We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2010

This hotel met our expectations after reading reviews, yes you can believe the reviews. The staff, especially the guest relations and reception area people were extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. The afternoon tea and what to do briefing were nice touches. The rooms are not generous(we had superior room which we recommend) but adequate and smart and everything you expect is there ie tea/coffee facilities, bath robes, pillow menu. Location is excellent for sightseeing, very close to main places of interest and Bosphorus ferries. The food in the hotel restaurant was good and better value than other places we tried(eg Amendros) and it was also good in the family restaurant. If you book through the hotel website, the discount for cash, discount for family restaurant, reduced transfer and dinner offer made it better value for money. We had a massage in the hotels spa area which was excellent and very relaxing.

We took the Airport shuttle bus back to the airport for 10 Euros each(stall outside Haghia Sophia) which was excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siobhanmuskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,008 - 2,014 of 3,005 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2010

very good service, good customer relations to offer an overview and directions. Great buffet breakfast, the best croissants outside France. Lovely comfortable bed, but very small bathroom. Good central location, easy to walk to main sights. Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank djakUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We chose this hotel based on the photographs as we wanted an upscale, boutique hotel with a turkish flair. We were not disappointed. This hotel compares to Prague's Golden Well.

The room was beautifully decorated with a well appointed bath - the shower was to die for! Gorgeous common areas, a lovely view of the palace gardens, and exceptional hotel staff made for a perfect stay. Afternoon tea and visits with the hotel owner were a pleasant addition.

Do not overlook the hotel restaurant for dinner! The Eggplant Pure Kebab, Baked Lamb Leg, and Keskhul were all excellent - our favorite meal in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0tter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

This hotel is the TripAdvisor king! They really know how to get all the reviews in here. We LOVED the staff, this is by the far the best part of the hotel and if we could transport these people and their lovely service to another building it would be a PERFECT combination.

I will rate this hotel based on "value for money". At 170 Euro per night, this hotel falls WAY below expectations. The rooms are TINY, with low ceilings and poor ventilation. There are limited amenities and hotel comes off with a "best western" type of feel. Does not feel like a luxury hotel at all. The bathrooms are nicely appointed but it does not offset the drab rooms. The location is good, in the heart of Sultanmet, but unless all you want to do is historical site seeing, you may be better off in a different area of istanbul. I would not visit this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Mangopops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We chose this hotel after reading other reviews on the site and were not disappointed. The staff really go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible. I was especially touched that the staff gave me a cake, and a present, and sang happy birthday - and we both enjoyed the Friday cookery lesson. The location is great for tourist "must-sees" and though it's a bit of a schlep from the lively nightlife, we quite enjoyed our dawn stagger back across the river after celebrating my birthday! (Club Indigo was fab). I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to be well cared for while staying in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

From the warm welcome at our arrival; to the helpful advice and booking of places to visit that would suit us best; to the thoughtfulness and friendliness of the staff, the Sirkeci Konak Hotel helped make our vist to Istanbul a straight 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArunHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

In addition of being well located – near the major historical sites, bazaars, and good restaurants; being clean; having an excellent breakfast buffet; having free tea and tea sandwiches for guests at tea time; and having a roof top terrace, the Sirkeci Konak Hotel has a superb staff who provide personalized attention to its guests. My husband appreciated having the comforts of home at the hotel: an orthopedic pillow, extra towels, and the “right” temperature in the room. The hotel staff provided every single thing my husband asked for promptly and with a smile. They even went as far as to let him come to breakfast 20 minutes early the day of our departure because he asked for it.
We went away to Izmir and Ephesus for three days and when we returned to the Sirkeci Konak Hotel we received a warm welcome. We enjoyed the cooking class experience the hotel provided in its kitchen and the opportunity to interact with other hotel guests while we ate the food we had prepared. One couple told us that they came to Istanbul to celebrate their anniversary and the hotel staff surprised them with a cake to celebrate the occasion.
We want to thank Mr. Faruk Boyaci, the hotel chairman, for talking to us at breakfast one morning and giving us the Turkish Table cooking book to take home with us after I expressed interest in cooking. Also, we want to thank the entire staff for being so competent, hospitable and professional. Finally, we want to thank the staff for very graciously saying good-by to us with a nicely gift-wrapped box of Turkish Delight.
We were very pleased we stayed at the Sirkeci Konak Hotel; it made our vacation in Istanbul a real treat!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tati_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,077 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,419 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,959 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,140 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £56 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing