We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great personalized service! I'll Go Back There Again!”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great personalized service! I'll Go Back There Again!”
Reviewed 25 April 2010

The first great impression I had on Sirkeci Konak was upon my arrival at the hotel and Dilhan, the manager, welcomed me warmly by name! Well, they obviously know who's arriving and when! I was very impressed by the personalized service the hotel gave me.

My room was on the 2nd level overlooking the street. It was a little small, but as a solo traveller I was OK with it.

Dilhan was kind enough, when I just checked in, to sit me comfortably down at the lounge and to tell me which are the places to go and what time are the best times to visit them.

She even recommended me a few good restaurants to visit at night as well.

All in all, not just her, but everyone from the chambermaids to the bellhop (who has a great sense of humour) and the restaurant staff, all made my 4-day stay there very memorable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,574
    324
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
574
1,549
174
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Fantastic staff make this well positioned, nicely furnished, clean, a must if you are going to stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tardiswho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

My wife and I just returned from a two week visit to Turkey. We stayed four nights at the Sirkeci Konak. The other reviewers are spot on. The Hotel is great and the staff could not be nicer or more helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. They are not all the same size however. Our first room was on the small side, but adequate. The second room, room 2501, was larger and had a great view over the Gulhane Park and the City. The breakfasts are very good as well. I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FritzL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We arrived at the Sirkeci Konak after being informed we had been upgraded from its sister hotel The Erboy a few couple of streets away.We were very pleased,especially after having our luggage missing our connecting flight from Paris and being told by the Air France staff that it could be up to 24 hrs before our luggage could be with us.On arriving at the Sirkeci we informed the guest relations staff Esgi about the luggage,who told us not to worry and that she would deal with any phone calls that would need to be made regarding the change of hotel and arrival of luggage.We were reunited with one piece of luggage at 10.30pm that evening and the other case at 1pm the following day.So after a bit of a wobbly start to the holiday the upgrade was a perfect antidote to the lost luggage.
The hotel is the best we have ever stayed in.The room was lovely with a comfortable kingsize bed, free wifi, safe, tea and coffee facilities and a bowl of turkish delight. The luxurious bathroom with powerful shower had fresh white plush towels provided every day and even embroided flannels! Bath robes and slippers were provided also.
The breakfast had a huge choice of cereals,fresh juices,yogurts,jams, fresh fruit,cold meats,cheeses,hot food such as veal, scrambled egg,boiled egg,pastries,bread with as much tea or coffee as you would like.
We also had a couple of evening meals in the hotel ,again the food was delicious.The lamb dish was the best we had ever tasted,so tender.
Finally I would like to mention the hotels staff,how kind and helpful they all were during our stay. A special mention goes to Ezgi Kepsutlu for being so helpful with the luggage problem and the advice she offered about where to go and how to get there nothing was too much trouble.
We would most strongly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweepSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Our successful stay in Istanbul was hugely enhanced by staying at the Sirkeci Konak Hotel. This small hotel is situated in a rather unprepossessing street, and yet it turned out to be in an ideal location, very close to all the main sights, the tram stop and lovely with views over Gulhane Park to the Topkapi Palace, complete with nesting storks and green parakeets.

We had a superior room with balcony. It was well-equipped, squeaky clean and very comfy. Tiny niggle: it needs to have the choice of brighter lighting. There are two restaurants, both of which serve good quality food. There is also a pool and hammam, though we didn't use either of these facilities, so can't comment.

The true joy of the Sirkeci Konak is to be found in its staff, all of whom gave exceptional service with great charm and cheerfulness. While some curmudgeonly Brits might find their attention at times overwhelming, it is always sincere and truly helpful. They are not trying to force you into doing anything you don't want to do, just help you get the best out of their fabulous city.

Every afternoon, the hotel serves complimentary tea and sandwiches. We witnessed three separate birthday cakes being presented to guests during our 6 day stay; the staff secretly check out birthdays from passports. All in all, a great hotel and a diamond in the rough.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank talps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Stayed for a log weekend over Easter and have to say this was the best hotel experience ever. The staff were so helpful; nothing was too much. It really made a perfect holiday - wonderful. The rooms are small, but who wants to stay in the room! The Sauna and Turkish Bath were excellent, and the food fabulous. Location is perfect and everything is very very easy walking distance. On the last day all the staff turned out to wave us goodbye and the owner was on hand to check whether our stay had been good. What a perfect service. I cannot recommend this Hotel too much. It is OUTSTANDING and worthy of its reputation and awards. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petethescouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Eden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Stayed at this wonderful hotel for 4 nights from 3rd to 7th April. All the good reviews on tripadvisor were true, the service really is outstanding. We were welcomed with a drink & lots of information on the city, after being met at the airport & transferred to the hotel. Our standard room was very good, very clean with good toiletries, bathrobes & slippers and tea & coffee facilities.The king size bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept on. We also had gifts of turkish delight, a bottle of wine & a lovely set of coffee cups in the room on arrival. The hotel is in a great location, we walked to all the major sights in the area, & took the tram to Taskim.The tram station is very close, & easy to use, 1.5 lira for any journey. We had a complimentary meal in the hotel restaurant on the first night which was excellent & also ate at Imbat, in the Orient Express hotel, & received a 10% discount, and the staff there presented us with a cake as it was our wedding anniversary. We used the sauna, pool & hammam which were very welcome after a hard days walking & sightseeing.
All in all, an excellent few days. We saw all major sights, took the public ferry to the Asian side & also ate delicious fish sandwiches by the Galata Bridge.
Have no hesitatation in recommending this hotel, please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about the hotel or the area, I will be happy to help.
Also, contrary to some previous posts, we were never asked to post a review on tripadvosor.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#1 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing