We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a So-So Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
Ranked #205 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I stayed five nights on business in Oct. 2011 and used the fitness/spa facilities, Orange Grill, and conference facilities. All were very good. The fitness centre is open 24 hrs and the indoor pool is available for early lengths. Rooms were comfortable and well-appointed. The Orange Grill breakfast/lunch buffet is excellent although no omelet station. The F&B/conference staff were superb and the 'Citrus' conference room is excellent. OK, a few annoyances. Number 1, no free WiFi; not even in the lobby. Today, this is just not acceptable and the usage charges were quite costly. Number 2, location. There is a Carrefour and a few street shops nearby but hardly what you'd call a good walk-about neighbourhood. Istanbul traffic is brutal at most times and this hotel can be a 2 hr+ slog from the airport. If business is your pleasure, this could be a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments shared online. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about our conference fascilities, Palestra Spa & Fitness Center, Orange Resturant, hotel rooms and lastly staff service are very much appreciated.

Although business package internet for meeting rooms and guest rooms are with a fair cost, you may enjoy the complimentary wireless internet access in the lobby, Orange Restaurant and 49 East Bar. As high speed internet is a service provided by third parties, the cost needs to be reflected to guest bills with reasonable prices.

As for the location, sometimes it is much more convenient to pass to the old city by ferry instead of heavy traffic jam. With 15 - 20 Minutes Boat Trip on the Bosphorus, we may easily pass to the European Side. As an attraction near to our hotel, Palladium Shopping Center might be a better recommendation for you. On your next visit with us, we will be very happy to provide you the information about all other attractions on the Asian Side.

Again, we would like to thank you for choosing Marriott Hotels and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Hande Bahadir
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

Far from the main tourist atractions but convenient to avoid the bridge to the Asia part. Nice facilities but expensive. Not much to do around the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plebiscites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments shared online. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

For the sightseeings, we definately recommend the ferries passing to the old city in 15 - 20 minutes. A ferry trip is very nice experience since you will be enjoying the Bosphourus. Moreover, there are several nice places like Bagdat Street, Maiden Tower, Camlica Hill on the Asian Side which are worth of visiting. On your next stay with us, we will be more than happy to assist you with all necessary concierge information around the area.

Again, we would like to thank you for choosing Marriott Hotels and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Hande Bahadir
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Had a great time. The reason it does not qualify for my 5 stars is the rates for internet and other add on features. They need to relax them a little.
Otherwise an excellent place, great service and nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maniac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments shared online, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

I am happy to inform you that we now have complimentary wireless Internet service in the lobby, Orange and 49 East Bar area.

Again, we would like to thank you for choosing Marriott Hotels and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
Hande Bahadir
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia-ARROGANT STAFF

Date : 25 Aug 2011

We lived in this Hotel during my conference from 13 to 15 Aug 2011 with my family.On the second day of stay as we reach our room after breakfast,Room did not open from keycards swipe inspite of repeated efforts,then we contacted AT YOUR SERVICE from lobby phone to change the cards or let know the reason of keycards not working.

We waited there for more than 30 mins but no body from AT YOUR SERVICE not contacted us or attended room for problem resolution nor told any thing to us.

After that I gone to Recption to change room keycards,the person available arrogantly spoken to me and told that as we have used internet/TV so that they have blocked our access to room and first I have to pay euro 10 for use of internet when I told him that we have very tight schedule and not any time to use internet,Children with us have opened TV only, and for just payment of euro 10 you have blocked access without informing us to made payment.

He did not understand my logic and look very arrogantly, I immadiately made payment.

But this is very bad experience,I have travelled at different locations across the globe but never received such treatment or staff behaviour.

I will not recommend to stay there.

VIPIN KUMAR
INDIA

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tavishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Dear Mr. Kumar,

First of all, thank you very much for your constructive comments shared online. I would like to share my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that we have caused to you during your stay.

Mr. Kumar, we need to guarantee possible extra charges of our guests upon arrival. On the other hand, you had a special condition in your group booking. Your room was belong to a contracted group booking with several rooms. As per the request of group contact persons, the whole group rooms were without any credit which disables Pay TV, Internet, Telephone and any other extra charge to be posted into individual room bills. That was the reason why we needed to settle any balance right away.

My above explanation does not justify the unappropriate staff attitude. The approach in this case is not acceptable and we will definitely concentrate on attitude of our associates more attentively after your constructive feedback.

Thank you very mcuh for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Hande Bahadir
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Accompanied my husband while he was working there, it was a lovely room with a good view, quality bathroom, I used the gym and swimming pool it was nice and clean with polite unobtrusive staff, I would have possibly used the beauty rooms if I had had been able to read what the treatments were in English , Breakfast was nice enough, would prefer not to have to make my own toast in a 5 star hotel , the room was quiet, we didn't hear anything from above or below. Just over the road is a Carrefour supermarket and a small shopping mall which I found useful for buying gifts. It's a few minutes walk from the hotel, there is a large shopping mall with various shops and restaurants called the palladium which is close by but impossible to walk to and only a few mins in a taxi. I would recommend this hotel and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0lidays_fr0m_hell_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments shared online regarding our hotel facilities and staff. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the local area, the gym, the pool and the breakfast.

We also do have Palestra Spa Menu in English in each guest room and Palestra Reception. On your next visit, we will be sure to provide one for you, just to make sure that you enjoy our spa treatments as well.

Again, thank you for choosing Marriott Hotels and we are looking forward seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Hande Bahadir
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

it was very disappointing to me when i found that i had to pay for using internet connection and for drink water in a five stars hotel Deluxe Room when staying in while it's free in many 3 stars hotels

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z000Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive comments shared online regarding your stay in our hotel.

I am very happy to announce you that complimentary wireless internet service in Lobby area including Orange Restaurant, 49 East Bar will be available as of August 2011. Your very valubale feedback helped us to improve our fascilities.

Moreover, please kindly be informed that our tap water is drinkable. The water in minibar is just in case if our guests prefer to drink bottled water instead.

Thank you for choosing Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia and we hope you would enjoy complimentary wireless internet service with your family on your next visit to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Hande Bahadir
Front Office Manager
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I stayed for two nights only during a business trip. Our business partner recommended it since it is near to the Technology Park in Istanbul.

The hotel is good with the great facilities you expect in any Mariott hotel. The staff is very friendly. Moreover, it is located near one of the newest shopping malls; the Palladium, which has international brands as well as local designers brands, cinemas, food court, etc.. Don't miss to dine in the excellent restaurant called Adana Dostlar which is near the Palladium. This restaurant is a real jewel is almost full with Turkish diners which is a good sign. Order the grilled meat dishes. Superb!!!

However, the hotel is very faraway from from the Taksim which is Istanbul historical city center. The taxi will probably cost you around 70 Turkish Lira. I reached Taksim by taking first a ferry from Usukdar to Bishkitash and then a bus. It cost me half that price for going and coming back.

Room Tip: Get a room in a top floor from which you can view the sea
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raven711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments shared online. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed the nearest attractions as much as you enjoyed our hotel.

For the sightseeings, we do recommend the same route as you did during your stay. A ferry trip can be a very nice experience and it's a very good way of enjoying the Bosphourus.

Again, we would like to thank you for choosing Marriott Hotels and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Hande Bahadir
Front Office Manager
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#118 of 1,159 in Istanbul
563 reviews
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#177 of 1,159 in Istanbul
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
#162 of 1,159 in Istanbul
409 reviews
Byotell Hotel Istanbul
#308 of 1,159 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Sheraton Grand Istanbul Atasehir
#396 of 1,159 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia

Address: Kayisdagi cad. No 1/1 | Atasehir, Istanbul 34750, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#80 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#112 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#123 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#156 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £54 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Istanbul
Istanbul Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing