We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Buhara Family Inn
Ranked #56 of 1,080 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed at the Buhara Family Inn twice during my trip to Turkey last Sept. The first time was for 6 nights and then again for 7 nights. I stayed in 4 different rooms so felt I got to know the place well. As an older single traveler I found the location ideal. Very close to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and Topkapi Palace as well as within walking distance of all the major tourist stops including the Grand Bazaar, the Spice Bazaar and Taksim Square. In addition the tram line was convenient. I particularly enjoyed having breakfast on the roof top with the amazing view of the Sea of Mamara and the entrance to the Bosphorus. The food was plentiful usually included a daily homecooked treat by Adalet who also runs the inn. The staff were wonderful. Simone an Tansel always had time to help you get where you wanted to go or to offer suggestions of things to do or places to eat. If I were to return to Istanbul I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Perfet location, right next to the old city and walking distance to the historical area. Great family breakfast, prepared by Adalet - the mom of the family. She also prepares daily organic homecooked food. I strongly advise you to try her lemonade:) parking available at the hotel if you wish to rent a car, but you won't need a ride if you stay at the old city area, a spacious terrace with a great view of the Marmara Sea and the world-famous Blue Mosque.

During my visit, it was too cold. So, unfortunately, I didn't have the chance to enjoy the open-air terrace for breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for the room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serdar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is in a great location, near many of the main attractions. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast on the rooftop and I also loved the charming little street it's on.I would definitely recommend these-my 3 year old twins also liked it although getting up the spiral stair case to the dining area was a bit tricky!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cianmisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I loved Hotel Buhara because the location was great--walking distance from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia--and because it has a great homey atmosphere. I was travelling solo and found the breakfast room to be full of interesting people who were enjoying conversations with other guests. Breakfast was very good. Staff is really nice. View of the Blue Mosque from the hotel roof is amazing. My room had view of the water.
As others have said, rooms aren't large, but they are pleasant. Price is right! Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NancyJFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I really liked my stay at this cute family-owned hotel right in the middle of Istanbul's historic quarter ! It has great comfy rooms, incredible food, welcoming and helpful staff and absolutely amazing views. Definitely great value for money and highly recommendable ! Thanks for turning my visit to Istanbul into such a great experience !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swissmichael3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I've been in Istanbul 2 weeks ago- traveling but at the same time I felt as if I am home; The hotel Buhara is Real Family! The personal is very kind and friendly, the hotel is clean and warm. After all day of random walking around this amazing city you just can't wait to come back to your room, because this is the real feeling of comfort and trust like in your own home.
I would defenitely suggest this Hotel to anyone who plans to travel but at the same time to feel comfortable like home!
Thank you so much guys!

Room Tip: Nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _olgan_86_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and returned for another couple of nights after leaving for the south-west coast. The rooms are new and clean. The location can't be better! The staff is exceptional. Both Simona and Tansel will go out of their way to make you comfortable and happy. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlastairMallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#152 of 1,160 in Istanbul
485 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Corner Hotel
Sultan Corner Hotel
#25 of 1,080 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Sultanahmet
Marmara Guesthouse
Marmara Guesthouse
#4 of 1,080 in Istanbul
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Buhara
Hotel Buhara
#111 of 1,241 in Istanbul
61 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Tulip House
Hotel Tulip House
#66 of 1,080 in Istanbul
644 reviews
Sultanahmet
Naz Wooden House Inn
Naz Wooden House Inn
#62 of 1,080 in Istanbul
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buhara Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buhara Family Inn

Address: Yegen Sokak No 7 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £30 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Buhara Family Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family hotel is a 5-minute walk from Blue Mosque and Hagias Sophia and 10-minutes’ walk from Grand Bazaar. You will feel at your home in our small street and our hotel and have the taste of the real Turkish traditional food, like we use to prepare at home. We have one of the nicest terrace of Sultanahmet area, with a great view on Blue Mosque and Marmara Sea and Princess Islands. The hotel is located on one of the nicest and colorful street of Sultanahmet. We are serving an traditional open buffet breakfast on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Buhara Family Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing