We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was an excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rose Bouquets
Ranked #550 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Clean, beautifully decorated, friendly, well placed and great breakfast. The restaurant also serves a superb dinner. We plan to stay again. Do take earplugs anywhere in the city you will be woken up by a mosque

Room Tip: Garden view is excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeeWhiteWabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rose Bouquets
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

Rose hotel is literally in front of the Blue Mosque but in a quite road nearby. From the rooftop and from some rooms you can see the mosque, enjoying the calls for pray. Maybe the beds are to replace, but the position and the view are so nice

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed at this joint back in 1999 or 2000. Very cheap and the Dutch couple that ran it were very nice. The location is great but if you want any sort of amenities you'd be better off staying somewhere else. If you are a budget the place is perfect. Make sure you don't carry va;uables with you since I don't trust security in palces like this. Also, have alternative places in mind should you be offended by toilets that may back up on occasion. I would not recommend this palce for the weak hearted but if you are adventourous then this place is great.

Room Tip: Now that I have more money I would stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToeCutterX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I arrived here at 2.30 in the morning after the mini bus driver dropped me off by mistake. The manager was asleep on the couch in the reception area but assured me that he had my reservation and follow up email. This was not true and I quickly realised that I was at the wrong hotel. However, at that hour I didn't want to walk around the streets so decided to stay. The floor was dirty in my room and the block out curtains only covered about half the windows making the room very light. The balcony was actually the fire escape and was also dirty. Breakfast was served in the reception area with the reception counter used as the table for the food. When I checked out, the manager tried to charge me a ridiculous amount of money for the few hours I was in the room and no breakfast. After I spoke to him about lying to me he admitted that he had and took a small amount of the room charge. This is the only time I have been blatantly lied to in Turkey and was very disappointing. There is much better accommodation in Istanbul for the price.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you expect to be treated with respect.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellight_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Very bad! Terrible!!!
Staff - brazen, cheaters!
We have personally chosen the room, booked it, paid in cash. And when after 3 days were back to settle, our room had been sold. Tall chubby mustached turk (manager) told us, that the room we booked has the problem with toilet. He let us the same room... but on the third flour! It's a forth level! We had a very heavy suitcases that had to be handled with care. We could not trust someone else to carry them, and could not walk with them and look for another hotel. And the money to us without the intervention of the police would hardly have returned.The room in which we were forced to settle (room 105 - windows overlooks the street which linking the waterfront with the district of Sultanahmet - whole night bothered crashing cars) there is no top-light, toilet locking from the outside and if you lock yourself, someone must be in a room to let you free. When you washing face, it's impossible to lean over the sink: you beat your head on the shelf of mirror.
In other respects, despite the outward neatness, compared with other hotels - full of mediocrity - nothing special. Do not stay to this hotel. They are liars!
It is a pity that I did not visit this site before turn up there. It is a pity that I did not make any fotos of this terrible hotel!

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel. The Rose Hotel Istanbul, or - like it call now - Rose Garden Hotel Istanbul is...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiviAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel is a scam. Rooms are filthy, service is horrid. People are taken here by unscrupulous tourist agencies, usually based in the airport--chief among them is BAF Tourism. The place is 'sold' as a nice hotel in Sultanahmet, and often priced as though it is a 'real' decent place. In reality, it is a facade. Unclean, unsafe, and just scary. Stay away at ALL COSTS. Please pass the word on that this hotel should not be visited . . .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

i visited it at 2010 in sultanahmet area in istanbul.services ,beds,bathrooms,lobby,....are terrible.i don`t suggest it to anyone.its smallest bathroom that i saw yet.

Room Tip: don`t go to this hotel anytime
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vahid a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Tayhan Hotel
#996 of 1,159 in Istanbul
75 reviews
Dekor Hotel
#673 of 1,159 in Istanbul
11 reviews
Grand Mark Hotel
#873 of 1,159 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
May Hotel Istanbul
#541 of 1,159 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Sultanahmet
Stanpoli Hostel
Stanpoli Hostel
#13 of 1,070 in Istanbul
204 reviews
Melita Hotel
#594 of 1,070 in Istanbul
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose Bouquets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Bouquets

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Aksakal Sok No 20 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Rose Hotel Old City)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #550 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £20 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rose Bouquets 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Hotel located in main heart of Old City Center called Sultanahmet, where all famous historical monuments such as St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and many other sides. In the short distance from the Hotel there are: city center, countryside, seaside location. With the local transportation system nearby, guests will enjoy easy access to the Bosphorus, lively Taksim Squar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rose Bouquets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing