We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing i did in Istanbul”
Review of Istrapped - CLOSED

Istrapped
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Anger Room is open now!!! Think about a room designed specially for you to relieve your stress? Get in the room, break everthing, scream as much as you want... It's all for you to help feel more relaxed.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Even trying to communicate and find it is part of the experience. Slightly more expensive than your average attraction but worth it! Such a good idea. 1 hour to escape. For a young person like me who is over seeing the tourist attractions this was the perfect escape.Up to 5 people, there were just two of us and it as great.

Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Going to Istanbul? Tired of all the sightseeing? Go try Istrapped! It's so much fun! Perfect for a group of friends or a family (with older children).

4  Thank Mari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After finally finding the location, my husband, two teenage daughters and myself were buzzed up. When we got to the apartment we buzzed again. We could not understand what was being said to us, but did hear the person say something about a reservation. We replied several times that we were having a hard time understanding what was being said, but that we did have a reservation. We expected someone to either answer the door or unlock it for us to come in. After several attempts to explain and no one coming to the door, we just left. It was a very strange experience. Also, a postage stamp size sign and no locals knowing anything about this place.

5  Thank Gator544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulut K, Sahibi at Istrapped, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We are sorry for your unfortunate experience. As we were experiencing a technical diffuculty with the intercom, we were unable to buzz you in or communicate with you efficiently. Since there was a game being played at the time, we were unable to exit the room. We tried to call you, but couldn't reach you (someone else answered the phone). So we couldn't explain the situation. We are a new establishment and locals are not yet familiar with us. We suggest calling us on +90 212 244 25 46 when experiencing diffuculties finding us. We hope you can come and experience ISTrapped so that we have a chance to change your mind about our game.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

it is absolutely spontaneous thrilling experience, a must see destination for anyone who is looking for a good time!

1  Thank elvin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The adventure begins once you enter the building. Challenging, clever, very fun.

Amazing way to spend an hour with friends in a great area of Istanbul. I will look for this kind of attraction in every city I visit now. 5 stars!

2  Thank JIGtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Istrapped also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing