We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel You Can Trust”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2009

My wife and I stayed here for two nights at the end of a 7 day cruise. When we arrived back home, I realized I had misplaced my wedding ring. I do take it off from time to time and usually give to my wife or leave it in the hotel safe. I contacted both the hotel and the cruise line but neither could locate my ring. Well to my very pleasant surprise, the hotel called me a few days later and said they had actually found my ring. It turns out it was nestled in the corner of the safe. The hotel went to great lengths to find the safest way to send me my ring and it arrived two days ago.

They could have easily not contacted me after it was located but they did and for that I will always be grateful and most appreciative! So THANK-YOU to the staff at the Sirkeci Konak!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,988)
There are newer reviews for Sirkeci Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,064 - 2,070 of 2,988 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in October. The location is fantastic being right next to the walls of the Topkapi Palace, right in the middle of all the historic attractions and only 50 metres from a tram stop.
The staff were as friendly as you could ever hope to meet. The rooms were good and breakfast was good. There is also a small pool and spa in the basement.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Everything you will read on this site is true. A truly delightful hotel, and some of the best service and most helpful staff we have encountered anywhere. Superb location and extremely comfortable rooms. A real treasure.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londontraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Stayed here with my Mum after train travel across Europe and booked on Trip Advisor recommendations. Little bit pricey but you definitely get what you pay for. Small but clean and comfortable rooms with great service from the staff. Basement pool is small but the turkish baths surprisingly spacious. Breakfasts were lovely with a wide selection catering to all tastes. Great location for all the sights in the old quarter and easy access to Sirkeci Station and the ferries to the Golden Horn and Bosphorous. Good mix of nationalities and ages - although no children when we were there. We were given a complimentary evening meal in the hotel restaurant and can definitely recommend eating there. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonSjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

The hotel had arranged the transfer from Ataturk Airport, which took about 40 minutes and was comfortable and effortless. On arrival, we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff, provided a complimentary drink, free maps and offers of help during our three night stay. Try to get a room on the 5th (top) floor. These have terraces and views of the Bosphorus as well as the gardens. Rule of thumb guide - the lower the floor, the lesser the view.

Dinner in the hotel, provided free on the first night, was really excellent, with no restrictions on what we could select from the menu. Turkish wine is quite expensive (high taxes), but we found the Egea Cabernet & Merlot to be of high quality.

The room and (smallish) bathroom were both clean and very comfortable, with a choice of pillow types. There was free Wi-Fi - ask reception for the Code. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with a good selection on offer.

Most of the attractions are within a 5 - 15 minute walk. We found the Topkapi Palace was the most interesting place to visit (but avoid changing currency at the entrance), followed by the Bazaars. Not much hassling either, but beware the usual 'Carpet traps'! If Marakesh scores 8/10 for hassling, then I would mark Istanbul at 2/10. The people are genuinely friendly for a city with a population of 17 million, and seem to want to practice their English, chatting to you in the street without any ulterior motive other than to be helpful. We found this a pleasant surprise, and one we did not expect. If you complete the sights with time to spare, ask reception to arrange a half day boat trip, which was well worth doing, providing a whole new dimension of interest.

If you can arrange to pay your bill in cash, you can get a considerable discount. Our bill was shaved by 11%, which would be worth making a few trips to the plentiful ATMs.

This was a highly enjoyable - even relaxing - stay at the Sirkeci Konak. Thank you TripAdvisor for the No. 1 ranking, which made our choice so simple, and was confirmed by our experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brockles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

A very nice familylike hotel , well located and delivering a high quality service

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drujaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We stayed at the Sirkeci Konak for four nights in October and really enjoyed it. It is a lovely hotel, very clean and well kept; the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is excellent with a large choice of food; in the afternoon between 16:30 and 18:30 tea and simit (lovely bread sandwich) is provided in the lobby and is complimentary. There are two restaurants - one dedicated to fish and the other multi choice. The food is very, very good and the service is excellent. The Turkish wines are excellent too. We would recomment this hotel to anybody and would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank provatejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,042 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,382 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,113 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,941 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £56 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing