We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Excellent Service”
Review of Midtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Midtown Hotel
Ranked #124 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel was right next to Taksim square which was perfect. Very clean and modern fixtures. Staff were extremely helpful, especially on concierge and made a real effort with guidance/sight seeing/making sure Taxi's charged fairly. Breakfast was also very good. Only negative is that there was no gym or SPA and rooms were quite small. Would recommend staying here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Carlos_Danger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about the recent stay in our property. That felt really good to hear the fulfillment you had during your visit to our hotel and magical city. Stay tuned to our social channels to keep it up while you're away,

Take care till the next time!

Bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    253
    39
    14
    14
See reviews for
125
164
62
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

i already recommended this hotel to all my friends and family members this place is clean staff is very helpfull you cant find better location for this price and cleaness for sure i will come back again

Room Tip: sea view has a nice view for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abdullah_ashkanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your nice words with us. We are so happy that the service and property were both meeting your expectations to keep you feel cared and at home! Look forward to welcoming you back into our heavenly city and property in the nearest future.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Hotel was good, staff were very helpfulll, breakfast was expensive comparing quality, the hotel is verywell situated,the only negative thing was that My room was smelling despite it was a Non/smoking room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamisadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Midtown Hotel

Thank you so much for taking time to share this simple, yet powerful comment on our hotel, we deeply appreciate it. Take care till the next time!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Had a 24-hour layover in Istanbul and rather than staying at the airport or an airport hotel, we decided to get a hotel downtown and do some sightseeing as well.

We chose the hotel strictly by location, price and stars. What we ended up getting was a modern, clean and good hotel. The place felt like it had undergone renovations just recently, because everything was A-OK.

Based on our one-night stay at Midtown Hotel, I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the 8th floor. It didn't have much in terms of a view but was a well-equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyBrown79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience in our hotel. We are so happy to hear that the surrounding facilities were all convenient for you. And that the central location of our hotel made it easier to reach all the main attraction points of the city. We look forward to welcoming you into our hotel to discover further about what's new and next in this heavenly city!

Take care till then...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iran
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

It's the first day I'm here. It's very good, the staff behavior is excellent , and the hotel is located exactly in the middle of Istanbul in Taksim square and is near to every where.But our room is very small of course it's very comfortable and clean.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sareKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our hotel. It's okay, your review will be heard and seen by each and everyone of them!! Thank you so much for all the inspiring words. Look forward to welcoming you back into our heavenly city and property.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights. We were excited about our stay in Istanbul and just wanted to enjoy this town in all means. The hotel fulfilled our expectations. The staff was excellent, very nice, friendly and helpful. They assisted us in all our needs, restaurants and treatment bookings, information on city to do-s etc.
If we return to IStanbul we will certainly choose this hotel.

Room Tip: The isolation from rumors was very efficient as we noticed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your wonderfully inspiring words about the recent Midtown experience. We are truly glad and honored to hear that property itself and the team were making sure that you felt at home and cared during your stay. We will be passing your nice comments to everyone who has taken part in this great experience! Look forward to welcome you back into our gorgeous city,

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It was perfect hotel. I stayed and had an excellant 4 days. Everywhere is very near, Istiklal street-Dolambahce-Sultanahmet. staff was nice, smile and helpful. If I travel to Turkey once more deffinatly I will stay here. thank you Midpoint.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeremDemircan, General Manager at Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Midtown Guest,

Your short and sweet comment is much appreciated by All of us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and will be really to see you in here in the next future!

Wishing you all the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#346 of 1,141 in Istanbul
183 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#252 of 1,141 in Istanbul
492 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#81 of 1,141 in Istanbul
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#264 of 1,141 in Istanbul
193 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#97 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,208 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#188 of 1,141 in Istanbul
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Hotel

Property: Midtown Hotel
Address: Lamartin Cad. No 13 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#94 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#129 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#138 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Midtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only home is better…midtown hotel rises in a matchless location, i.e. Taksim, for everyone who wants to feel the heart beats and rhythm of the city and at the same time seek a quiet and tranquil place. Being located in an advantageous spot close to conference and fair centers of the city, to culture and entertainment centers like Beyoğlu, Sultanahmet, Dolmabahçe and İstanbul Congress Center, to shopping centers like Nişantaşı and Maçka featuring worldwide brands, and to Atatürk airport in terms of transportation, midtown hotel offers easy sightseeing of the entire city taking the hotel as a starting point, since it is also located on the metro network. Our hotel has 80 rooms categorized in 7 Corner Suites, 14 Greenworks and 53 Deluxe rooms, 6 of which have a Bosphorus view, with a size range of 25-33 m2 in a simple and stylish atmosphere in harmony with fumed oak furniture and soft, light color of linens. midtown unites modern decoration with needs of its guests and features specially-produced furniture and ergonomic designs. Being the only 4 star hotel qualified for the most recent ISO standards on quality, environment and food safety, midtown hotel practices environmental consciousness as a sustainable project with austerity measures expressed in clear figures. midtown hotel awaits guests seeking not only accommodation but joy and new explorations, with its restaurant featuring tastes coming out of a visionary cuisine, where award-winning cooks work, and a cafe featuring a wide coffee menu and sweet and savory appetizers. As a sign of the importance we attach to Istanbul, which also gives us our name, we use special collection of Istanbul Photos in all of our rooms and aisles. You may buy any of these 195 photos, if you like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing