We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,176)
Filter reviews
3,176 results
Traveller rating
2,794
343
31
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,794
343
31
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulhane parktopkapi palaceturkish delighttram stopturkish bathblue mosquefree dinnerold cityturkeysmall poolwithin walking distancethe hotel staffquiet streetdeluxe roomspice marketmajor siteswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 3,176 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

It was perfect from check-in. We were greeted by the manager, Agah Okay who not only took care of the check in efficiently but took time to provide an overview of the city (and how to go about it on public transport if we wish to) over Turkish Tea as this is our first visit in Istanbul. Staff are warm and friendly but English proficiency is limited to front desk personnel.
Our room is rather small but has a lovely (tiny) balcony that overlooks the city old wall which separate the Gulhane Park and the shops
The hotel is convenient located for public transport of both tram and subway both less than 5 mins walk. The hotel loan us the Istanbulkart (a metro card) which we took advantage of.
The hotel also organised free excursions, and we participated in the walking tour around Golden horn. It was one of the highlights of our trip.
Regretfully we were not able to have a late check out as the hotel was fully occupied, but they did made the effort to provide facilities (shower as well as tea and snacks) until our airport transfer at 4pm

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faruk_Boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

My Dearest Guest,

I cannot tell how exciting it is to read your review. Thank you very much for honoring us with your kind comments and becoming a part of our success.

I hope to see you again in Istanbul with us.

Kind Regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This cozy hotel with friendly staff is located near to many interesting places for tourist, near to public transports (tram, subway and river cruise) and interesting shops that is great for bargain hunters.

Room Tip: ask for room 3205, 3204 and other rooms that starts with 32xx
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RidzAziz250895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faruk_Boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivate us more than anything and show us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us again.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

on European side of Istanbul 45 minutes ride by yellow cab from Ataturk airport (70.00 TL) .
Location: next to a green park and tram service. walking distances ( 5 to fifteen minutes) from tourist attraction sites and ferry services.

Most staff speak English and are very helpful.
Breakfast is very good with wide selection of local cheeses and Jams ( even for diabetic people) Coffee is a bit strong .

Nice roof terrace on sunny days . small inside swimming pool and Message service

Very clean all over..
Nice architecture with old floor tiles and decorated ceilings.
Room was a bit small but Ok with firm mattress and comfortable cushions. Bathroom, shower and bath tub well maintained with a good supply of soaps and shampoos ..Electric cattle,Tea and coffee and free bottled water .

Will stay there again If in Istanbul again.

Thank you Sirkeci Mansion

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cameltamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faruk_Boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

My Veru Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind review of your stay our hotel! I am glad to hear that you have experienced a nice stay and were pleased with our location, breakfast and restaurant. 

My staff and I would be very pleased to see you back with us at Sirkeci Mansion on a return trip to Istanbul.

Best regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

If there is only three good things to talk about this hotel, thoughtfulness staff, good location, clean classy room setup.

Reception is totally helpful and friendly, with all solutions you will need even on your first visit.

Classy decor boutique type hotel but the room is spacious even for standard twin room type.

If you are get a high story room facing the Palace like room 1406, or a lower room at 2206 with lovely street view, the stay will make you forget about Paris.

Booked here originally for three days since Sep.30, 2017 but later decided to stay more time in IST (partly because this hotel is really lovely) and booked here for the rest of our stay.

Location is great for Tram 1, Marmaray and Eminonu Ferry terminal all in walking distance, with a swimming pool and chic little Hamam/Spa, nice breakfast buffet.

Without a doubt we will be back here in this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andres L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faruk_Boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments recommeding us to other travellers to Istanbul. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel and my staff contributed to it.

Please let us know if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Hotel location was too good near to all attractions and also the room was too over and above the staff, front office managers, restaurant staff are too good.. too cordial... very helpful and not seen that kind of helping mentality any other hotels where we stayed during our 20-25 years of travelling.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narayan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faruk_Boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

My Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for honoring us with your kind comments and becoming a part of our global family. It is very important to hear that you had a pleasing stay at our hotel.

I hope to see you again in Istanbul with us in the Sirkeci Mansion Family.

Kind Regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews