We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable & convenient”
Review of Bern Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bern Hotel
Ranked #1,038 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 5 July 2009

This was our second stay at this hotel in Istanbul, for a stay of 5 nights whilst on a 3 week holiday in Turkey. We chose this hotel again because of its excellent location in Istanbul for accessing the public transport links in the city. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Aksaray Metro stop when coming to/from Ataturk Airport. It is also adjacent to a tram stop which takes you into Sultanhamet and other city locations. The hotel itself is a basic business-class hotel offering clean rooms (cleaned daily), spacious bathrooms and a decent buffet breakfast. Having travelled around Turkey, we found the breakfast offered a wider selection than other hotels including a hot dish, yoghurt, a cereal, fresh bread, cakes, plus the ubiquitous cucumber, tomato, olives, watermelon, meats, cheeses and jams/honey. Drinks offered included a selection of teas, instant coffee, squash or milk. If you want to see the city from a convenient location at a reasonable price (100YTL/£40 prpn), this hotel is ideal. However, if you want the ambience of a romantic getaway then we would suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyJMGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2008

We have just returned from a holiday in Istanbul and stayed at the Allstarr Bern Otel for one week. The hotel itself was clean and tidy with very comfy beds. The staff was courteous but not always helpful when we needed information or help in any matter. We were given the same breakfast everyday for one week! The hotel is about 5 tram stops away from Sultanahmet. The tram station being right outside the hotel. If you're looking for a clean hotel then this ones ok. Be careful when you're ready to leave. We were quoted our stay at the hotel in Euros - however when we were leaving they wanted payment in Turkish Liras not Euros and they added on quiet a bit extra. Luckily we were able to work this out and after speaking with the Owner of the hotel we only paid what we was quoted. If we didn't question this we would have paid much much more!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rainbow68uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nadya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magdalene1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lamersy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Можно выбрать номер, окна которого открываются во внутренний дворик. Думаю, шум будет на порядок мен...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yusif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#789 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,805 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#77 of 1,163 in Istanbul
590 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#13 of 1,248 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#453 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bern Hotel

Address: Millet Cd. Muratpasa Sk. No 4 | Aksaray, Istanbul 34240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,038 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bern Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bern Hotel,Our traditional Turkish hospitality, smiling faces, quality, comfort, well trained staff and our beautiful facilities make up Bern Hotel. We welcome you to Istanbul as your home away from home.The Bern Hotel is in Old Istanbul district which blends old-world charm and modern amenities in a friendly atmosphere, guaranteed to put our guests at ease.This is an ideal location in Istanbul as we are very close to the most famous historical and cultural places like Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome, Suleymaniye Mosque and Undergroud Cistern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bern Otel Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing