We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Midtown Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hotel is very near to the party and the stores...even though it is not a noisy place....room service is good, everybody is very friendly and helpful, especially Sila, she recommended great places to explore. There are lots of things going on around the hotel...I just didn't like the view from my room..but is nothing to do about it I guess as the buildings across the way are very old and run down.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your feedback! We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide you a great staying with us. Hope to have you back real soon,

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    237
    37
    14
    13
See reviews for
115
153
59
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Midtown was a nice stay with few complaints. Know that It's on the other side of Taksim Sq. so just a quick 3min walk across the Sq and your in the middle of the action. Same for metro/taxis and late night eating away from the crazier side of Taksim.
Rooms are small compared to American standards but nice and it has all that you need. Resturant breakfast is ok, not great. Also, you can hear the noise from the room next door of they are on the louder side.
Overall- Staff was nice, place was clean and I would recommend it as a good, reasonable all around priced 3.5 star hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Porfiriopicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share this simple, yet powerful comment on our hotel, we appreciate it. Take care till the next time!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband. The room was contemporary and comfortable. The bathroom was nice with decent toiletries. The hotel is in walking distance to taksim square and there are various eating options all around.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hina91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Your short and sweet comment is much appreciated by All of us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Wishing you all the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Taksim is an important spot in Istanbul, in its own with its shopping and dining facilities at Istiklal street, or as a central transport hub with its Metro station that travels across The city. We came to check the hotel after staying in a less satisfying hotel at Sultanahmet. With a little hint about my concerns to the fron desk manager, he really managed to assure me for a much better stay. When we arrived to the hotel with my family, the manager has upgraded our room to business room with a complementary coffee machine and fine coffee capsules, all free of charge. We stayed in room 605 where house keepers added an extra bed for my daughter in no time. The breakfast was really good according to my wife and daughter (I always like to have a little more snooze), no way you can doubt their taste. We found ourselves two minutes away from the Metro station, a few steps from a mini market where you can buy water and snacks and 5 minutes from Istiklal where all the authentic as fast food is, not I mention all the shops selling cloths and many other stuff. I recommend the midtown, it's a nice place to stay in Istanbul, especially if you also wanted to manage your budget or save the money for shopping and sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmourad-hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your nice words with us. We are so happy that the service and property were both meeting your expectations to keep you feel cared and at home! Look forward to welcoming you back into our heavenly city and property in the nearest future.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I spent 6 nights here on my second visit to Istanbul. Location is very central to main square (Taksim) and Istiklal Cad - walking distance to metro, restaurants, cafes, bars, shopping, and if you're up for a leisurely stroll you can even cross over to the old town from here. Room was on the smaller side but modern and comfortable. Good bathroom. Staff were welcoming and helpful with all our requests, from booking restaurants to helping us with directions to get around town, and all english speaking. Great experience and would definitely stay again and recommend to others :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midtownHOTELIstanbul, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Hotel guest,
With great pleasure we are reading your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to show us how much you enjoyed your stay at Midtown Hotel and sharing your experience with so many other people online. We are really happy that you appreciated our services that much and are looking forward meeting you again in the future!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The location is good, it's the main reason why I choosed this hotel. The service is average - I was shocked that for provision (mini bar, add service) the hotel booked at my card amount which is higher than the cost of staying at the hotel for 3 days!!! I still have not received them back. Hope they will come back in 2-3 days as I was told at reception in the day when I need to leave the hotel.Also when I called housewife through reception - I was recalled and sured that she will come, but we were waiting for her about hour and she did not come. Then we need to leave the number so I do not know if she came or not. We did not have the second pair of sneackers and shower things. Next day we also had them only for one person.The breakfast was good. The number was normal and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midtownHOTELIstanbul, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Midtown Hotel İstanbul.

We would like to kindly inform you that we already e-mailed you about your payment details to your personal e-mail address which was informed by you on your check-out time. Thank you also for your nice comments about staff. They try to do their best and prove Midtown quality. Also, we would like to inform your about your cleaning complain. Your request has been queued on your staying and in high season sometimes the intensity has experienced. Please do not hesitate to contact with us if you have any problem during your stay and would like to thank you for your co-operation. We are waiting for your next trip to Istanbul.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

(N.B. I luckily got upgraded to a suite.) The hotel is located a minute from the Taksim square and on of the main shopping streets. My room was clean, spacious, with a nice bathroom (jet bath) and a comfortable bed. Service was professional. Great choice for a city break or a business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midtownHOTELIstanbul, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Hotel Guest,

We would like to thank you for your article concerning Midtown Hotel in Tripadvisor website.
We welcome all constructive criticism, as it help us to get better. Now that we are informed about your disturbance during your staying. We will be better able to serve your needs. We guarantee that you won't be bothered by the same inconveniences in your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact with us if you have any problem during your stay. We are waiting for your next trip to Istanbul.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#349 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#128 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#95 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#266 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#182 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#75 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Hotel

Property: Midtown Hotel
Address: Lamartin Cad. No 13 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#129 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#138 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only home is better…midtown hotel rises in a matchless location, i.e. Taksim, for everyone who wants to feel the heart beats and rhythm of the city and at the same time seek a quiet and tranquil place. Being located in an advantageous spot close to conference and fair centers of the city, to culture and entertainment centers like Beyoğlu, Sultanahmet, Dolmabahçe and İstanbul Congress Center, to shopping centers like Nişantaşı and Maçka featuring worldwide brands, and to Atatürk airport in terms of transportation, midtown hotel offers easy sightseeing of the entire city taking the hotel as a starting point, since it is also located on the metro network. Our hotel has 80 rooms categorized in 7 Corner Suites, 14 Greenworks and 53 Deluxe rooms, 6 of which have a Bosphorus view, with a size range of 25-33 m2 in a simple and stylish atmosphere in harmony with fumed oak furniture and soft, light color of linens. midtown unites modern decoration with needs of its guests and features specially-produced furniture and ergonomic designs. Being the only 4 star hotel qualified for the most recent ISO standards on quality, environment and food safety, midtown hotel practices environmental consciousness as a sustainable project with austerity measures expressed in clear figures. midtown hotel awaits guests seeking not only accommodation but joy and new explorations, with its restaurant featuring tastes coming out of a visionary cuisine, where award-winning cooks work, and a cafe featuring a wide coffee menu and sweet and savory appetizers. As a sign of the importance we attach to Istanbul, which also gives us our name, we use special collection of Istanbul Photos in all of our rooms and aisles. You may buy any of these 195 photos, if you like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing