We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central for sights but difficult to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rose Bouquets
Ranked #537 of 1,081 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very close to major touristic attractions ie blue mosque in heart of sultanamhet, but evenn taxi driver found it difficult to locate.very busy narrow noisy streets all about. Room clean but very small, tv no tea making facilities or telephone. Breakfast didnt start till 8am and as most tours start then or 8.30 was difficult. Hotel covered 3 floors with narrow spiral staircase with no handrails in parts, has no lift.staff plesent which made up for hotel.no pool and breakfast room only 4 tables.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for ground floor to avoid dangerous staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Please please do not be fooled by the pictures of this hotel. The reality is very far fetched. Lousy room service, we had to beg for clean towels, which came 3 days later and was actually foot towel. Reception and staff are thugs, was rude and cold. Once you checked in that's it, you cannot cancel until end of your stay. They either question rudely giving excuses as if you will be in trouble if you check out. Room is dirty, if they sweep,its under the bed. All for show. Toilet is sticky, leftover soaps seemed to be there for months! TV remote faulty. Furniture looks its going to fall apart. The door lock looked like it was prised open many times, had to stuff tissue in the keyhole. We had the mistake of checking in here due to the overbooked hotels, and did we REGRET it. Had to force myself to sleep, coming back late, first to go out. I was very pissed to find out that after checking out,after the difficult nights spent there, deposits were not returned. The same excuse everyday was "Wait for my manager, he will settle for you". And the manager never turns up. For fear of safety we just had to leave as is. They wont bother doing airport transfers for you. Breakfast must be the worse in Istanbul. Menu? Yes you betcha, the same cold boiled egg, 3 olives, 3 tomatoes, 3 small slices of cucumber, 3 slices of Turkish ham slices, as mentioned by the rest.
P/S Heres a tip, only the wifi works fine probably because of very low occupancy. The fax number minus the first zero is the wifi pass code. That was the only entertainment I had left here. SKIP THIS PLACE, not worth your hard earned money/vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WVZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Living Hell, Avoid at all Costs. Room photos available were faked. Bedsheets are dirty with NO housekeeping at all for the whole duration of stay. No amenities at all. Dirty Room, Dirty Floor, Filthy and Mouldy Toilets, Broken Furniture and Dirty Linen from rooms on our floor was left outside of our room for a 3 days and noticed only 3 staff were working the whole time.
Horrible Experience! Could possibly be the worst "hotel" in Istanbul! It hurts, just thinking about the place.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Pandergrast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked this hotel through booking.com and believed that the photos and description would be an honest representation of the place (naiive, moi?)! The place is old, dirty and the male staff are cold, rude and hostile. Our room had a small double bed that must have been made from concrete and no sheets! The bathroom only had hot water in the basin if you tightened up a connection at the back and then hot water would spray out into the room from a hole in the pipe. The shower did not work at all and requests to repair both of these defects were ignored. The room was not serviced at all while we were there (luckily we only stayed 2 nights) The breakfast was very poor and it took about half an hour before the man on reception could be bothered going and getting it. Much better (and cheaper) could be had at a local cafe. Unlike the photos on booking.com the only views were of the streets outside or a grotty alleyway between buildings! The only positives for us about this hotel was its location (close to the city and attractions) and leaving!!

Room Tip: Try a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solotraveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night as i had a 24 hour transit in Turkey. Upon arriving i asked where i could get something to eat and was told to go sleep and breakfast will be served in the morning. The single bedroom was tidy but not what i was expecting looking at the photos. The breakfast in the morning was awful to say the least. As mentioned by someone else in the reviews, i was given on cold boiled egg, 3 olives, 3 tomatoes, 3 small slices of cucumber, 3 slices of Turkish ham slices. The breakfast was served in the reception lounge which has three table which if its full you would have to wait until a space becomes available, like i had to.While sitting there i noticed another guest complaining that their room had not been cleaned since they had left in the morning, and this was around 4pm. They where told that the cleaner would come when she returns, which was the same lady who serves breakfast. In the evening when i was expecting my Taxi at 5, i asked them to call the Taxi company after my taxi had not arrived by 5:15. Then when i asked them to call them again at 6, i was told that if i asked them again they would kill me. It wasn't funny if it was supposed to be a joke. Only benefit was the free wifi, which if you happen to pass the hotel, the fax number minus the first zero is the wifi pass code.Would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The receptionist is more interested in flirting with any emale tourist, or chatting with his friends, than servicing.
Nethertheless, this is one of the cheapest hotels in the very old city, near the small Hagia Sophia. You're 10 minutes walking from the blue mosquee and Hagia Sophia, also not far from the suburban train stations.
The douche cabinet / toilet is in the corridor, and there is no TV.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galaxnordist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A friend and I planned a last minute trip to Istanbul, however most of the good hotels were booked. We choose this hotel through an agency at the airport. They showed us pictures (which we later found out were obviously photoshopped) and assured us that the hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. To our horror when we got there, it was NOT nice, NOT clean and NOT comfortable. There is no elevator, so you have to painstakingly lift your luggage all the way up the narrow spiraled staircase. The room was terribly SMALL, bathroom was even smaller. You couldn't sit on the toilet seat without bumping your head into the glass for the corner-of-the-wall bathroom. The furniture was very old. The beds were very small. The bedding did not seem like if it was washed before our arrival. The rug had definitely not been washed or swept in its lifetime. The bathroom lights did not work. We had to stand on something and fiddle with the bulb to get it to work. And it was as if we had to beg for extra toilet paper. Also the room was right next to the roadside and about 3 floors up, so we could hear everything outside. It took alot of effort to fall asleep. The "rooftop terrace" was an unfinished, trash filled mess. Dirty baby diapers (don't ask me how that got there) and other unidentifiable junk was spilled all over the rooftop.

Now for the staff service.... TEN TIMES AS WORSE AS THE CONDITION OF THE ROOM. The lady that served the complimentary breakfast on mornings was not friendly at all. And it seemed as if she didn't even want us to eat. There were no tables or chairs to have the breakfast. Instead we had to sit at the coffee tables in the small lobby and have our breakfast, which by the way was the same menu every morning: one egg, two slices of cold sausage, two slices of cucumbers, one slice of tomato, two olives, bread, butter and jam. It was also strange to us that when we were going out they asked us to leave our room key with them. This is the first hotel I've stay in that has made this preposterous request. We refused and they were obviously upset. I didn't feel as if my valuables were safe while I was away. In fact, we left this hotel for two days to do a tour in another part of Turkey. We left a painting which we purchased in the room because it was too bulky to travel with. When we returned for the last night of our stay, the painting was nowhere to be found. We questioned all of the staff, none of them could give a straight answered. We knew that they were fully aware of the value of the painting. To this date we have not gotten the painting back and we are convinced that one of them stole it.

The only good thing about this hotel is that we weren't there for the majority of the day as we were out sightseeing and we didn't have to stay in this disgusting place. Turkish authorities should inspect this establishment and have it closed or demand that they renovate their facilities immediately.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel. Far away from this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shinelle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Tayhan Hotel
#996 of 1,160 in Istanbul
75 reviews
Grand Mark Hotel
#881 of 1,160 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Sultanahmet
Stanpoli Hostel
Stanpoli Hostel
#13 of 1,081 in Istanbul
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melita Hotel
#485 of 1,081 in Istanbul
54 reviews
My Rose Hotel
#368 of 1,081 in Istanbul
15 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aleph Hotel
Aleph Hotel
#115 of 1,081 in Istanbul
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rose Bouquets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rose Bouquets

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Aksakal Sok No 20 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Rose Hotel Old City)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 1,081 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £17 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rose Bouquets 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rose Hotel located in main heart of Old City Center called Sultanahmet, where all famous historical monuments such as St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and many other sides. In the short distance from the Hotel there are: city center, countryside, seaside location. With the local transportation system nearby, guests will enjoy easy access to the Bosphorus, lively Taksim Squar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rose Bouquets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing