We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !”
Review of Sky Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sky Blue Hotel
Ranked #534 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

When you compare the facilities of the hotel with other hotels aroun this area, you can see many differences which are 2 or 3 times better than others. The room has almost all things that a 5 or 6 star hotel has. But, please do not expect much more than the hotel itself provides. Thanks all the people: Alp- Sureyya and Ridvan. We will be in contact, and next time we will be staying there again ;)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alperen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Sky Blue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

The rooms, the staff, the location, the breakfast, shortly everything is worth for it. Thanks Alp the Turk, Sureyya the Moroccan and Rıdvan the Great :)
Most of the historical places such as Blue Mosque, Topkapı Palace and Hagia Sophia are in walking-distance.

Room Tip: Queen Suit and Quadruple Room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0ylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Dear Sky Blue,

Thanks for your great hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay in your hotel. We think that you have the greatest location around that area. The cleaning lady,Sureyya, and Alp, who always tries to do his best by giving you some suggestions about what to do, are such perfect people that they make you feel at home. And the young owner, Rudy, is also a man of word.

Thanks for everything.

Hope to see you next time.

Room Tip: Budget Double Rooms and Triple Rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehmet_Alptekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

region is very good and the staff is very friendly.
BLUE MOSQUE HAGIA SOPHIA AND TOPKAPI PALACE very near the here.
thanks for service thank you alparslan rıdvan and veysi and clean lady tourıye...................................

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ksandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I come here diretly there is new place i like very much very near the topkapi palace and HAGİHA SOPHİA AND BLUE MOSQUE rooms is very cleans breakfast is very nice and reception RIDVAN he have good tour informAtion i can say all people for holiday perfect place sky blue hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

When we first came in and requested an economy room for our budget- economy was full but owner offered an upgrade for the same price. We got to stay in suite 1- it was awesome!!! Big round bed, huge jacuzzi tub and nice shower. We decided to stay two more nights. When we requested the economy for these nights we were upgraded to the standard room (just a bit bigger than the economy room). Beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and have a/c and breakfast is included from 830-1030. The standard and garden room are off the kitchen, so it can get a bit noisy starting about 8, but we were up to begin site seeing anyway. The location is awesome, shops and restaurants all around and big attractions right around the corner (Haiga Sofia, blue mosque, cictern). Great place to stay with great price! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyrack84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I go here directtly they giv me VERY GOOD And chip price And when ı go reception for information reception guy he giv me free fresh Apple tea juice coffe.when ı go breAkfAst in the morning ı didnt see Before like this breAkfAst Room service is GOOD tour information nice rooms And bAthroom VERY CLEAN THAKS AGAİN FOR EVERYTHİNK SKY BLUE

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#69 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,240 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,159 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel
#105 of 1,070 in Istanbul
156 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,047 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#677 of 1,159 in Istanbul
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Blue Hotel

Address: Ishakpasa Cad. Kutlugun Sok. No:9, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #534 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £62 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky Blue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are new hotel.We have 10 rooms.Every room very special.Our suite room in the bathroom we have meaasfe shower and hidromassage jacuzzi. We will wait our guest for stay sky blue hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Sky Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing