I stayed at Sirkeci Konak in late August 2009. We were travelling through Turkey and finished in Istanbul for my wife's 50th birthday. The staff was very professionnal, making us feel at home as soon as we arrived, the hotel is very beautiful, nicely decorated and the rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is outstanding ! Finally, the location is ideal, only a few minutes away on foot to the main sites of the old city and 100 m away from the tram station to cross the Golden Horn.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neekgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atyrau
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

been to istanbul many times never to konak sirkeci. superb best central location, great, interesting restaurants and all the sites nearby. good facilities in hotel and incredibly friendly and professional staff. only problem: rooms a little small and dark, and the outside area can be slightly noisey. If you want central location and to avoid the large impersonal international hotels this is the answr.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth,West Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

Sirkeci Konak was a fabulous place to stay, great staff and very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean the meals were delicious and the setting on the roof top was terrific for a restaurant with a fab view.
We purchased a carpet in a shop close by, "Capadocia", the guy,Ali, was very helpful and knew all about carpets, we would certainly deal with him again
If we should ever return to Istanbul we would certainly stay at the Sirkeci Konak

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicho22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

We arrived on the Thursday and we were greeted with a drink and the registration was very smooth. We were than shown all the main attractions on a map and how to get there. The staff were extremely helpful and our stay although for only four days,was very pleasant.The breakfast was great and when were returned from our trips in the evening ,there was tea and cool drinks and sandwiches waiting for us. Our only regret was that the trip was very short.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsleylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

When they say it is the best location.... They sure mean it... I stayed with my family (Wife and 4 young kids)... The location is perfect... Old istanbul right in the middle of everything... Yet not near the noisy streets... The terrace overlooking TopKapi Palace was just amazing... The staff is Extra Nice... Helping us with almost anything... I even lost my ATM Card in the airport. And they found it for me... Definitly the best hotel in area... They even came outside almost all of them to say goodbye at the time of Check out... Management is procustomer %100.... Lovely time in istanbul... First time but definitly not last time...
AlSaeed Family from Kuwait...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank engreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,941 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing