We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Khan is dishonest !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sayeban Gold Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #210 of 1,080 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Never trust the hotel owner Mr. Khan. Especially with parking your car. He informed me that he owns a parking nearby, took 30 euro for 3 nights from me and asked for the car keys as policy. The second day I found my car parked outside. I asked him for explanation but he didn't offer a coherent one. He also refused to return my money. I went to the police with this but obviouslly he had friends there as they all took his side explaining me he must not pay me back. So stay away from this dishonest character, at least for the parking. The hotel room, service location and breakfast were all ok. The rooms have no soundproofing and you can hear everything from your neighbours.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Vlad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed in Sayeban Hotel only 1 day, but liked it.
Good location, close to main sights: max 10 min walk to Gulhane Park, Sultanakhmed and Hagua Sofia, tram line is close to the hotel as well. The staff is very friendy and obliging, especially a guy on reception. The hotel and rooms are clean.The hotel has a terrace with beautiful view on Bosphorus and Galata Tower. Breakfast is not poor, but not various, no juices. The thing surprised me is an absence of iron. And the only thing I disliked is inconvinient pillows. In the morning my wife and I felt some discomfort in our necks. Generally the hotel is good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yerik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Şahin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank GulOo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayeban Gold Ho... S, Genel Müdür at Sayeban Gold Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Radek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayeban Gold Ho... S, Genel Müdür at Sayeban Gold Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with CHECK24
Thank sefoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayeban Gold Ho... S, Genel Müdür at Sayeban Gold Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pluk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dream Bosphorus Hotel
Dream Bosphorus Hotel
#482 of 1,160 in Istanbul
126 reviews
Sultanahmet
YenI Hotel
YenI Hotel
#442 of 1,160 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Sultanahmet
Golden Horn Istanbul
Golden Horn Istanbul
#588 of 1,160 in Istanbul
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#3 of 1,160 in Istanbul
152 reviews
Sayeban Hotel Istanbul
#123 of 1,080 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayeban Gold Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayeban Gold Hotel Istanbul

Address: Hocapasa Mah. Nobethane Cad. Kummeydani Sok. No :14 Sirkeci, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £25 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayeban Gold Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sayeban Gold Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing