We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont be fooled by the pictures. Very bad service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rose Bouquets
Ranked #548 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night as i had a 24 hour transit in Turkey. Upon arriving i asked where i could get something to eat and was told to go sleep and breakfast will be served in the morning. The single bedroom was tidy but not what i was expecting looking at the photos. The breakfast in the morning was awful to say the least. As mentioned by someone else in the reviews, i was given on cold boiled egg, 3 olives, 3 tomatoes, 3 small slices of cucumber, 3 slices of Turkish ham slices. The breakfast was served in the reception lounge which has three table which if its full you would have to wait until a space becomes available, like i had to.While sitting there i noticed another guest complaining that their room had not been cleaned since they had left in the morning, and this was around 4pm. They where told that the cleaner would come when she returns, which was the same lady who serves breakfast. In the evening when i was expecting my Taxi at 5, i asked them to call the Taxi company after my taxi had not arrived by 5:15. Then when i asked them to call them again at 6, i was told that if i asked them again they would kill me. It wasn't funny if it was supposed to be a joke. Only benefit was the free wifi, which if you happen to pass the hotel, the fax number minus the first zero is the wifi pass code.Would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rose Bouquets
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

The receptionist is more interested in flirting with any emale tourist, or chatting with his friends, than servicing.
Nethertheless, this is one of the cheapest hotels in the very old city, near the small Hagia Sophia. You're 10 minutes walking from the blue mosquee and Hagia Sophia, also not far from the suburban train stations.
The douche cabinet / toilet is in the corridor, and there is no TV.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galaxnordist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A friend and I planned a last minute trip to Istanbul, however most of the good hotels were booked. We choose this hotel through an agency at the airport. They showed us pictures (which we later found out were obviously photoshopped) and assured us that the hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. To our horror when we got there, it was NOT nice, NOT clean and NOT comfortable. There is no elevator, so you have to painstakingly lift your luggage all the way up the narrow spiraled staircase. The room was terribly SMALL, bathroom was even smaller. You couldn't sit on the toilet seat without bumping your head into the glass for the corner-of-the-wall bathroom. The furniture was very old. The beds were very small. The bedding did not seem like if it was washed before our arrival. The rug had definitely not been washed or swept in its lifetime. The bathroom lights did not work. We had to stand on something and fiddle with the bulb to get it to work. And it was as if we had to beg for extra toilet paper. Also the room was right next to the roadside and about 3 floors up, so we could hear everything outside. It took alot of effort to fall asleep. The "rooftop terrace" was an unfinished, trash filled mess. Dirty baby diapers (don't ask me how that got there) and other unidentifiable junk was spilled all over the rooftop.

Now for the staff service.... TEN TIMES AS WORSE AS THE CONDITION OF THE ROOM. The lady that served the complimentary breakfast on mornings was not friendly at all. And it seemed as if she didn't even want us to eat. There were no tables or chairs to have the breakfast. Instead we had to sit at the coffee tables in the small lobby and have our breakfast, which by the way was the same menu every morning: one egg, two slices of cold sausage, two slices of cucumbers, one slice of tomato, two olives, bread, butter and jam. It was also strange to us that when we were going out they asked us to leave our room key with them. This is the first hotel I've stay in that has made this preposterous request. We refused and they were obviously upset. I didn't feel as if my valuables were safe while I was away. In fact, we left this hotel for two days to do a tour in another part of Turkey. We left a painting which we purchased in the room because it was too bulky to travel with. When we returned for the last night of our stay, the painting was nowhere to be found. We questioned all of the staff, none of them could give a straight answered. We knew that they were fully aware of the value of the painting. To this date we have not gotten the painting back and we are convinced that one of them stole it.

The only good thing about this hotel is that we weren't there for the majority of the day as we were out sightseeing and we didn't have to stay in this disgusting place. Turkish authorities should inspect this establishment and have it closed or demand that they renovate their facilities immediately.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel. Far away from this one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shinelle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We were forced to stay at this hotel when the hotel we initially booked with gave our reservations away! As it was a bank holiday weekend this was the only hotel available for three people in the old city.
What can I say! Firstly, this is not a hotel, it's a hostel and thats being nice. During our three days in this hotel from 4th may 2013- 7th may 2013 I will recommend that nobody should have to experience what we had to go through. We had no cleaners for three days, the room we stayed in had dead flies everywhere on the floor. We asked for someone to clean this up where a man turned up in a mop and just brushed the flies under the bed!!! We had to beg for an iron which we never received, no remote for the TV, had to beg for clean towels and the worst of all, when we asked for toilet roll, the moody receptionist who does the evening shift with no people's skills gave us a wet toilet roll!!!!
The rose hotel is a poor excuse of a hotel where the staff are more concerned about who you book your turkish bath with and even suggested that as we were three females why don't we clean the room ourselves! They also refused to help us with transfers because we did not book the turkish bath with them! DONT BE A FOOL AND BOOK WITH THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We intended to stay in Istanbul for two days. Booked a random hotel which was clean and neat on the pictures. And seemed like a good value for money. But I did not know what is awaiting us!!!
I've been to Istanbul before and know how great this city can be. But as soon as we arrived to Rose Hotel my whole world has changed. As we stepped into lobby, we saw "golden" wallpapers peeling of the walls. I thought ok, can happened. After all, don't judge a book by its cover, right?!
Right away, the receptionist asked me for payment, before showing us the rooms. Then it started to be alarming. I asked if I can pay with a card. He said yes but the price is going to be higher by 9% (which there was not a word in booking confirmation). And so it went, that whatever payment option you choose the one will never get the same price as was promised (tons of excuses, e.g. exchange rate, policies of all the hotels in Istanbul and that sort of rubbish). So I said I will pay him later.
Then we proceeded to the rooms. What can I say... It did not look a bit like on the pictures. A dirty and sticky floor, bed is soaked in wet, no toilet paper and hot water (the receptionist tryed to convince me that what is running from a tap is a hot water, but later admitted that all the hotels in this area are having a problem with hot water!!!;-)) The room was equipped with TV and AC but staff failed to find remote controls for that.;)
So we stayed just one night and were happy to be out of that LIVING HELL next morning!!!
Resolution: Istanbul is a great city and do not let your experience to be spoiled by staying in this "hotel"!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

this is the first time for me to visit Istanbul, and I am happy to stay in this hotel. the staff of the hotel Mr.Selcuk is very kind by giving us all information about IStanbul, about the place to see, a place to eat, etc. The hotel it self is very clean, confortable, and very close to all tourist places such as Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, etc. the breakfast was excellent with choices of warm and cold buffet. i will definitely return to this hotel if i visit IStanbul in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cipto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

After reading some reviews I was quite a little bit scared. But I arrived there and I found a hotel in the middle of a rebranding process, with a new manager, with friendly and supportive staff. The hotel was clean and the breakfast is ok. In the near future they will fix the roof terrace, so the next tourists will enjoy a sea-view breakfast!
However, the rooms are quite small (12-15 sqm), but who is spending the day in a hotel room in Istanbul?

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite similar, but some of them have bigger bathrooms.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Tayhan Hotel
#998 of 1,159 in Istanbul
75 reviews
Dekor Hotel
#674 of 1,159 in Istanbul
11 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#687 of 1,159 in Istanbul
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
May Hotel Istanbul
#541 of 1,159 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Sultanahmet
Stanpoli Hostel
Stanpoli Hostel
#13 of 1,070 in Istanbul
204 reviews
Sultanahmet
Istanbul Holiday Hotel
Istanbul Holiday Hotel
#165 of 1,070 in Istanbul
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose Bouquets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Bouquets

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Aksakal Sok No 20 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Rose Hotel Old City)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #548 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £20 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rose Bouquets 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Hotel located in main heart of Old City Center called Sultanahmet, where all famous historical monuments such as St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and many other sides. In the short distance from the Hotel there are: city center, countryside, seaside location. With the local transportation system nearby, guests will enjoy easy access to the Bosphorus, lively Taksim Squar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rose Bouquets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing