We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #6 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Nuernberg
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

Great location and very friendly staff! We definitly can recommend this hotel to all tourists.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterNuernberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,546
    321
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
564
1,538
172
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san jose, california
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

The hotel was very well located, walking distance to all the sights in Sultanahmet and the tram, but tucked away in a side street, so the hotel was very quiet, away from all the hawkers and tourist traps. Felt very safe. The rooms and bathrooms were impeccably clean, and had all the amenities. What made the stay special was the staff. Everyone was very warm and welcoming, very helpful with directions, calling cabs, and even making reservations for us. Service was very personal. The afternoon teas were a welcome breather from frantic sightseeing, and energized us for further expeditions in the evening. The welcome dinner (while only so-so compared to other Turkish fare we tried) was very helpful for our arrival day, when we were still trying to get our bearings and did not want to go out searching for a restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank v2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

A wonderful welcoming hotel in a fantastic location.
The staff were warm friendly and professional.
We were treated like Sultans, particularly on the day of my partner's birthday.
On discovering our plane was cancelled unforeseeably due to volcanic ash, the staff couldn't have been more accommodating.
We'd recommend Sirkeci Konak unconditionally.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexmckelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

The first great impression I had on Sirkeci Konak was upon my arrival at the hotel and Dilhan, the manager, welcomed me warmly by name! Well, they obviously know who's arriving and when! I was very impressed by the personalized service the hotel gave me.

My room was on the 2nd level overlooking the street. It was a little small, but as a solo traveller I was OK with it.

Dilhan was kind enough, when I just checked in, to sit me comfortably down at the lounge and to tell me which are the places to go and what time are the best times to visit them.

She even recommended me a few good restaurants to visit at night as well.

All in all, not just her, but everyone from the chambermaids to the bellhop (who has a great sense of humour) and the restaurant staff, all made my 4-day stay there very memorable.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

Fantastic staff make this well positioned, nicely furnished, clean, a must if you are going to stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tardiswho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

My wife and I just returned from a two week visit to Turkey. We stayed four nights at the Sirkeci Konak. The other reviewers are spot on. The Hotel is great and the staff could not be nicer or more helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. They are not all the same size however. Our first room was on the small side, but adequate. The second room, room 2501, was larger and had a great view over the Gulhane Park and the City. The breakfasts are very good as well. I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FritzL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

We arrived at the Sirkeci Konak after being informed we had been upgraded from its sister hotel The Erboy a few couple of streets away.We were very pleased,especially after having our luggage missing our connecting flight from Paris and being told by the Air France staff that it could be up to 24 hrs before our luggage could be with us.On arriving at the Sirkeci we informed the guest relations staff Esgi about the luggage,who told us not to worry and that she would deal with any phone calls that would need to be made regarding the change of hotel and arrival of luggage.We were reunited with one piece of luggage at 10.30pm that evening and the other case at 1pm the following day.So after a bit of a wobbly start to the holiday the upgrade was a perfect antidote to the lost luggage.
The hotel is the best we have ever stayed in.The room was lovely with a comfortable kingsize bed, free wifi, safe, tea and coffee facilities and a bowl of turkish delight. The luxurious bathroom with powerful shower had fresh white plush towels provided every day and even embroided flannels! Bath robes and slippers were provided also.
The breakfast had a huge choice of cereals,fresh juices,yogurts,jams, fresh fruit,cold meats,cheeses,hot food such as veal, scrambled egg,boiled egg,pastries,bread with as much tea or coffee as you would like.
We also had a couple of evening meals in the hotel ,again the food was delicious.The lamb dish was the best we had ever tasted,so tender.
Finally I would like to mention the hotels staff,how kind and helpful they all were during our stay. A special mention goes to Ezgi Kepsutlu for being so helpful with the luggage problem and the advice she offered about where to go and how to get there nothing was too much trouble.
We would most strongly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweepSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,135 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#16 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing