We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rose of Istanbul. HOOYAH!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rose Bouquets
Ranked #579 of 1,028 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Okinawa
1 review
“Rose of Istanbul. HOOYAH!”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed at this joint back in 1999 or 2000. Very cheap and the Dutch couple that ran it were very nice. The location is great but if you want any sort of amenities you'd be better off staying somewhere else. If you are a budget the place is perfect. Make sure you don't carry va;uables with you since I don't trust security in palces like this. Also, have alternative places in mind should you be offended by toilets that may back up on occasion. I would not recommend this palce for the weak hearted but if you are adventourous then this place is great.

Room Tip: Now that I have more money I would stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToeCutterX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    6
    13
    7
    40
See reviews for
7
29
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I arrived here at 2.30 in the morning after the mini bus driver dropped me off by mistake. The manager was asleep on the couch in the reception area but assured me that he had my reservation and follow up email. This was not true and I quickly realised that I was at the wrong hotel. However, at that hour I didn't want to walk around the streets so decided to stay. The floor was dirty in my room and the block out curtains only covered about half the windows making the room very light. The balcony was actually the fire escape and was also dirty. Breakfast was served in the reception area with the reception counter used as the table for the food. When I checked out, the manager tried to charge me a ridiculous amount of money for the few hours I was in the room and no breakfast. After I spoke to him about lying to me he admitted that he had and took a small amount of the room charge. This is the only time I have been blatantly lied to in Turkey and was very disappointing. There is much better accommodation in Istanbul for the price.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you expect to be treated with respect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellight_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Chokhatauri, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Very bad! Terrible!!!
Staff - brazen, cheaters!
We have personally chosen the room, booked it, paid in cash. And when after 3 days were back to settle, our room had been sold. Tall chubby mustached turk (manager) told us, that the room we booked has the problem with toilet. He let us the same room... but on the third flour! It's a forth level! We had a very heavy suitcases that had to be handled with care. We could not trust someone else to carry them, and could not walk with them and look for another hotel. And the money to us without the intervention of the police would hardly have returned.The room in which we were forced to settle (room 105 - windows overlooks the street which linking the waterfront with the district of Sultanahmet - whole night bothered crashing cars) there is no top-light, toilet locking from the outside and if you lock yourself, someone must be in a room to let you free. When you washing face, it's impossible to lean over the sink: you beat your head on the shelf of mirror.
In other respects, despite the outward neatness, compared with other hotels - full of mediocrity - nothing special. Do not stay to this hotel. They are liars!
It is a pity that I did not visit this site before turn up there. It is a pity that I did not make any fotos of this terrible hotel!

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel. The Rose Hotel Istanbul, or - like it call now - Rose Garden Hotel Istanbul is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiviAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moldova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel is a scam. Rooms are filthy, service is horrid. People are taken here by unscrupulous tourist agencies, usually based in the airport--chief among them is BAF Tourism. The place is 'sold' as a nice hotel in Sultanahmet, and often priced as though it is a 'real' decent place. In reality, it is a facade. Unclean, unsafe, and just scary. Stay away at ALL COSTS. Please pass the word on that this hotel should not be visited . . .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

i visited it at 2010 in sultanahmet area in istanbul.services ,beds,bathrooms,lobby,....are terrible.i don`t suggest it to anyone.its smallest bathroom that i saw yet.

Room Tip: don`t go to this hotel anytime
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vahid a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2011

garden rose very good hotel and garden rose hotel clean and enjoyable

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gargiIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I stayed here in may 2010 for 5 days with my mom and a friend and we had a very pleasant staying. The hotel is small, not sofisticated, but we found it confortable and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast on the roof from where the view is very beautiful. The location is also great. The staff was very friendly, the manager, Mehmet, is a great guy. When we left, he gave us a ride to the bus station with his own car! Thanks again, Mehmet, greetings from Romania!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yna_R0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Asmali Hotel
#888 of 1,129 in Istanbul
357 reviews
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#614 of 1,129 in Istanbul
337 reviews
Grand Mark Hotel
#835 of 1,129 in Istanbul
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abel Hotel Istanbul
#563 of 1,129 in Istanbul
67 reviews
Sultanahmet
Turvan Hotel
Turvan Hotel
#410 of 1,129 in Istanbul
196 reviews
May Hotel Istanbul
#560 of 1,129 in Istanbul
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose Bouquets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Bouquets

Property: Hotel Rose Bouquets
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Aksakal Sok No 20 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Rose Hotel Old City)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #579 of 1,028 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rose Bouquets 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Hotel located in main heart of Old City Center called Sultanahmet, where all famous historical monuments such as St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and many other sides. In the short distance from the Hotel there are: city center, countryside, seaside location. With the local transportation system nearby, guests will enjoy easy access to the Bosphorus, lively Taksim Squar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rose Bouquets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing