We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Feet at Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #6 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You Feet at Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

"GUEST MEANS EVERYTHING" , I have been to many hotels across the world, and you can get be in spoilt luxury and charm but that is because you pay for the plastic smiles but the Sirkeci Konak is totally different. I have never found a hotel that is more friendly for its guests.I could rate it to No.1 ion the world for that

My son had booked it for us being in the centre of the town and no wonder the location is great, you cannot be far from Hagia Sophia or Topkapi and anywhere of significance. The staff of this privately run hotel is the most admirable staff I have ever found.

The check in was very soooth, the rooms were much smaller than we thought but my son called the manager to say that he was in an impression of what he had seen and that appeared to be a suite but the manager was so kind that he upgraded us to a very comfortable large room with all modern amenities maybe it was the suite that my son had seen, and the upgrade did not cost us anything !

I cannot forget the fact that receptionist walked with us a good 500 mtr. to bring us to the restaurant that we wanted to go only to make sure that we don't lose our way and that we don;t face a language problem. She offered us to call her back when we were done and she would come to pick us up ! I have never seen anyone do that

The rooms are modern and nice but more than anything it is the culture of the staff that impresses one !

The breakfast was very nice and sumputous although other food we could not have tried it as we are strict veggies

This place is located fantastic from all the historic sights, you are at any place if you can walk 5-10 minutes

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aduggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,546
    321
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
564
1,538
172
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

The sincere warmth of this hotel's staff is unmatched by any other I've encountered in the last few years. It isn't an act, and it also isn't cloying -- just the pleasantness of those who take satisfaction in what they do. The hotel itself is comfortable and ideally situated in Sultanahmet, steps from the Topkapi and a five-minute walk from the Aya Sophia -- 15 minutes to the Grand Bazaar. The Sirkeci Konak's rooms are charming and wood-paneled, rather like the captain's room on board a ship -- with excellent a/c and very comfortable beds. Our only critical view had to do with the food; we tried both the rooftop and the first-floor seafood menus, and both were relatively disappointing -- not catastrophically bad, just average. (Instead I'd recommend the fabulous Cretan garden restaurant, Giritli, about a five-minute taxi ride on the water side of the Blue Mosque, and Teras, the rooftop restaurant of the Armada Hotel, which has a superb view of Istanbul's harbor -- we watched a warmly illuminated cruise ship float slowly out to the Sea of Marmara during the blue hour at dusk.) The morning European-style coffee served at breakfast at the Sirkeci Konak was also on the bitter side, though the breakfast buffet itself was perfectly fine. But even if the food and coffee aren't improved, I won't hesitate to book here again should I be headed back to Istanbul. This hotel easily makes my top five globally over the past several years.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights at the beginning of August. The concierge was excellent in terms of directions, suggestions, and ideas. Dinner was well prepared and served on the rooftop restaurants of this hotel as well as the Orient Express Hotel, a nearby member hotel. The views were stunning.

You can walk to all of the main attractions without any difficulty. The area is very safe especially at night. The tram stop is one hundred meters from the hotel.

We also used the turkish baths and the pool. They were clean and well maintained. Note that the Konak does not have a kitchen on the top floor but rather sends the food up. The Orient Express does have a kitchen on the top floor. Each rooftop restaurant does require that you walk up one flight of stairs to reach the dining area. Pricing for dinner does reflect the coming Euro. Entrees are about $25. Overall, in fact, Turkey is expensive.

The hotel also arranged for a car to take us to Ataturk Airport. The service was excellent. We would stay again, but do so during the fall or early spring. Summer is extremely humid.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJUSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Me and my huscand booked this hotel from Trip Advisor and had a very nice experience. It provided pick-up service at the airpot which is really important at a place where you dont understand a single word (!).
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bedrooms were clean, simple and neat. Its located in a quiet place (so we had good nights of sleep). Also the hotel is close to Topkapi Palace, Aya Sofia and many other historical sights.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank united90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

Our stay in this hotel was absolutely fantastic. From its perfect location to the staff's unique friendliness, this hotel really expresses what sustainable tourism is all about. I will defenitely return and recommend both couples and families to experience it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

We arrived at this hotel at 0930 am and were offered breakfast whilst our bags were taken up to our room which was ready. The hotel is really well situated in the old part of town with all the sights well within walking distance.

The room was clean and cool (air conditioned temp out side 39oC. The hotel has a pool and it own turkish bath both of which were fantastic. The roof top restaurant serves Turkish cuisine and with the evening breeze was a delight. The best meal was breakfast which had hot and cold selections to die for. If you like honey there was a full honeycomb for your pleasure.

The staff could not do enough for us nothing was to much trouble.

This hotel is an oasis of quiet and calm in the vibrant and hussel of Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E-A10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Our stay at this hotel will remain a high point of our holiday. All aspects of the stay, from the friendliness of the all the staff to the service offered was absolutely outstanding, together with this, the position is superb for all the main sights. Sadly we were only booked in for one night, but should we return to Istanbul, we will make sure our stay is longer next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stillhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,126 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing